T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

tourniquet

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby tourniquet » October 2nd, 2013, 5:29 pm

saw a CLA again, this time got a front view; don't think it's as impressive from the front

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 2nd, 2013, 6:57 pm

i havent seen any up close as yet but im sure i will soon....saw 2 pcy and pcz jaguars this evening, plus a pda x6, where ppl getting this money from??? laundering?? it is alleged.... :shock: :? :?: , btw the honda civics arent bad but cant stand up to them german boys nah....you could buy a skoda and all and is fyahz fuh dem civic...

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 2nd, 2013, 7:12 pm

Renaldo25 wrote:i havent seen any up close as yet but im sure i will soon....saw 2 pcy and pcz jaguars this evening, plus a pda x6, where ppl getting this money from??? laundering?? it is alleged.... :shock: :? :?: , btw the honda civics arent bad but cant stand up to them german boys nah....you could buy a skoda and all and is fyahz fuh dem civic...

For most in the construction and transport industry, a xj ain't no kinda big money, that is just forgone cost of a next truck or excavator.

Worst yet, after tax write off your tire bill by year end by mileage Mack higher than the cost of the jag.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 2nd, 2013, 10:01 pm

lol :D :D that real sad hoss....so u saying i in the wrong line of work then?? :shock: :shock:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 3rd, 2013, 7:10 am

want that range rover or Porsche? Simply include the cost minus the VAT in the tender price to construct pavements, drains a even a small building. That way when you do get the contract this will allow you to buy the said vehicle. Not even a PS in a Govt Ministry or a GM in a top local bank could afford a new Cayenne or Range Rover.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » October 3rd, 2013, 7:34 am

The CLA's that are coming in, is the base line vehicle. The AMG package on the CLA along with the associated rims make the car look very different. I wanted to buy one in August but was told the AMG packages were sold out, and they not getting any CLA AMG packages till early next year. For me I want the CLA with the AMG package.... Add $20,000 more to the cost... $375K or there abouts. Now that's a very different looking car!!!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 3rd, 2013, 7:37 am

Over time it has stood out less to me. Especially from a practicality standpoint.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 3rd, 2013, 12:08 pm

For real you seeing them GM's and PS's pushing optimas and c-class benzes, nothing more than a 5ook at best....so where the money coming from?? smuggling? cough, cough.. :? :? :?: :shock: and if i hadd abuy that amg package just to make the CLA look good i will go w the A3 instead :D and save myself some money or just buy a vw cc and get more size and better looks... :D

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 3rd, 2013, 12:12 pm

Everyone talks about this A3...yall sure it actually coming here?

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 3rd, 2013, 12:23 pm

If they know what good for them they better bring it :D :D

dogichi

Postby dogichi » October 3rd, 2013, 4:00 pm

The big boys in Southern sales talking about probably bringing in the A3 sedan next year. They watching to see how the A3 sportback doing. Apparently the A3 was not such a big seller, so for a while Audi had stop bringing them. So it's a wait and see. For me, personally that would slot in below the A4, and if they price reasonably, they will have a huge hit on their hands...starting at say $350,000. As it is the A4 and the Q5 are their big sellers, they need another vehicle to really pull them up, and what better than a compact sedan.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » October 3rd, 2013, 4:01 pm

I don't mind throwing out the extra for the AMG package....after all it's a Benz

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 4th, 2013, 7:48 am

damn this is a close comparison...

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 4th, 2013, 8:51 am

@dogichi well for you it may not be much of an issue but a barbergreen like myself and others who wanna drive the lil german luxury something, it is an issue especially if the a3 available and giving me as much or more practicality if at a slightly lower level of luxury...which is very doubtful...and at a cheaper price...
@acesinghit damn close comparison hence the discussion...and from what ive seen from audi the price should it come, will be very competitive...the small man like mehself will get a chance to taste the top 3 and in this car buying country that will only spell more profits for the luxo brands...the poor man's a4 if you will, like the CLA could be called the poor man's CLS...

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 4th, 2013, 11:20 am

dogichi wrote:The big boys in Southern sales talking about probably bringing in the A3 sedan next year. They watching to see how the A3 sportback doing. Apparently the A3 was not such a big seller, so for a while Audi had stop bringing them. So it's a wait and see. For me, personally that would slot in below the A4, and if they price reasonably, they will have a huge hit on their hands...starting at say $350,000. As it is the A4 and the Q5 are their big sellers, they need another vehicle to really pull them up, and what better than a compact sedan.

