T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

eurotuner

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby eurotuner » October 11th, 2015, 12:32 am

civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.

Saw a dude at the tire shop with a black one last week....already WRIMS DONG.
Firms sell vehicles before it officially launches????

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 11th, 2015, 12:38 am

civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.

Saw a dude at the tire shop with a black one last week....already WRIMS DONG.
Firms sell vehicles before it officially launches????

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 11th, 2015, 10:30 am

Price of vehicles to be affected by reduction in VAT???

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 11th, 2015, 12:02 pm

Should be ... but you never know ... dealers may state they have to recover costs from higher costs (from super going up) of operating and so price may stay same.
Doubles vendor logic nah!

Postby Dizzy28 » October 11th, 2015, 1:08 pm

Launch?? Been driving my 2016 Tucson 2 weeks now. And more Ppl collected theirs before me.

civicious

Postby civicious » October 11th, 2015, 1:34 pm

Launch?? Been driving my 2016 Tucson 2 weeks now. And more Ppl collected theirs before me.

Well at least thats what the radio stated. Guess it was available pre-launch

civicious

Postby civicious » October 11th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Well at least thats what the radio stated. Guess it was available pre-launch

Postby Morpheus » October 11th, 2015, 2:01 pm

But ent we does open highways and buildings and then have official opening/cutting ribbon a few days/weeks after? It's just the official launch/marketing campaign I guess.

civicious

Postby civicious » October 11th, 2015, 2:21 pm

Morpheus wrote:But ent we does open highways and buildings and then have official opening/cutting ribbon a few days/weeks after? It's just the official launch/marketing campaign I guess.

Exactly

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 11th, 2015, 4:26 pm

How is it so far? Most likely will be purchasing one myself...

civicious

Postby civicious » October 11th, 2015, 6:22 pm

Swisha wrote:

Yea how is the refrigerated glovebox they touting about? Can it get a drink from hot to cold?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2015, 9:01 am

Swisha wrote:

I have the mid spec Gas so there is no cooled glove box to report on as that is the domain of the top end version. External differences between the mid and top spec are the LED Headlamps, DRL and the sun roof. Other than that there is no other difference. Internally is where the differences are.

So far it has been a good driving experience. I live and work on the east west corridor so I haven't been able to take it on a run without traffic or traffic lights as yet (I am still yet to reach 1,000kms).
The cabin ride is smooth and quiet (I am coming from a Lancer for perspective). Suspension is nice and not to firm (supposedly you can choose a drive mode from between Eco and Sport which alters the suspension and steering feel but I haven't used this to see)
The sound system for being only door speakers is one of the better ones I have heard with decent bass. Interior space is good (better than my lancer for sure). Gas consumption isn't too bad for the driving conditions I encounter with my average being 11l/100kms which is around the same that my Lancer actually did. They say you can use Super but I am using premium though.

Dislikes
My Lancer came with factory installed HIDs and I am a bit disappointed in the Tucson having Halogens albeit in projectors housing. Not too much of an issue however would have been nice to have
No Rain sensitive wipers - Once again its a feature I can live without but having had it for the past 4 years you kinna miss it none the less

civicious

Postby civicious » October 12th, 2015, 9:07 am

Swisha wrote:

I have the mid spec Gas so there is no cooled glove box to report on as that is the domain of the top end version. External differences between the mid and top spec are the LED Headlamps, DRL and the sun roof. Other than that there is no other difference. Internally is where the differences are.

So far it has been a good driving experience. I live and work on the east west corridor so I haven't been able to take it on a run without traffic or traffic lights as yet (I am still yet to reach 1,000kms).
The cabin ride is smooth and quiet (I am coming from a Lancer for perspective). Suspension is nice and not to firm (supposedly you can choose a drive mode from between Eco and Sport which alters the suspension and steering feel but I haven't used this to see)
The sound system for being only door speakers is one of the better ones I have heard with decent bass. Interior space is good (better than my lancer for sure). Gas consumption isn't too bad for the driving conditions I encounter with my average being 11l/100kms which is around the same that my Lancer actually did. They say you can use Super but I am using premium though.

