T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby DVSTT » January 15th, 2015, 9:40 pm

Calor wrote:just saw on the newsday..new model BT50

3.2 $290k auto 4x4
2.2 $232k auto 4x4
2.2 $182 manual 4x2

old model 4x4 2.5 fully loaded $199k

3.2 manual would be a lot of fun.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 15th, 2015, 10:42 pm

tacf85 wrote:It's called value for your money..

Vincent twice doh tie up yuh head ...

Value for money is not the same thing as good resale value.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » January 15th, 2015, 11:44 pm

Then the resale value speaks for its self. If people choose to spend $60,000 plus for a 7-10yr old Corolla then why buy for features? A car will have a lot of features then can't start in the morning 7yrs after. Then the option is to sell it fast and cheap to get it out your hands.

It shows that Toyota vehicles are always a better choice no matter what you say and can sell with confidence.

Sorry if I'm annoying people with the multiple posting but it's not my fault.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 16th, 2015, 12:06 am

You mean that Toyota vehicles are the better choice for you ...
Not everyone will or want to keep a car for seven years and not everyone will care about how much money they can get back for selling a car.

Golf GTI ... BA says 390 introductory and 415 after first batch which come around May/June

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 16th, 2015, 4:49 am

tacf85 wrote:Then the resale value speaks for its self. If people choose to spend $60,000 plus for a 7-10yr old Corolla then why buy for features? A car will have a lot of features then can't start in the morning 7yrs after. Then the option is to sell it fast and cheap to get it out your hands.

It shows that Toyota vehicles are always a better choice no matter what you say and can sell with confidence.

Sorry if I'm annoying people with the multiple posting but it's not my fault.

60,000 is low though. Could get much more for a Lancer

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 16th, 2015, 6:36 am

Also you were calling 65k for the 2006 Mazda

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » January 16th, 2015, 8:26 am

metalgear2095 wrote:Also you were calling 65k for the 2006 Mazda

Like me selling my Mazda hurt you boy.. My wife and myself test drive all the sedans in Trinidad, yes.. All.. I actually went to Toyota last and it was the best. I don't care for features, pretty lights like the Hyundai or Kia start buttons, if you want style and looks that's good. Ford Focus, Chevrolet, lancer, civic, Suzuki s-cross are good vehicles also but they all drive heavy.. Toyota were the best in comfort of driving. Don't know what you all looking for in a car but that's my experience when was searching for one. After many investigations and many talks with mechanics they all say the same, Hyundai's and Kia's are not reliable. The Mazda I had was good but it was foreign used... Started to give me some pain... So when I say Toyota I'm not just saying it loosely.. It's based on my experience and investigations.

Postby Morpheus » January 16th, 2015, 10:05 am

Ok great experience. Now moving along......

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 16th, 2015, 10:19 am

Why would selling your old ass Mazda bother me? I'd never be interested in something that old.
You said resale though. You were selling your Mazda for basically the same price you said you would get for a corolla.
Have you owned a Toyota for an extended period before or is your vast experience based on a test drive and one month ownership?
Drove the last model corolla. It drove like a boat. Guess that's comfortable for you.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » January 16th, 2015, 11:05 am

Unless the water is bad, a boat ride to Tobago is pretty comfortable. That's for description.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » January 16th, 2015, 11:10 am

stop....JUS STOP!!!!!!!

Postby Morpheus » January 16th, 2015, 11:31 am

Morpheus wrote:Ok great experience. Now moving along......

whyteliver wrote:stop....JUS STOP!!!!!!!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 16th, 2015, 12:16 pm

The guy is obviously a troll ... I mean who would boast about owning a corolla ...

Anyone test drive that new sx4 ?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 16th, 2015, 2:01 pm

Sorry. I'm done.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » January 16th, 2015, 2:41 pm

Never drove the SX 4 only the s-cross. Can't really provide feedback on it. Does any have the number for car search? Is it better than installing gprs?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 17th, 2015, 12:02 pm

3.2 $290k auto 4x4
2.2 $232k auto 4x4
2.2 $182 manual 4x2

Are you sure?? because I remember being quoted at $245k for the manual 4x4, 2.2L, and it's twin, the Ranger is $289k for the same specs, being 4x4 Automatic 2.2L..