Actually if I remember correctly the B8 A4 is currently being sold at a starting price of $355k so the A3 sedan should be less "should be" but if a civic is $250+ who knows.
I currently have a A4 and I am really liking the new A3 but its a wait and see as my rep couldn't give me any info on the A3 sedan but I am putting myself on that list, I want one.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » October 4th, 2013, 2:09 pm

where the ass you guys getting that kinda money to buy A3/A4? I can event afford a FU civic for 130k.

Postby Morpheus » October 4th, 2013, 2:15 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:where the ass you guys getting that kinda money to buy A3/A4? I can event afford a FU civic for 130k.

:lol::lol::lol:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 4th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Not necessarily buy my friend....but one has to have ambitions and dream a little bit as well...besides we already touch on what kinda business u haddda be in to afford the e-classes and 5-series of this world, money laundering or drug selling... :D :shock: :lol:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 4th, 2013, 2:19 pm

morpheus u not nice lol :D :? :lol:

Postby Morpheus » October 4th, 2013, 2:23 pm

Oh goar that was too easy. :lol::lol:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 4th, 2013, 2:24 pm

allyuh tuners man...but y buy a 130 k civic when u can get a brand new 140 k rio or accent w more features tho? and easier financing?

Keegs

Postby Keegs » October 4th, 2013, 2:38 pm

Sometimes it's being loyal to a brand. I'd take the 130 k civic over a NEW 140 k anything...lol *blocks eyes*

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 4th, 2013, 2:41 pm

lol...hmmm...

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 4th, 2013, 3:02 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:where the ass you guys getting that kinda money to buy A3/A4? I can event afford a FU civic for 130k.

not everybody scruntin like u pal

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 4th, 2013, 3:14 pm

oh gormmmmmm bce nice nah man :shock: 8-)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 4th, 2013, 3:39 pm

Everyone robbing everyone else in this country! Thats how our system works.
If you finding it hard to afford a new car then you getting robbed and not robbing enuff so take a good look at the services you offer and jack up the prices like mad and chain up people in mass and you good to go.

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » October 6th, 2013, 4:08 pm

2014 Subaru Forester

Forester 2.0i Premium - $369,000
- Lineartronic® Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
- Self-Leveling HID Headlamps
- Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive
- Front/Rear Fog Lamps
- 17 inch alloy wheels
- Leather Wrapped Steering & Gear Shift
- 8 way power adjustable front seats
- 60/40 one touch folding and reclining rears seats
- Keyless Entry with Push Start
- Dual Zone AC
- 1 CD Audio with 6 speakers
- Bluetooth
- Back up Camera
- Multi-Functional Display
- Steering Paddle Shifters
- Cruise Control
- Subaru Intelligent Drive
- X-mode with Hill Decent Control & Hill Start Assist
- Vehicle Dynamics Control System
- 7 Airbags (Dual Front, Side, Curtain for Front/Rear & Driver Knee)
- ABS with Electronic Brake-Force Distribution & Brake Assist

Forester 2.0i Premium with Sunroof - $379,000

Forester 2.0 XT - $449,000
- Same as 2.0i Premium
+ 18 inch alloy wheels
+ Sunroof
+ Twin-tail Muffler
+ Powered Open/Close Tailgate
+ Harman/Kardon Premium Audio System (1 CD with 8 speakers)
+ Aluminium Peddles
+ Sport-design front fascia
+ Leather Seating

Notable Changes:
- Leather is no longer available on the non-turbo Foresters.
- Turbo model is no longer 2.5T but now a 2.0T with 250bhp
- Turbo model no longer features the ionic scoop but, it does have an unique sporty front grill

2014 Subaru Forester 2.0XT.jpg

2014 Subaru Forester 2.0i.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 6th, 2013, 5:11 pm

New Golf GTI coming in early next year!
Around 440 K according to sources.

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » October 6th, 2013, 6:15 pm

drchaos wrote:New Golf GTI coming in early next year!
Around 440 K according to sources.

The new 2014 GTI is very nice. That's quite a price jump from the 2013 @ $385,000.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 6th, 2013, 8:52 pm

Its so Blatantly wrong what these stealer ships doing. The old forester Turbo was 385, the new one is 449. The new one even has a smaller engine meaning the MVT should be way way lower and yet they sent that price up 65 k.