The Official Vehicle Financing Thread

outsiderzkrew

help needed on 100% financing for new vehicle

Postby outsiderzkrew » June 5th, 2014, 5:11 pm

Can I get some info as to where I can check for 100% financing on a vehicle either from the firm or roll on roll off? Any names or numbers will be appreciated.

abbow

Re: help needed on 100% financing for new vehicle

Postby abbow » June 6th, 2014, 12:52 pm

RBC and RBL do this if not all banks, new vehicle up to 7 years....you have to pay the insurance though.

Some may even cover for the insurance...you have to ask really.

Most times they will ask for a down payment of at least 10%, FU under 4 years- 20% and under 6 years-30%

NB...you should be working atleast 1 Year at your current job and your salary should be able to allow a installment for a new vehicle...which will be obviously high since its 7 years and 100% financing.

hope the info was helpful......it wont hurt to call them and ask or walk in.....

bootmee

Postby bootmee » June 6th, 2014, 3:23 pm

RBC 100% financing 7 year loan no down payment necessary.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 6th, 2014, 3:39 pm

But your credit has to be fantastic for them to even begin to entertain that.

outsiderzkrew

Postby outsiderzkrew » June 6th, 2014, 7:42 pm

Thanks peeps. But was more looking @ outside the bank too

outsiderzkrew

Postby outsiderzkrew » June 6th, 2014, 7:42 pm

Thanks peeps. looking @ options outside the bank too

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 6th, 2014, 9:52 pm

loan payment needs to be within 36% of your salary,
if you earn 10k the repayment could be up to 3600 and if you earn 20k up to 7200,
i think you need to earn like 9k to buy a 200k vehicle which seems to be the average brand new vehicle now. also insurance is 10% the value of the car must be fully comp. you will also need 5-10k for bank administrative stuff lawyers fees etc.

Postby 88sins » June 8th, 2014, 6:59 am

unless yuh have a very good history & relationship with wherever you plan to borrow from, (which you won't have if this is yuh first time with whoever yuh borrowing form) yuh not gonna get 100% vehicle financing jus like dat. & if yuh do get it brace yuhself for some HIGH (& probably volatile) interest rates, & yuh gonna need show you possess assets of significant value for the amount yuh want to borrow + whatever interest rate is on the contract. The assets yuh possess will not be considered collateral, but will be viewed as a potential means of recovery for the bank should you default.

Good luck, yuh gonna need it.

Skyline007

Re: The Official Vehicle Financing Thread

Postby Skyline007 » June 25th, 2014, 1:43 pm

So fcb offering 26k DP and inst. @ $1295 for 3 years for a Tiida 2008 for 65.5k... What other places offering anything better than this?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 25th, 2014, 1:53 pm

^That's 6% interest per year.
Won't get much better than that to be honest.

Unless you want to draw out the payment longer, which will actually run you more in the longrun, but may be easier for you to pay.

My suggestion is to put as high a downpayment that you comfortably can.

Minimize your interest 8-)

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 25th, 2014, 2:04 pm

Skyline007 wrote:So fcb offering 26k DP and inst. @ $1295 for 3 years for a Tiida 2008 for 65.5k... What other places offering anything better than this?

no one bit i'm biased, went with fcb for my car paid average $12,000 interest for 3 yrs, which i thought was great.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 25th, 2014, 2:07 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
Skyline007 wrote:So fcb offering 26k DP and inst. @ $1295 for 3 years for a Tiida 2008 for 65.5k... What other places offering anything better than this?

no one bit i'm biased, went with fcb for my car paid average $12,000 interest for 3 yrs, which i thought was great.

Depends on how much the loan amount was.
Next month is your final payment? :D

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 25th, 2014, 2:12 pm

DJ Q wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:

Depends on how much the loan amount was.
Next month is your final payment? :D

paying off this mth :D :D :D :D

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 25th, 2014, 2:22 pm

Was the loan amount $60,000 or was that the price of the vehicle?
If it's the latter, how much was your downpayment?

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » June 25th, 2014, 9:29 pm

DJ Q wrote:^That's 6% interest per year.
Won't get much better than that to be honest.

Unless you want to draw out the payment longer, which will actually run you more in the longrun, but may be easier for you to pay.

My suggestion is to put as high a downpayment that you comfortably can.

Minimize your interest 8-)

A friend of mine went fcb and this was the result. I decided to share the info for all and keep the current thread pumping. But with all these RoRo's where you can import anything now the new car and local prices why are they not dropping?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 26th, 2014, 6:33 am

Simple: they're still selling.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 26th, 2014, 7:34 am

DJ Q wrote:Was the loan amount $60,000 or was that the price of the vehicle?
If it's the latter, how much was your downpayment?

Loan was 60, d/p was 28

So obviously the car was 88k minus insurance

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 26th, 2014, 10:03 am

That's just under 7% per annum.
That's not bad.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 26th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Don't mind the loan payments but those insurance figures. Jah

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 27th, 2014, 8:14 am

Paid my last installment yesterday.....head light as a feather

home free b*tches :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 27th, 2014, 8:53 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Don't mind the loan payments but those insurance figures. Jah

What was the insurance figure and for what vehicle?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 9:02 am

My stepdad pays 20k for a 2014 cerato.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2014, 11:20 am

kerwinishere wrote:My stepdad pays 20k for a 2014 cerato.

His claim history must be terrible!!
My cousin is 25 years old and pays $21k on a Santa Fe which he purchased for $450k

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 12:01 pm

Nah. Just got his DP

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 27th, 2014, 12:10 pm

My stepdad

Nah. Just got his DP

HOW old are you? :? :?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 12:24 pm

Young

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 27th, 2014, 1:14 pm

My cousin is 25 years old and pays $21k on a Santa Fe which he purchased for $450k

So... what does your cousin do?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2014, 1:59 pm

DJ Q wrote:

So... what does your cousin do?

Chemical Engineer...why?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 27th, 2014, 2:37 pm

14k on a suzuki swift sport. @170k

Didn't mind the payments but the insurance.
Ended up didn't buying the vehicle.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2014, 2:50 pm

You all have some horrible driving records or very young.
My Lancer in 2011 paid $6,700 on $189,950