So I was in Trinidad last week and I was looking at my old 120y park up in my yard. I really want to fix it back but the body beyond repairable(check pics below) so I want to get a new shell. It still have some good parts that I could transfer on the new shell if I need to and the 1500 engine and transmission still in order. Anybody know who does still import 120y shells and how much it might cost?
As u can see de body really gone...been sitting there for over 10 years. The engine started and ran a while back so I know it still good. I put the engine in it right before I move to the US
Wow, you really did it injustice by leaving it there so long.
I can't even sleep knowing my car in the rain....and I love to sleep so I never let her sleep outside. Heck, I even limit the times I wash her.
Not sure on importation of the shell, but are there any in the US that you can put your hands on? Maybe do a LHD to RHD conversion. (Not sure if these were ever in the US)
My uncles said they were going to build a shed and get a proper car cover and store the car but they never did so thats how the car ended up like this. I was beyond pissed when i came back and saw it like this....it really hurt meh heart because this is my first car and i didnt get to really enjoy it like i wanted to. They did have these cars in North America...they call them Datsun 210...but they getting rare now...been living here 12 years now and i only seen one in person. I really dont want to get one from here because i dont want to go thru de trouble of switching it to rhd
I know it had some places up in de Bamboo that used to bring them in...i rather get a RHD spec car than get one from the US...some of the panels are different because the US cars have them big ugly ass bumpers
Well that would be even better yet if i could get one already running and driving and that price dont sound too bad either. Want to get one with a manual box...the other car still has the original auto
Yeah i seen some 120y on goonet before...them cars like they just come out de showroom...i love de roundlight model more than de squarelight one...looking to get back that model....japaneseusedcars.com have some nice ones too