So who else know about...........

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2005, 3:44 pm

So who else know aboutde Corvette Stingtray SPLIT WINDOW coupe it have hide up in south???

droooooooooooooooooooooooool

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 27th, 2005, 3:58 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: it have waht?.. is that where u were heading sunday around 1pm? :lol: :lol:

Jahling
STAG 2NR Weekly Winner

Postby Jahling » June 27th, 2005, 3:59 pm

You for real? There is a 63 stingray in Trini? Frig way with that C5, I taking this.

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2005, 4:34 pm

yeah, I know the guy who have it under secure lock-down.....had it for years, dont remember last time he drove it......came in a long time ago, has a 2-letter plate......man de things this country have hide away :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

so who know about de 356 in Diego Martin??? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » June 27th, 2005, 4:39 pm

WHA!!!!!! :shock: DAAAMN SWEEEET!!!

Jahling
STAG 2NR Weekly Winner

Postby Jahling » June 27th, 2005, 5:11 pm

MG Man wrote:so who know about de 356 in Diego Martin

Is that a Porsche 356? Is that the silver one that you took pics of on the side of the highway a while back?

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2005, 5:19 pm

yup you talking bout the gold or the black stingray? 8)

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2005, 5:40 pm

Jahling wrote:

Is that a Porsche 356? Is that the silver one that you took pics of on the side of the highway a while back?

nah, that 356 was white.......I only heard of this one, but it supposed to be gold...........'

The stingray I know of is black.....didnt know there was a gold one :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Ruff

Postby Ruff » June 27th, 2005, 6:00 pm

Allyuh could talk $hit

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2005, 6:22 pm

Ruff wrote:Allyuh could talk $hit

yuh know yuh enjoyin de ole talk :D

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 27th, 2005, 7:36 pm

W8

Postby W8 » June 27th, 2005, 7:40 pm

There is a red one I saw around the savannah once never saw it again. juss like the yellow lotus sigh

plex

Postby plex » June 27th, 2005, 7:55 pm

one those hide up in south? which part???

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2005, 8:10 pm

W8 wrote:There is a red one I saw around the savannah once never saw it again. juss like the yellow lotus sigh

The yellow Esprit was in Princes Town for a while......had a supra engine that kept giving problems.....their mechanic laughed at my pops when he told them the original esprit engine was based on the Vauxhall 907 block, and a Vauxhall SOHC 2.3 engine would fit nicely...........a few months later, the owner showed up asking for advice........we showed them some tech articles, and he pulled up with the car some weeks later with a highly tuned Vauxhall 2.3 looking almost stock! The guy we assumed was the owner was extridicted to Miami on drug charges.......before he was held, he asked us to keep the car for him.....we did not know who he was, and said 'no probs pallie, but garage have no space' damn, we probably woulda still had it cuz he wanted us to keep it on the low down...........rumor has it in Tobago

Lots of old corvettes around, there were 2 in chaguanas for sale, for around 110k each...........out of my range :(

Ruff

Postby Ruff » June 27th, 2005, 8:35 pm

Ruff wrote:Allyuh could talk $hit

yuh know yuh enjoyin de ole talk :D

Yuh done know. Chaguanas Auto Supplies has a nice 'Vette. I think they were asking 85k.
Last edited by Ruff on June 28th, 2005, 12:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 27th, 2005, 11:16 pm

I saw a gold one, years ago, was being worked on (I assume) in marabella in a garage. Never saw it since.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 28th, 2005, 10:20 am

We have lots of good stuff here Castangie s/p Has a Convertable Vette with a Alumium NASCAR Block :twisted: A friend had 2 Dodge Darts ( Not sure where those are now) , What I am trying to find is the Red Capri that was in West Moorings That was Sweet

Postby MG Man » June 28th, 2005, 2:05 pm

Dodge Dart :shock: TWO :shock: :shock: :shock:

There's a Daimler Dart (SP250) in Couva :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 28th, 2005, 2:38 pm

thers a mivec in town! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 28th, 2005, 3:20 pm

when i had the capri, the black vette (wiith tires wider than the feder) pull up next to me at a light to race by santa rosa, i told him he should get better tires first, he suck his teeth at me, we launched, i had him for about 5 seconds then that big automatic v8 and those big nasty tires got traction.. and was gone... me sneezing my CA18 behind him...

