TriniKKK wrote:I have been looking for available 70s american muscle cars for purchase for the past month and half. I have spoken to Kazim, Mr. Tardieu, Mr. Sparkman, Mr. Aberdeen and Brendon (Tobago) and viewed some of their available vehicles without luck. I am now out of possible leads and would greatly appreciate any assistance in identifying possible leads for 70s american car owners preferably Camaros, Firebirds or Chevelles. Price range max 150k but for that price the vehicle condition has to be good.
Please call me at 280-8019 or pm me your number so that we can make contact on any possible leads.
Thanks.
veedubtt wrote:<SPAN class=skimlinks-unlinked>http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=639688</SPAN>
maybe???
MG Man wrote:For sale
new front rotors
four new Dunlops
New suspension overhaul (troublesome hydragas system replaced by coil and spring kit)
Reliable? Got me to Blanchicuesse and back, with five hours of traffic on the return (Team Loco can verify)
AC needs gassing...I never bothered because with the engine in the back, the car is always cool, and well, the top goes down
Speedo cable needs to be replaced...once you cross 2,500rpm in 5th, the electronic power steering cuts out because it takes signal from the tach....reset means pulling and putting back in a fuse....again, I don;t do more than 70-8- so this was never a problem to my lazy a$$....I'd consider replacing it for the new owner
Car is a 1999
Mid engined, so some jobs can be a bit challenging
Runs fine but it's old and British...I wouldn't recommend beating south to town every day with it![]()
It was tough enough to do a full season of autocross last year, with 2nd overall class championship result though
Asking 75k
I'm an ignorant iron so expect ignorant iron answers to dumb questions like 'whey yuh does get parts for dat?'
antlind wrote:
MG......whey yuh does get parts for dat???
MG Man wrote:antlind wrote:
MG......whey yuh does get parts for dat???
de same place yuh gyul get she spare parts from