The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby Morpheus » June 6th, 2015, 7:41 pm

My goodness. That is sweet:-P

Postby X_Factor » June 7th, 2015, 5:50 am

i posted this in the wrong forum sometime ago..

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 7th, 2015, 7:45 am

nicely!

This is the home for them....

2011!v8-car-show-24-07-11!162218-lyden_thomas_800x534 - Copy.jpg

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » June 7th, 2015, 12:09 pm

PF -PAF - PBF- PCF - PDF...... :D :D

Postby Monk BANzai » June 7th, 2015, 11:15 pm

I simply cannot..... *saps head with limacol...OP on FB sez its for sale....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 7th, 2015, 11:29 pm

Nice to see that z has been kept original

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » June 7th, 2015, 11:36 pm

PM me his no. Or a name

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 7th, 2015, 11:52 pm

No offense as I don't know ya, but Doh waste the man time unless you walking with 100k+++ eh

Poor fella going to have to deal with real waste of time men. Hope it ends up in the right garage and not a daily driver or end up with a RB and fassup

Postby MG Man » June 8th, 2015, 7:45 am

Bezman wrote:No offense as I don't know ya, but Doh waste the man time unless you walking with 100k+++ eh

Poor fella going to have to deal with real waste of time men. Hope it ends up in the right garage and not a daily driver or end up with a RB and fassup

I grew up seeing this car in Princes Town every day.....the owner, Dr. Chen had it from new and only sold it a couple years ago, waaaaaaay too cheap....the car was remarkably well preserved, dow to the factory hub caps, (which are pretty rare nowadays)
I really hope it doesn't end up like this:

525isport

Postby 525isport » June 8th, 2015, 8:12 am

MG Man wrote:I really hope it doesn't end up like this:

if i could afford it ,it would

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » June 8th, 2015, 8:45 am

Bezman wrote:No offense as I don't know ya, but Doh waste the man time unless you walking with 100k+++ eh

I wasn't planning on buying it as I already have a z waiting to be restored. I just like talking to other z owners and finding out more about these cars and what they have been through

Specracing

Postby Specracing » June 8th, 2015, 11:49 am

The man who took the pictures of the Z got a little too zealous and telling people the car for sale!!...It's not for sale!!!!

Have a good day....

Postby MG Man » June 8th, 2015, 12:26 pm

^^^makes sense....I was surprised to hear the current owner looking to sell

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 8th, 2015, 12:34 pm

Well technically he didn't say it's for sale he said "make an offer"

Postby MG Man » June 8th, 2015, 3:07 pm

lol that's my way of saying 'no ah not sellin', because ppl just keep bugging and bugging you...my other answer is 'yeah gimme ah 250k and take it', because some people just do not understand 'no, it not for sale'

Postby Monk BANzai » June 8th, 2015, 4:26 pm

i got inbox and phoens calls asking for the price....once guy told me he has $100k to spend on the car TODAY.... then i go on facebook and another friend is telling me that he witnessed an auction in the states where one of similar condition (not full 100) got sold for $100k USD...

thats $600K TTD.

for a few hours.... ppl stopped talking about Jack....lol

Postby MG Man » June 8th, 2015, 4:52 pm

The antics you go thru to make friends eh
SMH

Postby Monk BANzai » June 8th, 2015, 5:08 pm

MG Man wrote:The antics you go thru to make friends eh
SMH

lol aye its been said that a man that changes his car often is not "grounded or seriuos about life".....lol go figure....

but i'd drop this in it tho.... ferk your 'oh i go keep it real and original" shiet...

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » June 8th, 2015, 7:45 pm

check out some of the cars from Presfest
pics on last page

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=573303

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » June 8th, 2015, 8:54 pm

Not sure if this was posted before.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 9th, 2015, 10:04 am

Wow
Sure takes alot to sell a car like that yes...knowing how hard they are to come by already and the rep they have

But I've always been a fan of RB Zs though

Take in this build
http://forums.nicoclub.com/my-rb26-240z ... 32578.html

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2015, 10:12 am

nick639 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1433855830.481219.jpg

one of the nicer ones around...owner spent tons on this car
Banzai, you free to rape this one

Postby Monk BANzai » June 9th, 2015, 1:20 pm

actully prefer this to the other one..even though the other one is all original (henve reason for limacol)..and whathaveyou.... that other car is boring AF ..*twocents/flame suiton

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 9th, 2015, 2:09 pm

dotishness

the original one, with a blueprinted engine and the mechanical orchestra of the webbers and whine of the old gearbox and diff would be a much more spirited drive than any fassup RB with wantanabe knockoffs

and i would bet, 10 years from now, which one would look better and hold more value ;)

edit: but i'll run ya fassup Z with my turbodong RX any day :D

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2015, 2:13 pm

you should know better than take rasta bait

Postby cinco » June 9th, 2015, 4:07 pm

MG Man wrote:you should know better than take rasta bait

Rastabate

Postby Monk BANzai » June 9th, 2015, 4:16 pm

MG Man wrote:you should know better than take rasta bait

is not bait.. i honestly find (while i appreciate the originality of it) that the 240zx in stock form BORING! shoot me with a shitgun and roll me in broken glass if you will.

i much prefer this look:

but to each his own. Its truly a gem that it exists locally, which spawned the limacol throwing session.(and from what I heard the car has a new owner now....not sure how true that is..) but after I saw it a few times....meh.

I like mildly modded external looks that enhance the original...and not butcher it. This is why my skin thick and i stock many flame suits.

Cuz the original does not move me.

Postby Dave » June 9th, 2015, 6:05 pm

A pure resto is sexy! But a nice tastefully restomod is also very appealing

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2015, 7:23 pm

the front of that 240 in Banzai's post does not suit the rest of the car....but we know he eh really have a sense of taste an ting so...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 9th, 2015, 9:22 pm

Interior pics posted and it is still l28 and carbs. I think I may buy it hahaha

Banzai ya better move fast [WINKING FACE]