Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I find all cars should be free. Wha allyuh tink bout dat?
drchaos wrote:Well i only responded cause the guy was comparing apples and kaimit ... luxury segment cars vs normel segment cars ...
well he could have been talking bout used audi's, bmw's or merc's vs the price of an altima ... then the joke is on me.
kg494EJ-1 wrote:drchaos wrote:Well i only responded cause the guy was comparing apples and kaimit ... luxury segment cars vs normel segment cars ...
well he could have been talking bout used audi's, bmw's or merc's vs the price of an altima ... then the joke is on me.
That's the reasoning for my comment Normal Segment vehicle prices are almost entering in Luxury Segment prices you have to know where value begins and ends. Luxury Vehicle manufactures are packing alot of Luxury into some compact rides and that's where I see my value.
At the end of the day very few people locally care about segments its about the badge and at that price range I'll prefer pickup a well equipped Euro (New) for that price yes it may be in a different segment but guess what this is the real world. Segments and vehicle class matter to very few locally.
That pricing doesn't allow for me to see value but then again pricing locally is skewed, yes MVT is high but the key thing is seeing the value, instantly know the difference from the feel of the trim to the difference in the leather and from my experiences with N&M it may just come with half the standard features gone or as an optional add-on.
I agree the pricing is on par with its competitors such as the Sonata, Optima, heck the Legacy but lets face facts how many of these do you see on our roads, the only newer ones that are common are the Passat, Accord and the Camry and these numbers are dwindling. They are being replaced by the compact luxury saloon, hence the growth with the Euros on our shores.
I may just be critical on what I spend my money on but in my case I rather purchase a smaller better equipped because from experience they aren't that much smaller. Recently I had a family member regretting their purchase of their Rav4 after she drove a Q5 and the price difference was ever so slight.
At the end of the day I put my money where I see the value and once its right, its right I forget about segments and vehicle class.
dogichi wrote:Allergic2bunny ears, that A3 quote is for the sportback not the sedan. Do you have a price for the sedan?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Nope. It's arriving "soon" so no official quote was given.
Was also told that the 1.2 tsi hatchback a3 is for 265k. Whoever updating the prices can add that.
ek4ever wrote:Let me know when the Germans ever match the Japanese for quality and reliability. If we look at the US market the Japanese through Lexus, Infiniti and Acura are right up there with the best Germany has to offer.....keeping in mind they don't compete in every market segment.
drchaos wrote:kg494EJ-1 wrote:drchaos wrote:Well i only responded cause the guy was comparing apples and kaimit ... luxury segment cars vs normel segment cars ...
That's the reasoning for my comment Normal Segment vehicle prices are almost entering in Luxury Segment prices you have to know where value begins and ends. Luxury Vehicle manufactures are packing alot of Luxury into some compact rides and that's where I see my value.
At the end of the day very few people locally care about segments its about the badge and at that price range I'll prefer pickup a well equipped Euro (New) for that price yes it may be in a different segment but guess what this is the real world. Segments and vehicle class matter to very few locally.
That pricing doesn't allow for me to see value but then again pricing locally is skewed, yes MVT is high but the key thing is seeing the value, instantly know the difference from the feel of the trim to the difference in the leather and from my experiences with N&M it may just come with half the standard features gone or as an optional add-on.
I agree the pricing is on par with its competitors such as the Sonata, Optima, heck the Legacy but lets face facts how many of these do you see on our roads, the only newer ones that are common are the Passat, Accord and the Camry and these numbers are dwindling. They are being replaced by the compact luxury saloon, hence the growth with the Euros on our shores.
I may just be critical on what I spend my money on but in my case I rather purchase a smaller better equipped because from experience they aren't that much smaller. Recently I had a family member regretting their purchase of their Rav4 after she drove a Q5 and the price difference was ever so slight.
At the end of the day I put my money where I see the value and once its right, its right I forget about segments and vehicle class.
Yes the price of the top end RAV 4 close to the Q5 but thats the top end, the RAV 4 starts at over 200K less ... The main thing that people do overlook in this country is the cost of ownership and maintenance. I assure you the cost to maintain a Q5 is way more expensive than the cost to maintain a RAV 4. Basic oil changes, air filters, brake pads and service charges will be lower in the normel segment vs luxury segment. Also fuel will cost something near 6K a year with a RAV 4 where it can cost 12 to 14K with a Q5.
So cost to buy a larger normal segment car is cheaper, cost of ownership (maintenance, parts and fuel) is cheaper and lastly the resale value will be higher for your normel segments vs Luxury segments after you beat up the car on trini roads for 5 years.
So for me that's what I call value ...
The thing is, i don't think you talking bout value even tho you mention it as your defining statement.
I think you talking bout comfort, luxury and the look at me everyone I have an AUDI mentality
which there is nothing wrong with but don't call it value .....
Your Welcome
drchaos wrote:Ent toyota is the number one selling car brand in the world? That sounds like it could qualify for "world class" status.
spaceman24 wrote:Sorry I could be wrong with my statement guys ,by saying Toyota ain't world class , cause the Lexus has Toyota parts , but the real truth here is the cars built for our region is third world quality , and the us and some other places ,because of their high standards has first world designs and better quality in the same brands and models. So , we can't watch what the euro market has , cause its still 1 notch higher than the standards we accept in our country , tell me if am correct ,!!