cinco wrote:Jus doh tell mammy she go beet we fuh jivin up she van
I miss Le qushie

I will admit it does have its flaws eh. We have the 1.6 4x2 model which is as basic as it comes iirc.
IMO: pros
1. Nice speaker locations, simple and effective.
2. The dash while it is basic looking if functional, everything is thin my reach, I don't need a bhajibblion knobs and accents on the dash when trying to find the ac controls.
3. Not that bad on fuel, $140 gets me about 400km with mostly traffic/highway/ beach runs.
4. I do enjoy the seats, maybe a little stiffer on the ass part but I like the snug hold of the seat and the leaver to bring the seat up and down (different drivers with different heights, you appreciate these things).
5. Price was around 220k for the kit we got, really not a bad vehicle for that price in our market, sure no USB/Bluetooth/ rear camera/ factory alarm etc but I gain half that list when I install an aftermarket headunit.
6. I believe I share the engine of a tida or one of those sedans, hence in the case I need parts and online fails, foreign used is an option.
7. Huge online community, mostly euro but still better than nothing.
8. Rear seats easily folds down flatish and it is kinda spacious back there.
9. At 15,000k my services cost around $1000
Cons:
1. Nissan shoulda never offer this vehicle with a mr16, goddamit nissan you screwed up here. The van feels lazy if I add as much as a dinner special (this has helped me lose some weight), my fav example, the inclines after gasparillo on the northbound, I have to increase my revs quite a lot to try and mentain speed. I swear Hondas have more torque than these vans
2. That cvt/engine note, I mean it's not Italian but it's not trying to give birth either. It's not remotely mechanical or throaty, just a dry whining sound, kinda like an external fuel pump but louder
3. Road freaking noise, I love the big mirrors, can't even parallel park the E240 anymore thanks to these mirrors but goddamn they cause so much noise when on the highway. The sound deadening measures inside the vehicle seems very minimal, I can have a conversation at normal speaking levels but I can still hear the tires clearer.
4. Cargo space is not what you think, see the curve on the tail and rear seats that don't slide forward, just fold? Right, that means I cannot fit suitcases standing without chancing the glass gets hit. I cannot stack much suitcases either (like 2? ). I honestly thought sliding seats were standard since most vehicles in this class has that
5. The 6-cd changer headunit thingy is nice but it doesn't play mp3's and USB isn't a factory option. Which is weird since the headunit has mp3 compatible on it, anyway, awaiting N&M take on this at the moment.
6. The window motors make the weirdest whirring noise and Neal and massy insists that's normal even doh it developed over time

The roof outside blocker thing is also pretty loud when it's moving back or forth, not cool for sleeping kids in the back.
7. Let's be honest, it's a nissan, the fit and finish isn't German standards and that is a con for me. I feel like some stuff ill break off one day (12v socket, one of the steering controls) and my headliner has a joining that literally came from the firm apart
8. There are no locks on each door of this vehicle so to say, it's all one button in the center dash. If the lock is on, the doors can still be opened from any door from inside. Idk I don't like that
9. The cap for the windshield bottle isn't attached to anything so when removing, be careful how you pull, kinda hard to recover once it goes down.
10. Why is the footwell material on the driver side so thin? It feels as though I'm kicking an nze corolla door. That ain't cool nissan. Crumple zones are cool but how would that affect me in 10yrs?
Pretty sure I could type more if the van was here and I was awake but if anyone looking at getting this vehicle locally, adjust your tire pressures. N & M delivers these with 30+ psi on each corner which gives a very harsh ride, so far 26psi is my sweet spot.
can't wait to do my audio install