T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

metalgear2095

Re: NEW CAR / VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby metalgear2095 » May 8th, 2014, 8:33 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I'm sure Toyota Corolla owners happy with their purchases.

ignorance is bliss

They are not ignorant at all. You can tell them other brands offer more and they still favor Toyota

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 8th, 2014, 11:42 pm

Its because hubcaps are apparently more "reliable" than alloys :D

dogichi

Postby dogichi » May 9th, 2014, 5:56 am

I foresee another Toyota recall soon, but I guess that's ok. Toyota has had so many recalls...I won't say that's reliable. IF, I had to buy a Toyota the RAV 4 is the only vehicle I would buy from them. But then I could sell it for 75% of its value in 5 yrs...who's complaining....I not buying it for me but for the other prospective buyer...lol.

Postby gt4tified » May 9th, 2014, 6:03 am

MG Man wrote:Ford Focus 185k depending on financing
They also offering insurance and financing thru ANSA Merchant bank
I didn't bother with the higher spec model...both models on offer are mechanically identical...the difference with the hispec model is the coliecessories: LEDs, chrome around the fogs, shiny black trims, leather, projectors
and yeah, drinks premium

Was looking at the new Focus hatch and made an enquiry at the dealership. Sales rep quoted me a price of $250,000.00! That's a far cry from $185k, and for a hatch no doubt, which is supposedly argueably cheaper than than the sedan. Don't even ask about the price of the ST model (which I am in love with!).

I wonder if they bringing the Fiesta ST in by order?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 9th, 2014, 6:40 am

dogichi wrote:I foresee another Toyota recall soon, but I guess that's ok. Toyota has had so many recalls...I won't say that's reliable. IF, I had to buy a Toyota the RAV 4 is the only vehicle I would buy from them. But then I could sell it for 75% of its value in 5 yrs...who's complaining....I not buying it for me but for the other prospective buyer...lol.

Recalls are good. No car manufacturer makes perfect cars. Not one.

A lack of recalls doesn't mean a car manufacturer is making more reliable cars. In fact it usually means the manufacturer stonewalls on issues. GM's current ignition switch fiasco is one glaring example of this.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2014, 9:43 am

You asked about the focus st and they gave you a price? Please share, didn't even know they we're bring it in!

I asked about the fiesta st about 2 months ago. The sales agent didn't even know anything about the model, in fact she didn't even know that Eco boost engines were turbo charged even though she was trying to sell me a ford kuga with a 1.6 Eco boost. I was then shooed out of her office promptly when a guy came to complain about an issue with his 2 week old focus.

Postby gt4tified » May 9th, 2014, 10:44 pm

drchaos wrote:You asked about the focus st and they gave you a price? Please share, didn't even know they we're bring it in!

I asked about the fiesta st about 2 months ago. The sales agent didn't even know anything about the model, in fact she didn't even know that Eco boost engines were turbo charged even though she was trying to sell me a ford kuga with a 1.6 Eco boost. I was then shooed out of her office promptly when a guy came to complain about an issue with his 2 week old focus.

That ^^^ is ur problem right there. NEVER ask a female sales rep about performance vehicles...who vex, vex. Next time u call them, ask to speak with Chris. The ST focus was last quoted to me at $345k and its only available on special order.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2014, 11:15 pm

345K wow that's actually a really good price considering this car rivals the golf gti which is gonna be just over 400k

Thanks for the info tho :mrgreen: i will talk to chris next time i check them!

dogichi

Postby dogichi » May 10th, 2014, 6:15 am

I'm sorry if there is a lot of recalls then quality control is lacking. And why they recall because it's cheaper to recall then to face multiple lawsuits which could cost much more. If I bought a particular brand of car and they constantly having recalls...I would switch brands.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 10th, 2014, 6:40 am

drchaos wrote:You asked about the focus st and they gave you a price? Please share, didn't even know they we're bring it in!

probably because most "sales people" in Trinidad are merely facilitators who can only rattle off vehicle info you can easily get from a one page brochure :/ That salesperson can easily quit today and go off and sell office furniture or shoes tomorrow :?

dogichi

Postby dogichi » May 10th, 2014, 6:43 am

To be a really good sales rep, you have to live the brand, breathe the brand, know history about the brand. And lastly have that passion to represent the brand.

