Solodex Results on www.carstt.com

Postby MG Man » July 11th, 2005, 12:18 pm

http://www.carstt.com/

Mods, sticky please :-)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 11th, 2005, 6:39 pm

when you see it in print I looking real bad oi! :(

Postby MG Man » July 11th, 2005, 7:14 pm

ay doh study it........I used to battle for last place against ah padnah in ah 2000 Galant......we was always 10 sec off the pace :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I know rel ppl used to laugh at me, but I never let it stop me.....at the end of de day,. is about yuou, your ride, and developing your personal skills :D

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2005, 7:57 pm

small thing zodiaque. you might not be able to teach lancers new tricks, but u should be able to get them te relive their youth.

we looking out for you on the 24th.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 11th, 2005, 9:52 pm

Cools, yeah yeah, I comin back, hopefully I will have some company in the carbureted small engine department this time :D

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2005, 11:32 pm

lol, i harassing meh pops to come out as well. but thats a severe case of "we go see".

Postby MG Man » July 12th, 2005, 12:04 am

zodiaque wrote:Cools, yeah yeah, I comin back, hopefully I will have some company in the carbureted small engine department this time :D

I runnin 1.8 but it have so much design inefficency in that engine, ah might even have ah disadvantage........I guess maybe aobut 60 - 65 bhp on a good day :-)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 12th, 2005, 10:25 am

aye me too boy mg. well if that is de case i go call u out then :lol: :lol:

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 12th, 2005, 11:19 am

try 1.3L auto tercel nah :lol:

Postby MG Man » July 12th, 2005, 12:42 pm

MadCrix wrote:aye me too boy mg. well if that is de case i go call u out then :lol: :lol:

Punk

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » July 13th, 2005, 9:35 am

well... karl you know you getting a dred call out... :x thanx for the pics lol...make sure and charge the batteries of the cam properly... :wink:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 13th, 2005, 2:07 pm

Ah hear a certain evo comming out to overthrough Christian's domination. :twisted:

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » July 13th, 2005, 2:09 pm

When is the next event?

Postby MG Man » July 13th, 2005, 2:22 pm

look out for a BYCC at ARC on July 24,once venue is confirmed, and next Solodex Aug 6 (Nightdex)

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » July 13th, 2005, 4:42 pm

is this definitely on?

Postby wagonrunner » July 13th, 2005, 5:03 pm

lawd, i now bracing to repair my blower, conked out today on me in that shyte that occured because people didnt understand, if they let 1 car pass, and then they pass, and the process is repeated, we all would have gotten home earlier instad of causing the blisted bottlenecks.

back to topic, blower repair coming out of either tires or extractors fund, so is no scene if you cut my arse boss

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 13th, 2005, 6:28 pm

R. Mutt wrote:Ah hear a certain evo comming out to overthrough Christian's domination. :twisted:

But he planning to use his 1st year as training and expects to lose plenty :lol:

You think The Bourne Supremacy is over? Haha when will Fixables get a fast car?

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » July 13th, 2005, 8:41 pm

Not from what I heard...the kind of things that man have planned for the car.....Chrsitian go need more than N2O to keep up.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 13th, 2005, 10:20 pm

ah but you underestimate the power of a skilled driver in Dex.
But from what I hear Wade could hold his own eh! 8)

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » July 13th, 2005, 10:24 pm

Shhhhhhhh

SubaBlu

Postby SubaBlu » July 13th, 2005, 10:29 pm

We welcome all newcomers, small engine 2WD or 4WD, NOS or Turbo, its all about fun. The faster the fun the better!

When the Type R is completed, I will be putting that against anything coming into EP, and see what happens. Equipment is always a big part, but driving it as hard as possible while staying in control is what will let you win.

Lines, braking, tyres, and techniques must be honed. I don't expect a newcomer to do it all the first try.

I certainly will be trying to not let them win if I am competing.

For the very least I hope I could borrow a VR4 to put down the fastest official, or unofficial time for the day, depends on if entered, or fun running.

Don't think the R will be ready for the next Dex, (sob*) but hoping to make some progress this month at any rate.

If I am running, I am willing to see who you think will win, Turbo R, or BAD ASS EVO! Who backing meh, and who backing out?

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 13th, 2005, 10:35 pm

^^^look de boss dey :lol:
All we need is Fixables and MasterBates to come and liven up the discussion :mrgreen:

SubaBlu

Postby SubaBlu » July 13th, 2005, 10:47 pm

I know Wade building this car long time, but it must be finished by now right? I dying to see the car run.

Just so he knows what he has to compete with let him know this R running past low 12 second cars, only problem which he won't have that I will is traction, but we working on that!

That should keep him busy on gear ratios and stuff! hehehehhe!

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 13th, 2005, 11:04 pm

SS class gonna start gettin interesting, damn I gonna be missin out on some fun :(

Postby MG Man » July 13th, 2005, 11:12 pm

SubaBlu wrote:We welcome all newcomers, small engine 2WD or 4WD, NOS or Turbo, its all about fun. The faster the fun the better!

When the Type R is completed, I will be putting that against anything coming into EP, and see what happens. Equipment is always a big part, but driving it as hard as possible while staying in control is what will let you win.

Lines, braking, tyres, and techniques must be honed. I don't expect a newcomer to do it all the first try.

I certainly will be trying to not let them win if I am competing.

For the very least I hope I could borrow a VR4 to put down the fastest official, or unofficial time for the day, depends on if entered, or fun running.

Don't think the R will be ready for the next Dex, (sob*) but hoping to make some progress this month at any rate.

If I am running, I am willing to see who you think will win, Turbo R, or BAD arse EVO! Who backing meh, and who backing out?

Wsell thanks for sourin up my plans buddy :cry: an I was all set to launch an attack wid the HSR, new suspension an thing, but ah feel ah goin an hide instead :? :? :?

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 14th, 2005, 12:02 am

^ you runnin SS in the HSR? :shock:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 14th, 2005, 9:50 am

all we need now is a skline in eop to liven it up some more and bring in more spectators

Postby MG Man » July 14th, 2005, 9:55 am

Jimbo wrote:^ you runnin SS in the HSR? :shock:

EP most likely

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 14th, 2005, 10:19 am

Jimbo wrote:ah but you underestimate the power of a skilled driver in Dex.
But from what I hear Wade could hold his own eh! 8)

Take it easy Jimbo. You know that is just a dream, a goal if you like over a THREE YEAR period.

Kinna kill de ol' talk please. An remember, ah have to get mi cutazz first for two years!
Let's not go overboard okay? You know I don't like to show off. I think its better to do it first, then let people talk about it after the fact, not so? 8)
Remember ah iz ah ol' "newbie" eh... Ah need time to get out mi rockin chair... dem damn Recaros too tight, boi... too tight again :!:
SubaBlu wrote:...Equipment is always a big part, but driving it as hard as possible while staying in control is what will let you win.

Lines, braking, tyres, and techniques must be honed. I don't expect a newcomer to do it all the first try...

BTW Ah still have a "beers" bet with Christian... but not yet boi, not yet...
Project too expensive, can't afford de beers right now. :lol:
As Christian said it's only for fun... it's only for fun... Give it time :!: :lol: :lol:

BTW check Zorce for new video clips of Norris Design Evos. :D
Last edited by Sanctifier on July 14th, 2005, 5:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » July 14th, 2005, 10:27 am

You know I don't like to show off. I think its better to do it first, then let people talk about it after the fact, not so?

as you so rightly say...
Walk softly... and carry a BIG stick!