The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby DVSTT » May 21st, 2013, 1:07 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
moti wrote:4242 Looks great as usual.

Just wish I could own it someday.

Whats so special about it?

It's a supra! :D

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 21st, 2013, 4:28 pm

trini mk5 wrote:

That's exactly what it is, there's nothing special about it.
just some nice wheels, a very powerful engine and always clean.
Unlike the others around with the hideous body kit and shitty wheels that make them look like a cunupia taxi.

Ryan's supra is simple but effective

antoniomooreiconstatus

Postby antoniomooreiconstatus » May 21st, 2013, 5:32 pm

Fuh real

moti

Postby moti » May 21st, 2013, 7:37 pm

nismoid wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

Unlike the others around with the hideous body kit and shitty wheels that make them look like a cunupia taxi.

This!!!

I begged to purchase already and was told that no amount of money can replace it :oops:
Oh well, maybe sometime in the future I guess.

Postby DVSTT » May 22nd, 2013, 3:15 am

That audi, 5969, what badge is that on the back? S4 or RS4?

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » May 22nd, 2013, 11:00 am

DVSTT wrote:That audi, 5969, what badge is that on the back? S4 or RS4?

It has on a Reiger bodykit from the looks of it .

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 22nd, 2013, 1:19 pm

DVSTT wrote:That audi, 5969, what badge is that on the back? S4 or RS4?

S4

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » May 22nd, 2013, 6:39 pm

always clean :)

not sure if repost looked good still

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 23rd, 2013, 3:57 pm

Saw this Tuesday.
Looked massive.

And I was parked in traffic when I took the pic.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369339038.848319.jpg

Postby DVSTT » May 23rd, 2013, 4:31 pm

Those Armadas and QX56s are awesome IMO. I had uploaded a pic of the QX56 down here before, think its just a luxury version of the armada.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » May 25th, 2013, 9:03 pm

moti wrote:
nismoid wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

This!!!

I begged to purchase already and was told that no amount of money can replace it :oops:
Oh well, maybe sometime in the future I guess.

even i does pass and maco that beauty when its parked outside...

Postby DVSTT » May 27th, 2013, 1:32 pm

moti

Postby moti » May 27th, 2013, 7:42 pm

Only reason I would see someone selling that is to upgrade to a R35.

fcbarcelona

Postby fcbarcelona » May 27th, 2013, 8:29 pm

moti wrote:Only reason I would see someone selling that is to upgrade to a R35.

guy selling this and a 350z.... so i wouldnt doubt it. just reminds me of how poor i am :drinking:

Postby DVSTT » May 28th, 2013, 1:21 am

fcbarcelona wrote:

guy selling this and a 350z.... so i wouldnt doubt it. just reminds me of how poor i am :drinking:

I know the feeling.......

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 28th, 2013, 6:08 am

money affi wash in this place... :drinking:

MaStErMiNd940

Postby MaStErMiNd940 » May 28th, 2013, 7:26 am

Some pictures i got from a friend's phone!
Audi A8L,Bentley Continental GTC,Mercedes SLK,BMW 640i,Mercedes CLS63 ,Rolls Royce Phantom Series 2 and Jaguar XJ.
232013 114738.jpg
232013 114738.jpg (86.84 KiB) Viewed 4097 times
5232013 114644.jpg
5242013 12035.jpg
5242013 12342.jpg
5242013 120724.jpg
5242013 123454.jpg
5242013 123704.jpg

MaStErMiNd940

Postby MaStErMiNd940 » May 28th, 2013, 7:29 am

A old friend of mine recently imported the A5 S line,And the X5M rocking ADV's now.
931397.jpg
269927.jpg
269927.jpg (32.49 KiB) Viewed 4096 times

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 28th, 2013, 7:37 am

sucks to be poor :cry:

nilgoat

Postby nilgoat » May 28th, 2013, 7:59 am

trini mk5 wrote:sucks to be poor :cry:
no it doesn't! You have more motivation to go to school, study hard, get a good job and reap the rewards. If you can't do that then start playing football or cricket or throwing javelins.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 28th, 2013, 10:02 am

nilgoat wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:sucks to be poor :cry:
no it doesn't! You have more motivation to go to school, study hard, get a good job and reap the rewards. If you can't do that then start playing football or cricket or throwing javelins.

still sucks anyway

sweaty

Postby sweaty » May 28th, 2013, 5:21 pm

spotted PCZ 177 yesterday on the avenue.....a silver benz, looked like an SLK......couldn't take a pic as I was driving.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 28th, 2013, 5:34 pm

i would NEVER sell that baby :cry:

trini240z

Postby trini240z » May 28th, 2013, 8:49 pm

again today i saw a sporty car, looking like a KIA with dual exhausts, large sporty stock rims and a strange emblem looking like an L. saw 2 so far, both brand new.

my research tells me its a KIA from the K line. rear wheel drive, lots of HP and lots of technology. any body know more about these models. are they expensive, luxurious, worth the buy.

jpec

Postby jpec » May 28th, 2013, 9:12 pm

sweaty wrote:spotted PCZ 177 yesterday on the avenue.....a silver benz, looked like an SLK......couldn't take a pic as I was driving.

It's an SL not SLK

Postby DVSTT » May 29th, 2013, 12:13 am

From FB

roadhog

Postby roadhog » May 29th, 2013, 1:35 am

trini240z wrote:again today i saw a sporty car, looking like a KIA with dual exhausts, large sporty stock rims and a strange emblem looking like an L. saw 2 so far, both brand new.

my research tells me its a KIA from the K line. rear wheel drive, lots of HP and lots of technology. any body know more about these models. are they expensive, luxurious, worth the buy.

Aye you sure it's not the Hyundai veloster ?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 29th, 2013, 1:46 am

roadhog wrote:
trini240z wrote:again today i saw a sporty car, looking like a KIA with dual exhausts, large sporty stock rims and a strange emblem looking like an L. saw 2 so far, both brand new.

Aye you sure it's not the Hyundai veloster ?

Nah I've seen em around too. Definitely not the Veloster.
It's most likely the Kia optima with the K5 badging and some visual enhancements :lol:
Not sure about the 'RWD,
lots of HP and tech' though :?
That's highly unlikely IMO. The turbo optimas only offered in the US as far as
I know.

sweaty

Postby sweaty » May 29th, 2013, 2:15 am

jpec wrote:
sweaty wrote:spotted PCZ 177 yesterday on the avenue.....a silver benz, looked like an SLK......couldn't take a pic as I was driving.

It's an SL not SLK

Thanks for verifying that.....which sl is it?

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » May 29th, 2013, 8:16 am

It's an SL 500. 4.6L V8..!