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » January 18th, 2015, 8:32 pm

Joshie23 wrote:

3.2 $290k auto 4x4
2.2 $232k auto 4x4
2.2 $182 manual 4x2

Are you sure?? because I remember being quoted at $245k for the manual 4x4, 2.2L, and it's twin, the Ranger is $289k for the same specs, being 4x4 Automatic 2.2L..

Those were the prices on the newsday(special)...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 18th, 2015, 8:58 pm

All da extra for tootsomatic???

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 18th, 2015, 8:59 pm

All da extra for tootsomatic???

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 18th, 2015, 10:55 pm

Calor wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

3.2 $290k auto 4x4
2.2 $232k auto 4x4
2.2 $182 manual 4x2

Those were the prices on the newsday(special)...

I stand corrected, good sir..but that's excellent, at $232k OTR, the Ranger twin would trump all other similarly spec'd pickups on our markets being the 2.5 Auto Hilux 4x4 @ $247k, current Navara 4x4 Auto @ $255k, and well its twin, the Ranger @ $289k..not bad, Mazda..not bad..

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 19th, 2015, 1:13 pm

No one squeaked when turbo joy posted his white appliance months ago so why squeak now? tacf, keep yuh head up buddy, yuh riding wit the big boyz now. Toyota ftw!

Single_Eight

Postby Single_Eight » January 19th, 2015, 1:30 pm

just curious, the price of the toyota crown????

Single_Eight

Postby Single_Eight » January 19th, 2015, 1:31 pm

just curious, the price of the toyota crown????

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » January 19th, 2015, 3:23 pm

acesinghit wrote:No one squeaked when turbo joy posted his white appliance months ago so why squeak now? tacf, keep yuh head up buddy, yuh riding wit the big boyz now. Toyota ftw!

Yea bro..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 19th, 2015, 10:09 pm

Joshie23 wrote:I stand corrected, good sir..but that's excellent, at $232k OTR, the Ranger twin would trump all other similarly spec'd pickups on our markets being the 2.5 Auto Hilux 4x4 @ $247k, current Navara 4x4 Auto @ $255k, and well its twin, the Ranger @ $289k..not bad, Mazda..not bad..

This is the basic hilux with painted grill...black handles and black tray handle...not sure if 4x4 or 4x2 either.......

The chrome grill model is alot more i believe.....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 19th, 2015, 10:43 pm

Joshie23 wrote:I stand corrected, good sir..but that's excellent, at $232k OTR, the Ranger twin would trump all other similarly spec'd pickups on our markets being the 2.5 Auto Hilux 4x4 @ $247k, current Navara 4x4 Auto @ $255k, and well its twin, the Ranger @ $289k..not bad, Mazda..not bad..

This is the basic hilux with painted grill...black handles and black tray handle...not sure if 4x4 or 4x2 either.......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 19th, 2015, 10:49 pm

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 19th, 2015, 11:46 pm

4x4
I think the model with the Chrome and the extra brake light in the tailgate is like 10k to 15k more
That mazda has a very good price. .. Bosch systems are a bit problematic. .. but that price is darn good

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 20th, 2015, 12:03 am

4x4
I think the model with the Chrome and the extra brake light in the tailgate is like 10k to 15k more
That mazda has a very good price. .. Bosch systems are a bit problematic. .. but that price is darn good.... Also require heavy t i think

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 20th, 2015, 12:42 am

kamakazi wrote:4x4
That mazda has a very good price. .. Bosch systems are a bit problematic. .. but that price is darn good.... Also require heavy t i think

Yes you're right..the price bumps by $3k just to get the front bumper painted..:shock: but mind you, the manual variants are a good deal being $245k OTR for the 2.5 fully loaded 4x4 (extra brake light, leather..full works) and $247k for the 3.0 manual 4x4 which comes basically FL minus the leather, which is a $8-10k upgrade, whether via the firm itself or a 2nr that supplies and install the leather kits. But when you consider the fact that an automatic transmission in a pickup is a luxury only afforded to those willing enough to fork out an extra $40-50k, that BT-50 is remarkably priced, which brings you to wonder why SSL is pushing these vans at this price, which is actually cheaper than its manual counterpart, special offer or not..now I have my Heavy-T, but I don't think I'm willing to be a scapegoat to find out for myself especially since these 2.2 engines and transmissions are the same power plants found in the problem plagued Ranger..if I have to suffer under SSL, let it be with the D-Max or if not, I'll go with the tried and tested Hilux (contrary to my previous enquiries :oops: ) the 3.0 is most attractive..