T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Renaldo25

Re: NEW CAR / VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Renaldo25 » August 23rd, 2014, 4:36 pm

the mustang you say? interesting....american cars are usually cheaper than euros in terms of pricing but if its around 400 k it will be very competitive...considering the competition would be cars like the golf gti and gt86...more and more competition is what the car market needs :D

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 23rd, 2014, 6:02 pm

400k u say inno

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » August 23rd, 2014, 8:45 pm

tourniquet wrote:will be interesting which model we'll be getting down here as the 3.7 V6 is actually cheaper than the 2.3 Turbo.
The last 3.7L V6 RWD car down here was the 370Z and I believe Steal & Rob-we was asking around $750K for that :/

Only North America is getting a V6
Every other country is 2.3 Turbo and V8

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » August 24th, 2014, 4:02 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:400k u say inno

well judging by the engine size and brand rep locally i dont think pricing it higher will make much sense kj...any higher and you hitting 500, 600 k...i dont think ppl will pay that much for a ford locally...but hey thats just my opinion...

Tim85

Postby Tim85 » August 26th, 2014, 8:48 pm

When last this was updated?

Tim85

Postby Tim85 » August 26th, 2014, 8:48 pm

That's the price if the new Toyota corolla ?

jdk-phizz

Postby jdk-phizz » August 26th, 2014, 11:13 pm

I am trying to decide between buying a Ford Fiesta and a Kia Rio. Which do you think is a better buy, especially considering the re-sale value for the vehicle 7 yrs down the road?
The Nissan versa is also an option but i really don't like how it looks.

Postby gt4tified » August 26th, 2014, 11:46 pm

^^^ fadda, you can't be serious comparing Ford to Kia, right? Hold on lemme put on dis here flame suit.....

...right, so lemme put it like this: if Ford borrowed my neighbour old cow that good for nothing now but chewing cud whole day, and put a ford badge on it, I would faster buy that than a Kia.

But first, what d rasclat makes you think that my opinion affects how you spend YOUR money? Do you think that's real air you're breathing?

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2014, 11:50 pm

gt4tified wrote:^^^ fadda, you can't be serious comparing Ford to Kia, right? Hold on lemme put on dis here flame suit.....

...right, so lemme put it like this: if Ford borrowed my neighbour old cow that good for nothing now but chewing cud whole day, and put a ford badge on it, I would faster buy that than a Kia.

But first, what d rasclat makes you think that my opinion affects how you spend YOUR money? Do you think that's real air you're breathing?

Wtf :lol:

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 27th, 2014, 12:36 am

My advice. .. Book a test drive with both; but at the very least sit down in them and see how it feels
For me the Ford felt more cramped than the kia
Engine power is very similar on paper.
Handling will be better in the ford
As for resale value... Don't expect much for any of them.
Parts might be a bit of a hassle for both but since the fiesta and the mazda 2 are built on similar platforms parts might be easierto come by for the Ford

Btw... Ford was once known as
Fix Or Repair Daily and KIA had a pride ( which strange enough was a Ford Festiva in other markets)

And for heavens sake please don't put another Versa on the road. .. not that model anyway

Lol at the matrix reference

Edit
If the prices on the first page are being updated other options to look at in the price range
Honda fit
Kia soul
Mitsubishi lancer
Toyota yaris
Hyundai accent
Suzuki swift

Postby Bizzare » August 27th, 2014, 9:49 am

No Tiida pricing?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 27th, 2014, 10:57 am

jdk-phizz wrote:I am trying to decide between buying a Ford Fiesta and a Kia Rio. Which do you think is a better buy, especially considering the re-sale value for the vehicle 7 yrs down the road?

u gettin a lancer for dah.price

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 27th, 2014, 11:01 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
jdk-phizz wrote:I am trying to decide between buying a Ford Fiesta and a Kia Rio. Which do you think is a better buy, especially considering the re-sale value for the vehicle 7 yrs down the road?

Yeah the new lancer real cheap

Postby cinco » August 27th, 2014, 11:22 am

fred1266 wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

it is also a 7yr old model

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » August 27th, 2014, 8:07 pm

gt4tified wrote:^^^ fadda, you can't be serious comparing Ford to Kia, right? Hold on lemme put on dis here flame suit.....

BORE! You real bad hoss :D

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 27th, 2014, 8:45 pm

cinco wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

it is also a 7yr old model

and still built better than the rio & fiesta,also wayyyyyyy better resale

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » August 27th, 2014, 9:04 pm

built better you say?

Tim85

Postby Tim85 » August 28th, 2014, 11:04 am

What's the better option to buy brand new.. 2014 Toyota Corolla or the 2014 Mazda 3. I honestly like both but the Mazda is loaded with features but only 2 airbags. The Toyota Corolla fully loaded has 9 airbags with basic features. Mazda: $210,000 & Corolla $215,000. Which is the better buy?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 28th, 2014, 12:12 pm

Decide what features actually matter to you.
From your description, it seems the Airbag factor is very important to you.

