2012 Corolla vs 2012 Elantra

Which vehicle would you buy

Poll ended at October 27th, 2012, 5:49 pm

2012 Corolla
6%
2012 Elantra
94%

Total votes: 18

Terran

Re: 2012 Corolla vs 2012 Elantra

Postby Terran » May 17th, 2013, 10:15 pm

I am inclined to think you missed the point I am trying to make. Personally, I think all cars are too expensive, including this new Elantra that is the subject of dicsussion. But if it's what you want and can afford and what you like in a car, is it not then value for YOUR money?

Postby sliderz1 » May 17th, 2013, 10:33 pm

Terran wrote:I am inclined to think you missed the point I am trying to make.

nope i didnt

Terran wrote: is it not then value for YOUR money?

that i get, subjective as it is

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 17th, 2013, 11:34 pm

pete wrote:How come the corolla only had 1/2 quart of oil in it though?

The VVTI solenoid O-ring was damaged and needed to be replaced.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 17th, 2013, 11:39 pm

breds what type of oil was in the car... yuh sticking.. I being serious pls share

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 17th, 2013, 11:53 pm

Mobil1 10W30 synthetic....

Postby cinco » May 18th, 2013, 9:12 am

toyota2nr wrote:
pete wrote:How come the corolla only had 1/2 quart of oil in it though?

The VVTI solenoid O-ring was damaged and needed to be replaced.

Someting was wrong with a toyota??? :o :o :o lies!
How does that get damagd btw

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 18th, 2013, 10:05 am

I eh say it but I could argue the same dependability and reliability with Honda eh

now everybody who old on this forum know my old hatch back ek3 d15b civic that raced at solodex 3 years back to back never missed an event and won 99% of races entered.

now that car only took and I mean only took oil, gas, coolant, tires and steering ends( ends due to abuse at dex)

other than that I never had to change a seal gasket or part... I changed a compressor once

and that car was living at 6k rpm 90% of the time.
which I why I laugh at a fan boy who say X brand is the best. yes it may be dependable ect ect but believe me it aint the best, it has no best,. it just has many reliable cars as all manufactures have stepped up their game, what you mean to say is you have brand loyalty regardless of if the car good or bad, lacking or not

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 18th, 2013, 10:18 am

exactly and Hyundai/Kia stepped up their game the most.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 18th, 2013, 10:26 am

agreed. I have no brand loyalty, I choose the best bang for the buck and what moves me the most at time of purchase

hence I have own Honda, mazda, nissian, holden, mitsu( love my evo) and Hyundai

most problems was mazda( bought car new in 1984, however mazda has changed recently and would consider buying again but SS raping ppl on price)

least problems is the honda and then the evo surprisingly.

the Hyundai is now 1 year 2 days old and other than coolant oil and gas I have not done anything

Postby Morpheus » May 18th, 2013, 1:07 pm

^^Great post

Totally agree with you. No manufacturer right now is leaps and bounds ahead of the rest imo. The playing field is a lot more level now, as far a major brands go.

Yes the Corolla has a legendary reputation. They're nice cars. But why can't I see myself buying one? *shrugs

vishal.hd

Postby vishal.hd » April 3rd, 2015, 7:20 am

U ever see a elantra fold up like paper in de high way .... i did lol corolla fuh me

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 3rd, 2015, 8:01 am

vishal.hd wrote:U ever see a elantra fold up like paper in de high way .... i did lol corolla fuh me

You will be disappointed the day U see corollas can be folded up the same way.

Postby S_2NR » April 3rd, 2015, 10:54 am

vishal.hd wrote:U ever see a elantra fold up like paper in de high way .... i did lol corolla fuh me

Wow. This explains a lot about corolla drivers

Postby Morpheus » April 3rd, 2015, 11:07 am

Smh...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 3rd, 2015, 1:58 pm

aint this the truth

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 3rd, 2015, 7:49 pm

man acting like elantra coming with 1 inch thick steel panels

All cars could fold up bai

Postby Morpheus » April 4th, 2015, 2:41 am

Couldn't find a more recent Elantra.

2015 Toyota Corolla

2013 Hyundai Elantra

2014 Corolla

Postby cinco » April 4th, 2015, 7:49 am

Our local corollas only come with 2 airbags standard btw

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 4th, 2015, 8:24 am

That's ok cuz corollas don't crash.

Postby K74T » April 4th, 2015, 10:19 am

The
Real
Deal

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2015, 7:42 pm

This is one of my favourite features with the corollas right next to the steel rims. the anti folding feature.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » April 5th, 2015, 9:30 am

Trinidadian priorities yea. They could Put big rims and steering wheels controls on a donkey cart allyuh go feel yuh reach.

Postby sliderz1 » April 7th, 2015, 4:02 pm

Stephon. wrote:

This is one of my favourite features with the corollas right next to the steel rims. the anti folding feature.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 8th, 2015, 3:34 pm

Postby cinco » April 8th, 2015, 4:12 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Not a scratch on it

Postby K74T » April 8th, 2015, 4:14 pm

Flip mode: activated

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » April 8th, 2015, 4:46 pm

Notwithstanding it is on fire, the cab looks like it held up to the weight. Fire could have been caused by electrical or something.

Postby cinco » April 8th, 2015, 6:18 pm

Toyopet wrote:Notwithstanding it is on fire, the cab looks like it held up to the weight. Fire could have been caused by electrical or something.

Like the piss poor handling

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » April 8th, 2015, 6:31 pm

considering the position da vehicle in, minus d fire is good condition lol

If da was a tiida or elantra it woulda fold up like ah doubles

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 8th, 2015, 8:11 pm

pbp nzghee > 2015 elantra