The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2016, 1:30 pm

But what is it though?

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » January 3rd, 2016, 2:29 pm

Saw this yesterday looked great. body was straight orinial steel wheels i think. my camera is no good

hindian

Postby hindian » January 3rd, 2016, 8:44 pm

Nice! I'd love to get one like it to do a rotary build, I came across a few but nowhere close to how this looks...

Postby K74T » January 3rd, 2016, 10:03 pm

nervewrecker wrote:But what is it though?

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Cortina

fcbarcelona

Postby fcbarcelona » January 5th, 2016, 11:24 pm

hindian wrote:Nice! I'd love to get one like it to do a rotary build, I came across a few but nowhere close to how this looks...

were there ever any REPU's locally?

hindian

Postby hindian » January 6th, 2016, 7:25 am

I dont know, I've never heard of any REPUs here nor someone doing a rotary conversion in a stock one like the one above either. If it does have a REPU here, it probably chook wey in a corner of sombody garage or cowpen rottening to hell and the owner singing the usual song "nah bai, me eh sellin"

hindian

Postby hindian » January 6th, 2016, 7:26 am

I dont know, I've never heard of any REPUs here nor someone doing a rotary conversion in a stock one like the one above either. If it does have a REPU here, it probably chook wey in a corner of sombody garage or cowpen rottening to hell and the owner singing the usual song "nah bai, me eh sellin"

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » January 6th, 2016, 10:24 pm

owner willing to part with it...
IMG_20160105_083628.jpg
IMG_20160105_083628.jpg (22.91 KiB) Viewed 4919 times
IMG_20160105_083648.jpg
IMG_20160105_083648.jpg (29.67 KiB) Viewed 4919 times

Postby cinco » January 7th, 2016, 1:11 am

Calor wrote:owner willing to part with it...

Car from arima side ent? Does see uncle pumping with it

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » January 7th, 2016, 8:13 pm

cinco wrote:

:oops: Deep south..

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » January 9th, 2016, 12:36 pm

Looks straight :D
20160109_105553.jpg
20160109_105553.jpg (48.11 KiB) Viewed 4704 times
20160109_105528.jpg
20160109_105528.jpg (43.35 KiB) Viewed 4704 times

Postby MG Man » January 10th, 2016, 9:37 pm

they sellin?

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » January 10th, 2016, 9:42 pm

MG Man wrote:they sellin?

How much cars you want boy? :D

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2016, 9:04 am

Maracas lookout. Saturday

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452517448.223801.jpg

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2016, 9:04 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452517485.628236.jpg

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2016, 7:41 pm

Calor wrote:
cinco wrote:

:oops: Deep south..

well then it have one malabar side same exact colour will take a pic next time i see it around

(now i bet i doh see it for months eh although i usually see it daily)

Postby supercharged turbo » January 11th, 2016, 11:16 pm

Wtf is Calor job boi lol.That man always finding ah ole school :-D

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » January 12th, 2016, 9:16 pm

^lol.....found this...its for sale on trinicars...sure MG man will give us the full history on it?!
MG.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2016, 3:00 am

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2016, 7:50 am

you want me to take you to see one in similar condition? Has a Datsun engine tho...dad had one but no trace of it, not even in LO

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2016, 7:52 am

Calor wrote:^lol.....found this...its for sale on trinicars...sure MG man will give us the full history on it?!

not even gonna bother telling you all the things wrong with it

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 16th, 2016, 12:17 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452960987.762410.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452961046.240582.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452961046.240582.jpg (54.5 KiB) Viewed 5481 times

Vauxhall Cresta . Check out the price in June '67.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452961021.455631.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452961021.455631.jpg (54.5 KiB) Viewed 5481 times
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452961006.768954.jpg

525isport

Postby 525isport » January 16th, 2016, 12:40 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452960987.762410.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452961046.240582.jpg

Vauxhall Cresta . Check out the price in June '67.

yea but this one is the M powered type R version ..lol :D

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » January 16th, 2016, 7:06 pm

^IIRC that car is from penal..owner is a collector..has a royal saloon limo as well

Postby rspann » January 16th, 2016, 7:28 pm

Calor,that limo is one that I built 23 years ago. Still going strong.

psychokid

Postby psychokid » January 18th, 2016, 9:36 pm

To my memory I remembered there were either3 or 4 of those royal limos three white and I black?

A couple years ago one of the white ones was rottening down in grande..

psychokid

Postby psychokid » January 18th, 2016, 9:36 pm

To my memory I remembered there were either3 or 4 of those royal limos three white and I black?

A couple years ago one of the white ones was rottening down in grande..

Postby eliteauto » January 18th, 2016, 10:51 pm

^^^^ posted earlier in the thread

eliteauto wrote:
hindian wrote:
paw pa wrote:toyota.....can anyone tell me how many of these are there in T&T ?

Were'nt these locally stretched? I only know of two..

yes they were local and made by a tuner as well

rspann wrote:After I did the first one I eventually made six more,The first and second was ms122 royals the third was a ms110 royal the fourth was a de ville then a Jaguar, a 280c, the last was a cadillac.Heres a pic of the ms 110 twenty years after I made it in 1992.All it want is a little paint.Will try to get some pics of the others.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 18th, 2016, 11:19 pm

^^ let me have her nuh Uncle Robert, I'll give her the love and use her for the show in May.

Gin gin ok?

Postby K74T » January 19th, 2016, 2:46 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1453229194.106284.jpg