Dislikes
My Lancer came with factory installed HIDs and I am a bit disappointed in the Tucson having Halogens albeit in projectors housing. Not too much of an issue however would have been nice to have
No Rain sensitive wipers - Once again its a feature I can live without but having had it for the past 4 years you kinna miss it none the less

Thanks for your insight. It looking mad tho. Love d colour...

Postby noshownogo » October 12th, 2015, 9:12 am

It's good looking but I had problems with the previous generation interior, boot door would rattle, plastics were super low quality, leather seats were also vinyl at best, exhaust note was similar to a weedwacker, transmission also had a sensor issue which was covered under warranty.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 12th, 2015, 9:15 am

Saw it in show room and took a test drive. Really nice looking vehicle only think I dislike is the infotainment system and the fact that you have to remove the air intake box to change the battery.
Ride is really good but a little bit stiffer than the japanese competition.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2015, 9:26 am

noshownogo wrote:It's good looking but I had problems with the previous generation interior, boot door would rattle, plastics were super low quality, leather seats were also vinyl at best, exhaust note was similar to a weedwacker, transmission also had a sensor issue which was covered under warranty.

Thus far rattles and other noises seem to be non existent (knocks on wood). There appears to be ample insulation and dampering on doors. I have the fabric (Yes Essentials) however the leather on the Sonata I test drove earlier this year seemed pretty decent and if the Tucson had the same quality that shouldn't be a problem.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 12th, 2015, 11:58 am

Liking that colour. May go with a white

Postby Morpheus » October 12th, 2015, 1:04 pm

Looking good dey Dizzy28...

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2015, 3:45 pm

Morpheus wrote:Looking good dey Dizzy28...

Thanks man.......It better look good for years to come. I feel the wife will not allow a next new car purchase anytime in the near future.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 12th, 2015, 4:13 pm

Doh worry bout the Wife, it have ways and means of convincing them. Worry bout Colm raising new car taxes.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 12th, 2015, 5:39 pm

keep coming back in this thread jus to look at your vehicle Dizzy28 :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2015, 8:32 pm

Swisha wrote:

Dislikes

Machine looking good. Probably one of the better looking vehicles I seen in awhile.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 12th, 2015, 9:24 pm

It looks like a smaller Santa Fe IMO. Which isn't a bad thing. Just not an entirely a new design

Scoop

Postby Scoop » October 12th, 2015, 9:52 pm

Can anyone say weather the sentra from N&M requires super or premium? The sales rep said the sentra comes with the HR16 and could run on super. IIRC the locally supplied tiidas equipped with the HR16 requires premium

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » October 12th, 2015, 10:56 pm

2016 Kia Sportage.

Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_0a.jpg
[/attachment]
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_07.jpg
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_11.jpg
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_18.jpg
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_1b.jpg
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_1d.jpg
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_23.jpg
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_24.jpg
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_25.jpg
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_26.jpg
Kia-Sportage_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_23 (1).jpg

aidan

Postby aidan » October 12th, 2015, 11:36 pm

new sportage looking very nice! has a porsche esq vibe to it

Heading on a work related run in a bit in a new Tucson 4wd gonna go from Grande>POS>Sando>Rio Claro>Mayaro>Grande. Will update when I get back.

First Impressions: the new Tucson looks awesome in person. I'm not a Hyundai fan, but this thing is nice. Interior is very nice as well, much better than the previous model and much nicer than the pricier Rav4. Still has some cheapy feeling plastics around the cabin.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 13th, 2015, 3:12 am

Hate that sportage grill. Looks like a rio

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 13th, 2015, 3:13 am

Hate that sportage grill. Looks like a rio

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 13th, 2015, 9:47 am

acesinghit wrote:
neexis, the LR Discovery Sport can be owned based on a 50/50 plan. You can get it for $675k fully loaded.

What's a 50/50 plan?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 13th, 2015, 9:51 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
acesinghit wrote:
neexis, the LR Discovery Sport can be owned based on a 50/50 plan. You can get it for $675k fully loaded.

What's a 50/50 plan?

Pay 50% down plus vat

And the other 50% over a 2year period with no interest.