wtk pros and cons corolla vs cruze

GT RACING

Re: wtk pros and cons corolla vs cruze

Postby GT RACING » November 28th, 2013, 4:03 pm

I had the whole story posted in the "other manufacturer" section and I guess admin took it down. We know longer have the vehicle as it was traded in. I will pm u the details as I believe this would be taken off if I go down that road.

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » November 28th, 2013, 4:05 pm

Had the 1.6 which as previously stated performed like ah 1.3

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » November 28th, 2013, 7:13 pm

GT RACING wrote:I had the whole story posted in the "other manufacturer" section and I guess admin took it down. We know longer have the vehicle as it was traded in. I will pm u the details as I believe this would be taken off if I go down that road.

Thanks, I'll appreciate that

htsob

Postby htsob » March 9th, 2014, 5:54 pm

tiger balm wrote:Guys interested in the cruze, any new developments on how the vehicle is? Problems with car itself, dealer, performance? Htsob still enjoying it? Thx

car is ok....looks great...specially with foreign kit and all the lil touchups
service at LSM is good....problem

slow...slow...slow....struggles over lady young and well doh talk bout maracas
suspension is not as smooth as i would like...handling is good
no other problem, whatsoever...it just needs that lil extra juice
oh also the engine is noisy and whiny....hope this helps
but the car gets lotsa stares and comments....plenty after market extras
including one of a kind kit from korea

htsob

Postby htsob » March 9th, 2014, 6:22 pm

NorStar2K wrote:Glad you like it htsob!

And the after-market custom kits are extensive.

anyone know of a good head unit that will fit the dash fascia
with navi;dvd;touchscreen etc...

Postby Team Loco » March 9th, 2014, 6:26 pm

Reboot thread .now that we have the new corolla. Its still to be proven. Tttl has gone back to the japanese spec rolla. Certainly looks good

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 10th, 2014, 12:10 am

The cruze is best suited to the 1.8, 1.4t, 1.6t and 2.0td
The dead 1.6 just wouldn't cut it despite the twin cam 16v design. It reminds me of the 1.6 sohc 8v Octavia which is slightly less powerful than the cruze
The cruze is just too much of a big and heavy car for the 1.6 but at least it has top end.

We get the basic and mid spec models in t&t ie. ls and lt but other markets also get the Ltz top spec model which has an impressive equipment listing.

As mentioned before these rhd versions are coming from South Korea not Detroit from those old daewoo factories that gm bought over and revamped to manufacture these cars. It uses German Opel technology for the engine and the very superior delta 2 platform. The steering system was designed by zf just like the BMW 3 series.

This car is basically a sibling to the all new Opel Astra

htsob

Postby htsob » March 10th, 2014, 6:55 pm

can dealership do anything wrt hp?
chip tuning maybe?

acesinghit wrote:The cruze is best suited to the 1.8, 1.4t, 1.6t and 2.0td
The dead 1.6 just wouldn't cut it despite the twin cam 16v design. It reminds me of the 1.6 sohc 8v Octavia which is slightly less powerful than the cruze
The cruze is just too much of a big and heavy car for the 1.6 but at least it has top end.

We get the basic and mid spec models in t&t ie. ls and lt but other markets also get the Ltz top spec model which has an impressive equipment listing.

As mentioned before these rhd versions are coming from South Korea not Detroit from those old daewoo factories that gm bought over and revamped to manufacture these cars. It uses German Opel technology for the engine and the very superior delta 2 platform. The steering system was designed by zf just like the BMW 3 series.

This car is basically a sibling to the all new Opel Astra

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 10th, 2014, 10:45 pm

As long as the vehicle is under warranty it is not advisable to modify it. Warranty aside the only way you can make a 1.6 ls faster is to get some lighter wheels since the factory 17" is a bit heavy and those Kumho solus tyres were designed for comfort and fuel economy not performance. Once higher performance tyres are installed mated to lighter wheels you should feel a difference. Intake, headers and exhaust mods as well as a chip tune may give an additional 15hp if lucky. If you're into spending $15k on some mods to reach 100kmph 1s sooner then that's a waste of time and money.

htsob

Postby htsob » March 11th, 2014, 6:04 pm

acesinghit wrote:As long as the vehicle is under warranty it is not advisable to modify it. Warranty aside the only way you can make a 1.6 ls faster is to get some lighter wheels since the factory 17" is a bit heavy and those Kumho solus tyres were designed for comfort and fuel economy not performance. Once higher performance tyres are installed mated to lighter wheels you should feel a difference. Intake, headers and exhaust mods as well as a chip tune may give an additional 15hp if lucky. If you're into spending $15k on some mods to reach 100kmph 1s sooner then that's a waste of time and money.

nah...not going dat way at all.....not voiding warranty nor wasting cash
will try sumpn small like drop in k&n filter and iridium plugs...as Norstar suggested
thanks for info...

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » July 8th, 2015, 7:48 pm

Where can I get Chevy Cruze brake pads to purchase other than Lifestyle Motors?

Postby pete » July 8th, 2015, 9:21 pm

Amazon

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » July 9th, 2015, 5:26 am

Thanks

But but other than online?