T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

DJ Q

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby DJ Q » October 20th, 2015, 9:32 pm

Morpheus wrote:Damn.....6 times boy Paria?

Ah yes. The irony of a double post pointing out a double post.

Ah yes. The irony of a double post within a post pointing out a double post about a double post.

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2015, 9:57 pm

^^LoL.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 20th, 2015, 11:32 pm

Lol.

Thanks Paria.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 21st, 2015, 3:42 am

seems in car park the double posting runs rampant.....

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2015, 9:47 am

Swisha wrote:
civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.

Out of curiosity, did u test drive any other vehicles before settling on the new Tucson? Specifically the new X-Trail?

The only other vehicles I test drove were cars - Mazda 6 and Sonata. My brother purchased a Qashqai a few week before me and I drove that as well so I guess it counts as a test drive.
TBH I wasn't really looking at the Xtrail or Qashqai much because of the CVT. However I must say when I drove my brother's Qashqai the Xtronic was very refined and not like the CVTs I was accustomed to.

I visited other showrooms like Honda, Ford etc and didn't even bother to make it past viewings for one reason or the other (CRVs for not having bluetooth connectivity in their basic version which was $300,000 [Sales rep offered to hook me up with a replacement deck to include bluetooth for $4,500 :? ]; Kuga for being a bit ugly looking for my tastes; Mazda CX5 for being out of my budget)

yrkwstcttbh

Postby yrkwstcttbh » October 21st, 2015, 11:45 am

New BMW M2 coupe, quoted at 800 thousand.

yrkwstcttbh

Postby yrkwstcttbh » October 21st, 2015, 11:51 am

M235i at 750,000

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 21st, 2015, 3:17 pm

D fcuk

Postby noshownogo » October 21st, 2015, 3:48 pm

:shock: that's about the price of a 6 series or X5, the latter being capable of carrying the 2 series in it's trunk.

Postby noshownogo » October 21st, 2015, 3:52 pm

:shock: that's about the price of a 6 series or X5, the latter being capable of carrying the 2 series in it's trunk.

Postby noshownogo » October 21st, 2015, 3:56 pm

yrkwstcttbh

Postby yrkwstcttbh » October 21st, 2015, 4:17 pm

Agreed, but neither an x5 nor a 6 series could do 0-100km in 4.5 seconds.

scotty_buttons

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby scotty_buttons » October 21st, 2015, 7:08 pm

Yeah but 0-60 in 6.something seconds in a diesel, more practical vehicle like the x5, is more than enough speed and makes more sense to me. Priorities I guess. *shrug*

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 21st, 2015, 8:16 pm

Speed in a vehicle is not everything ....

antlind

Postby antlind » October 21st, 2015, 9:29 pm

yrkwstcttbh wrote:M235i at 750,000

That is 18 B14.

Postby cinco » October 21st, 2015, 10:10 pm

I saw inside a brand new basic xtrail today.
No way in hell I would spend that money on that car. The interior looks cheap like a tiida. I can definitely see why the kia/Hyundai twins are selling like hot bread.

Postby tr1ad » October 22nd, 2015, 12:29 am

That's why I went VW instead, for that price it's not worth it

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2015, 3:10 am

tr1ad wrote:That's why I went VW instead, for that price it's not worth it

passat cc? :D

Postby A172 » October 22nd, 2015, 8:15 am

cinco wrote:I saw inside a brand new basic xtrail today.
No way in hell I would spend that money on that car. The interior looks cheap like a tiida. I can definitely see why the kia/Hyundai twins are selling like hot bread.

in the 6 yrs this thread existing wah new car u buy?

Postby tr1ad » October 22nd, 2015, 8:34 am

S_2NR wrote:

Buh wa d ....

sammyx

Postby sammyx » October 22nd, 2015, 7:01 pm

nice info

sammyx

Postby sammyx » October 22nd, 2015, 7:01 pm

nice info

Postby Morpheus » October 22nd, 2015, 10:15 pm

A172 wrote:

Point?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 22nd, 2015, 11:22 pm

Morpheus wrote:
A172 wrote:

Point?

Ditto. Started wondering if a new vehicle purchase was a prerequisite to having and voicing one's opinion on said thread.. :roll:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 23rd, 2015, 6:27 am

Joshie23 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
A172 wrote:

Point?

Ditto. Started wondering if a new vehicle purchase was a prerequisite to having and voicing one's opinion on said thread.. :roll:

You all have to cut A172 some slack, he/she is a special child.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 23rd, 2015, 9:17 am

^ by special, you mean dotish? Then yea.

Postby S_2NR » October 23rd, 2015, 10:10 am

tr1ad wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Buh wa d ....

Wild guess. No stalker :lol:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » October 23rd, 2015, 5:39 pm

Nissan Sentra 1.6 [Price update]
The Sentra fabric is $199 vat included, but on a special price of $179.
The leather is $219 vat included but on special for $189.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 23rd, 2015, 6:05 pm

I'm sorry but that is the most disappointing and bland car I've ever seen from them. Outside of it is so exciting then you open the door and it's worse than a versa.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » October 23rd, 2015, 8:42 pm

Whats the cost of a versa (new)?

Btw the cost of a new Jimny auto is $161,650 :(