Postby X2 » June 28th, 2005, 4:24 pm

None of the old stingrays down here are well kept engine-wise... I wonder when that split window came in ? I am sure it wasn't brought down original.

Postby MG Man » June 28th, 2005, 4:33 pm

^^^^ :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

you shoulda say "HEY, that thang got a hemi?"

Postby MG Man » June 28th, 2005, 4:38 pm

X2 wrote:None of the old stingrays down here are well kept engine-wise... I wonder when that split window came in ? I am sure it wasn't brought down original.

dunno its history, but I know its a 2 letter car.....all the other old vettes I know are 3 leter cars
If it did not come in new, it could not have been very old when it came in

Jamesbevis

Re: So who else know about...........

Postby Jamesbevis » May 14th, 2013, 10:27 pm

Hi MG man. Did you ever locate a 356?

For the last few years I have been buying all the parts needed for a 356 replica. I was looking forward to shipping it from the USA to Belize this year where I have been living. Recently I moved to Trinni so now I'm not sure what I'm going to do with it, I dont think it can be registered on a VW chassis here? I have only seen one VW kit car in Trinidad, a Bradley advertised, which was built many years ago, maybe it was easier to register a VW kit car back then? I have been thinking of how I can build it here. One idea was to find a 356 chassis in Trinidad and build it using that, in effect a 356 rebody. Another idea was to buy a 356 that needs restoration and use some of the parts on it. If you know of any leads to a 356 no matter what condition it would be very much appreciated.
Otto

V8 Boys

Re:

Postby V8 Boys » May 14th, 2013, 10:49 pm

Jahling wrote:

I have been looking for the '58 356b from Rich Plain Rd for 4 mths now, it was there last in 2001...spent a little time across from the basket ball court in Maraval...I'm still on it's trail. Heard of another in the Valley...I have a customer who has MADE the jig for the 356 resto, such is his commitment. If anyone wishes to SEE one ON THE ROAD in their lifetime...please call me at 770 7791, or 382 4926. When I say I'm bringin something back..I mean it. Whatever condition it's in we'll buy it....cause we want to put them ON the road, not hide them away til we get too old to enjoy them. As for the dart, there's a 4 door in immaculate condition in Gasparillo, and I had a 71 Plymouth Swinger 2 door 383ci w/ Bumble Bee stripes...it's now in Tobago.

Again, anyone who knows even the slightest detail as to the whereabouts of the 356, its owner, friend, uncle, landlord...call me.

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 15th, 2013, 1:00 am

wey eight years ago i post in this thread....geez

nismoid

Re: Re:

Postby nismoid » May 15th, 2013, 11:08 am

V8 Boys wrote:
Jahling wrote:

I have been looking for the '58 356b from Rich Plain Rd for 4 mths now, it was there last in 2001...spent a little time across from the basket ball court in Maraval...I'm still on it's trail. Heard of another in the Valley...I have a customer who has MADE the jig for the 356 resto, such is his commitment. If anyone wishes to SEE one ON THE ROAD in their lifetime...please call me at 770 7791, or 382 4926. When I say I'm bringin something back..I mean it. Whatever condition it's in we'll buy it....cause we want to put them ON the road, not hide them away til we get too old to enjoy them. As for the dart, there's a 4 door in immaculate condition in Gasparillo, and I had a 71 Plymouth Swinger 2 door 383ci w/ Bumble Bee stripes...it's now in Tobago.

Again, anyone who knows even the slightest detail as to the whereabouts of the 356, its owner, friend, uncle, landlord...call me.

Sorry man, the last time i saw that 356 was back in the 80's and it was parked up in the building on Richmond Street where BMW is now.

moti

Postby moti » May 15th, 2013, 2:18 pm

This should be renamed the "Official who else know about" thread.

Epic cars being stored still.
As I said in another thread sometime ago; when I grow up I want to have a epic car that i grace the roads with once every ten years or so.

Yeah right........I'll drive it like a