Tim85

Postby Tim85 » August 28th, 2014, 12:58 pm

Yes it is. I have a 3 yr old son and a daughter on the way. Safety Is important. We have a Mazda 3 Axela hatchback presently, so we familiar with Mazda. It's up for sale now though.

music madness crew

Postby music madness crew » August 28th, 2014, 5:52 pm

Tim85 wrote:Yes it is. I have a 3 yr old son and a daughter on the way. Safety Is important. We have a Mazda 3 Axela hatchback presently, so we familiar with Mazda. It's up for sale now though.

I am in a similar situation as you are and safety is of the highest importance to us in purchasing our latest vehicle.
When it came down to it we got the ford focus. Their safety features are what we required in a new car...

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 28th, 2014, 6:12 pm

The Focus would really be the best buy. Too bad from Tuesdy the sale will end and it goes up to 189k

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » August 28th, 2014, 6:34 pm

PapaC wrote:The Focus would really be the best buy. Too bad from Tuesdy the sale will end and it goes up to 189k

Get a pro forma invoice at the sale price. I think it will be valid for 30 days

Tim85

Postby Tim85 » August 28th, 2014, 6:36 pm

So what was the price before that? Will take a look at it tomorrow. The vehicle spacious? Can you share some features... Also is it the 2014 ford focus?

music madness crew

Postby music madness crew » August 28th, 2014, 8:01 pm

Tim85 wrote:So what was the price before that? Will take a look at it tomorrow. The vehicle spacious? Can you share some features... Also is it the 2014 ford focus?

Yes it is spacious and the current price is 175k.
Features are
 1.6 D.O.H.C Fuel Injected Engine
 Multi-Tronic 5-speed Transmission
 4 Airbags
 4-wheel Disc Brakes – ABS w/EBD
 Side Impact Door Beams
 Keyless Door and Trunk Entry
 One touch Power/Remote /Anti Pinch Windows
 Power/Telescopic Steering w/Controls
 Power Double locking system
 16” Alloy Wheels
 Alarm with Engine Immobilizer (3-Point)
 Reverse Sensors
 5 STAR NCAP Safety Rating
 Radio/CD/MP3 w/6 Speakers /iPod/USB & Aux Ports
 Front and Rear Fog Lamps
 Electronic folding Side Mirrors w/Indicator Lights
 60/40 Folding Rear Seats w/Isofix mounts
 Independent Multi-Link Rear Suspension
 4.2 inch Multi-Function Screen
 Class Leading Interior Space
 Fabric Upholstery
 Ford Sync Voice Command Controls (Phone, stereo and climate
 Rear Privacy Tint

Pm me for more details...

Tim85

Postby Tim85 » August 28th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Sounds good..

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 29th, 2014, 6:44 am

So TECU offering up to 8 years for car loans now? Seriously???

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 29th, 2014, 8:32 am

Do cars even last that long these days? That is without having major work done on them.

Postby DVSTT » August 29th, 2014, 8:38 am

drchaos wrote:Do cars even last that long these days? That is without having major work done on them.

Yes they do....

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 29th, 2014, 8:59 am

Mitsubishi Update:

Lancer 1.6 DOHC MIVEC & 2.0 EVO STYLE GT
$164,950.00 1.6 GLX
$194,950.00 1.6 GLS
$255,000.00 2.0 GT manual
$269,000.00 2.0 GT automatic

NEW 2014 OUTLANDER SPORT (ASX) 2.0 Litre Engine (Using 90 Ron or Higher)
$259,950.00 2.0 2wd Fabric
$269,950.00 2.0 2wd Leather, panoramic sunroof Fully Loaded
$274,950.00 2.0 4wd Fabric with Solid Roof

NEW 2014 Outlander 7- Passenger Seating with Smart Key Technology,Push Botton Start,
Super All-Wheel Control (S-AWC),3 Way Auto Tail Gate,6.1" Touchscreen Display with Rear View Camera
$430,000.00 2.4 Litre Engine (Using 90 Ron or Higher)

NEW 2014 Pajero 2.8 Litre TD
$850,000.00 (ONLY ON ORDER)

L200
$184,950.00 2.5 Turbo Diesel 4x2 Double Cab,Air bags,ABS & Bucket Seats.
$194,950.00 2.8 Non Turbo 4x4 Double Cab,Air Bags ABS & Bucket Seats.
$255,000.00 2.5 Manual fully loaded (Sportero)
$269,950.00 2.5 fully loaded auto,DID TURBO 178Hp 350ft lb Torque(Sportero)