Postby cinco » May 10th, 2014, 8:37 am

dogichi wrote:To be a really good sales rep, you have to live the brand, breathe the brand, know history about the brand. And lastly have that passion to represent the brand.

This is trinidad we dont have competing new car dealers so if u want a ford u stuck goin to them. They know that and are lazy as f#ck

dogichi

Postby dogichi » May 10th, 2014, 1:02 pm

I am fortunate in knowing some excellent sales reps for Kia, BMW and Mercedes. People who don't only sell the vehicle, but know the vehicle, the history of the brand, knowledgable on potential issues and would go the extra mile to ensure I am happy...even take my vehicle to service and return it after so I don't lose any time away from my job. I salute these rare people

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 10th, 2014, 5:59 pm

dogichi wrote:I'm sorry if there is a lot of recalls then quality control is lacking. And why they recall because it's cheaper to recall then to face multiple lawsuits which could cost much more. If I bought a particular brand of car and they constantly having recalls...I would switch brands.

Porsche qc lacking freal

Postby 1UZFE » May 10th, 2014, 6:25 pm

dogichi wrote:To be a really good sales rep, you have to live the brand, breathe the brand, know history about the brand. And lastly have that passion to represent the brand.

Selling cars in TnT is not like sellin insurance.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 12th, 2014, 8:56 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I'm sure Toyota Corolla owners happy with their purchases.

ignorance is bliss

They are not ignorant at all. You can tell them other brands offer more and they still favor Toyota

Is something deep down that we just can't understand nah. I saw it with my brother when he bought his Hilux a few years ago. He went all the other dealerships and was getting better deals but somehow ended up in Toyota without an actual reason. Was just like a "just because".

I feel is obeah.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 12th, 2014, 9:09 am

Toyota have men chest heavy itt.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 12th, 2014, 9:53 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

ignorance is bliss

Is something deep down that we just can't understand nah. I saw it with my brother when he bought his Hilux a few years ago. He went all the other dealerships and was getting better deals but somehow ended up in Toyota without an actual reason. Was just like a "just because".

I feel is obeah.

^^LoL. if that ford focus st is 345 k you order that sumbit*$h and ask no questions....but them kias and hyundai just keep getting better looking boy....pity they cant put a little extra performance to go w/ the package...that would be awesome...but the market is really full of options now in every price range and that can only be good for the consumer...

krb4788

Postby krb4788 » May 12th, 2014, 10:16 pm

dogichi wrote:I foresee another Toyota recall soon, but I guess that's ok. Toyota has had so many recalls...I won't say that's reliable. IF, I had to buy a Toyota the RAV 4 is the only vehicle I would buy from them. But then I could sell it for 75% of its value in 5 yrs...who's complaining....I not buying it for me but for the other prospective buyer...lol.

How much of those recalls actually affected our market?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 12th, 2014, 10:47 pm

Porsche 911 GT3 - $2.25M

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2014, 4:58 am

krb4788 wrote:

How much of those recalls actually affected our market?

Toyota recalls would probably never even affect our market even if the cars are affected.

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » May 13th, 2014, 8:12 am

acesinghit wrote:Porsche 911 GT3 - $2.25M

Yuh buying?? :)

Postby j.o.e » May 13th, 2014, 8:19 am

Good price

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 13th, 2014, 12:52 pm

4Motion wrote:

Yuh buying?? :)

sure if I had $50M in the bank then why not but in the absence of that minus $49.9 million sadly I cant. :evil:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 13th, 2014, 12:58 pm

Looking to call down one of those by the end of the year please God.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 13th, 2014, 5:04 pm

thought it would have been more for the GT3; must be dat dere fire sale :/

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » May 13th, 2014, 7:12 pm

What's the price of the 911 turbo S cabriolet ?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 13th, 2014, 8:19 pm

tourniquet wrote:thought it would have been more for the GT3; must be dat dere fire sale :/

Nah.. That's an ok price. Goes for around 100k pounds. So if anything I'll say it's overpriced a bit?
Turbo S Cabriolet on the other hand is around 150k pounds so it should be around 3.5mil here.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 14th, 2014, 10:29 am

After having played countless hours of Need for speed Porsche unleashed as a youth, my expert opinion leads me to point out that 911 turbo is the only way to go :D At 1.5 to 5.0 million, I ask how can you go wrong?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 14th, 2014, 2:32 pm

I strongly disagree with that.