new vehicle registration

Usual Suspect

new vehicle registration

Postby Usual Suspect » April 7th, 2015, 6:18 pm

how long does it take to register a new pickup

clintus

Re: new vehicle registration

Postby clintus » April 7th, 2015, 6:20 pm

From dealer or u getting one roro?

Usual Suspect

Postby Usual Suspect » April 7th, 2015, 7:14 pm

From dealer spoke to them today they said they taking it to register tomorrow and said ill be able to pickup next thursday

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2015, 12:20 pm

you didn't just answer your own question?

Usual Suspect

Postby Usual Suspect » April 8th, 2015, 7:16 pm

Wat I wanna know is if the process really takes so long and y

Postby tr1ad » April 8th, 2015, 7:22 pm

Steups...
Someone save this thread from lock

Postby tr1ad » April 8th, 2015, 7:23 pm

But anyhow lemme be blunt.... You not the only one registering a new vehicle, so calm yuh piggy

Usual Suspect

Postby Usual Suspect » April 8th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Lol aite soldier

Postby tr1ad » April 8th, 2015, 8:10 pm

If you want try and offer a bribe, might get it faster

clintus

Postby clintus » April 8th, 2015, 9:53 pm

Seeing is a pickup.. When it goes to register and get number plate, u can not drive off with it until they get back certified copy and carry back pickup for inspection. I brought a navara new from massy beginning Nov. Didn't get if until week before Christmas waiting for certified copy. U will see u paid for inspection on your invoice.

moti

Postby moti » April 14th, 2015, 11:08 am

^^Which is something I don't understand.
When registering, why not inspect at the same time?
Would this not only save time, but money as well?

As the vehicle will only be required to visit License Office once instead of two times prior to being delivered to customer.

All they need to do is fill out the required paper work when registering and at the same time inspect the vehicle and upon issuing the certified copy of ownership have the inspection certificate with sticker accompany it.
Company rep can collect same while the vehicle is being cleaned and what not, this way delivery can be even faster to the customer.

Postby tr1ad » April 14th, 2015, 3:07 pm

yea but as always with many state run departments nothing makes sense...
its just to wait and let the process run its course