civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.
Dizzy28 wrote:civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.
Launch?? Been driving my 2016 Tucson 2 weeks now. And more Ppl collected theirs before me.
Dizzy28 wrote:civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.
Launch?? Been driving my 2016 Tucson 2 weeks now. And more Ppl collected theirs before me.
Morpheus wrote:But ent we does open highways and buildings and then have official opening/cutting ribbon a few days/weeks after? It's just the official launch/marketing campaign I guess.
Swisha wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.
How is it so far? Most likely will be purchasing one myself...
Swisha wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.
Dizzy28 wrote:Swisha wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.
I have the mid spec Gas so there is no cooled glove box to report on as that is the domain of the top end version. External differences between the mid and top spec are the LED Headlamps, DRL and the sun roof. Other than that there is no other difference. Internally is where the differences are.
So far it has been a good driving experience. I live and work on the east west corridor so I haven't been able to take it on a run without traffic or traffic lights as yet (I am still yet to reach 1,000kms).
The cabin ride is smooth and quiet (I am coming from a Lancer for perspective). Suspension is nice and not to firm (supposedly you can choose a drive mode from between Eco and Sport which alters the suspension and steering feel but I haven't used this to see)
The sound system for being only door speakers is one of the better ones I have heard with decent bass. Interior space is good (better than my lancer for sure). Gas consumption isn't too bad for the driving conditions I encounter with my average being 11l/100kms which is around the same that my Lancer actually did. They say you can use Super but I am using premium though.
Dislikes
My Lancer came with factory installed HIDs and I am a bit disappointed in the Tucson having Halogens albeit in projectors housing. Not too much of an issue however would have been nice to have
No Rain sensitive wipers - Once again its a feature I can live without but having had it for the past 4 years you kinna miss it none the less
noshownogo wrote:It's good looking but I had problems with the previous generation interior, boot door would rattle, plastics were super low quality, leather seats were also vinyl at best, exhaust note was similar to a weedwacker, transmission also had a sensor issue which was covered under warranty.
Morpheus wrote:Looking good dey Dizzy28...
Dizzy28 wrote:Swisha wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:civicious wrote:Yeah heard they have a launch at Gulf city mall as well for the 2016 tucson.
I have the mid spec Gas so there is no cooled glove box to report on as that is the domain of the top end version. External differences between the mid and top spec are the LED Headlamps, DRL and the sun roof. Other than that there is no other difference. Internally is where the differences are.
So far it has been a good driving experience. I live and work on the east west corridor so I haven't been able to take it on a run without traffic or traffic lights as yet (I am still yet to reach 1,000kms).
The cabin ride is smooth and quiet (I am coming from a Lancer for perspective). Suspension is nice and not to firm (supposedly you can choose a drive mode from between Eco and Sport which alters the suspension and steering feel but I haven't used this to see)
The sound system for being only door speakers is one of the better ones I have heard with decent bass. Interior space is good (better than my lancer for sure). Gas consumption isn't too bad for the driving conditions I encounter with my average being 11l/100kms which is around the same that my Lancer actually did. They say you can use Super but I am using premium though.
Dislikes
My Lancer came with factory installed HIDs and I am a bit disappointed in the Tucson having Halogens albeit in projectors housing. Not too much of an issue however would have been nice to have
No Rain sensitive wipers - Once again its a feature I can live without but having had it for the past 4 years you kinna miss it none the less
acesinghit wrote:
neexis, the LR Discovery Sport can be owned based on a 50/50 plan. You can get it for $675k fully loaded.
scotty_buttons wrote:acesinghit wrote:
neexis, the LR Discovery Sport can be owned based on a 50/50 plan. You can get it for $675k fully loaded.
What's a 50/50 plan?