2WDrivin' Trinidad

avimadvibez

2WDrivin' Trinidad

Postby avimadvibez » April 17th, 2016, 11:15 am

Just a little hobby me and my brother want to undertake - taking a 2wd car to areas in Trinidad where you wont normally see them....4x4 trails, forest tracks, as far as we could possibly go.

Re: 2WDrivin' Trinidad

Postby j.o.e » April 18th, 2016, 12:10 am

Nice concept

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » April 20th, 2016, 7:03 pm

Hopefully I could get my hands on some better equipment and make a real hobby out of this

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » April 20th, 2016, 8:28 pm

Nice concept....feel I go try it with meh wagon too

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » April 29th, 2016, 7:12 pm

urbandilema wrote:Nice concept....feel I go try it with meh wagon too

its incredibly fun, and makes for a nice pastime

Postby Ted_v2 » May 24th, 2016, 8:13 pm

lovely idea, keep building on this post.
id come tag along.

i took my ck on some roads sketchy roads already, once you have good tires and decent ground clearance this would be fun.
ground clearance is my downfall

Postby rspann » May 25th, 2016, 6:52 am

I have driven nearly every road in Trinidad already, with 2wd cars.

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » June 9th, 2016, 12:06 am

rspann wrote:I have driven nearly every road in Trinidad already, with 2wd cars.

what about off the road? tracks, mud, forests etc. Didnt you ever have the feeling to put those wheels where they shouldn't go?

Postby rspann » June 10th, 2016, 10:10 am

Hoss, I not driving in no mud!

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » June 21st, 2016, 1:15 am

rspann wrote:Hoss, I not driving in no mud!

hahaha to each his own. I does always tell myself "well if ah stick, ah stick"

Postby sMASH » June 21st, 2016, 4:43 am

Because of the weight of the front wheel drive being over the drive wheels, i get a lot more grip with the b13 compared to the frontier. 13 also lighter, smaller, lower center of gravity, so its quite nimble. But, when the going gets rough, the ground clearance and 4wd are not just handy, but essential.

The biggest problem with the 13 is the sump pan extra low because of the sr, so I need to be very weary about boulders, compared to the advan.

Me, if I was doing the 2wd thing, I would get some big tires with a rough bead, lift suspension, and put a skid plate under the engine/transmission.
... or do all that with a vitara

Postby rspann » June 21st, 2016, 6:51 am

Nice drive is through Mamoral and come out Mundo Nuevo andTalparo.