T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

metalgear2095

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby metalgear2095 » April 30th, 2013, 10:50 am

Renaldo25 wrote:Euros just different allergic dawg boi. lol. Let them stealerships keep overpricing these econoboxes they passing off as vehicles. Long as the euros competitively priced they gonna take over the market just now once people get over the lil fear they have of the extra maintenance costs or perceived extra costs of owning a euro...watch out toyota and nissan lol

Take over the market? Lol

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 10:57 am

I really doh care who takes over the market. In fact I don't want anyone to take over the market. Competition is good. The reason why Toyota can charge what they charge and get away is cuz they "own" the market.

Also it doesn't matter if you buy euro or japanese. The stealerships are owned by the SAME families.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 30th, 2013, 11:00 am

Good point. I need to marry into one of these families. Oh no wait...can't do that either :(

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 30th, 2013, 11:10 am

The M-Class is a VERY comfortable SUV.
Feels like the seats come out and hug you.

Still prefer the E-Class though.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 11:31 am

lol @ marrying into family.

DJ what engines are available in the E class?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 30th, 2013, 11:32 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I really doh care who takes over the market. In fact I don't want anyone to take over the market. Competition is good. The reason why Toyota can charge what they charge and get away is cuz they "own" the market.

Also it doesn't matter if you buy euro or japanese. The stealerships are owned by the SAME families.

The two largest dealerships in the country are publicly traded companies. Also Toyota is owned by the parent company not a local dealer. I thinks that covers about 75% (rough estimate i came up with in my head) or maybe more of the car market.
Last edited by drchaos on April 30th, 2013, 11:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » April 30th, 2013, 11:33 am

I would like my euros to remain exclusive, we don't need any more rice out euros.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 11:35 am

drchaos wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I really doh care who takes over the market. In fact I don't want anyone to take over the market. Competition is good. The reason why Toyota can charge what they charge and get away is cuz they "own" the market.

The two largest dealerships in the country are publicly traded companies. Also Toyota is owned by the parent company not a local dealer. I thinks that covers about 75% (rough estimate i came up with in my head) or maybe more of the car market.

Who owns the majority of shares in them? OK Toyota is one exception. If you talking N&M and SSL it's the same fam. SSL has shares in N&M and owns half of BA. That's already 7 automotive brands sold by 3 dealers right there. Haven't even looked at Ansa yet.
Last edited by Allergic2BunnyEars on April 30th, 2013, 11:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 30th, 2013, 11:38 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:lol @ marrying into family.

1.8 turbo charged up to 3.0 V6 Turbo charged.

The 1.8 does about 34mpg according to the rep.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 30th, 2013, 12:35 pm

DJ Q wrote:

US or UK MPG

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 30th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Who owns the majority of shares in them? OK Toyota is one exception. If you talking N&M and SSL it's the same fam. SSL has shares in N&M and owns half of BA. That's already 7 automotive brands sold by 3 dealers right there. Haven't even looked at Ansa yet.

I have some of N&M Shares ... and it has not yet helped with my marriage prospects :P

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 12:46 pm

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 30th, 2013, 1:33 pm

drchaos wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

US or UK MPG

It's a UK car, so I'd assume UK MPG.

Postby Damien » April 30th, 2013, 1:55 pm

What kinda fuel the jetta uses premium or super?

Saw a white one in price plaza with some black rims looked really nice

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Premium.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 30th, 2013, 2:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:Although in person, the front looks like a Civic and the rear like a Focus, but what else can we expect, it is Korean.

LOL ... same 2 cars come to mind when I saw the exterior.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 30th, 2013, 3:15 pm

Adjudicator wrote:
dredman1 wrote:
Adjudicator wrote:So I managed to check out the new cerato today and I was pretty impressed.
In addition to all the features of the outgoing model
Does the new model have the 6-speed tiptronic and paddle shifters?

That's right everything from the previous model plus what I put and some others I forgot.

Awaiting the 2013 octavia (which I've been reliably informed should also be about 200K).
Then I can see who is really the best bang for buck compact sedan.

From the UK website only two petrol engines are available 1.2L Turbo and 1.4L Turbo. Rear lights tlook like 1st gen A4 but car has grown in size and supposed to be competing with Ford Mondeo. Will be interesting to see what engine it arrives here with and features. I'm betting the same 1.4L turbo as the Jetta

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 3:26 pm

ek4ever wrote:
Adjudicator wrote:
dredman1 wrote:
Adjudicator wrote:So I managed to check out the new cerato today and I was pretty impressed.

That's right everything from the previous model plus what I put and some others I forgot.

Awaiting the 2013 octavia (which I've been reliably informed should also be about 200K).

From the UK website only two petrol engines are available 1.2L Turbo and 1.4L Turbo. Rear lights tlook like 1st gen A4 but car has grown in size and supposed to be competing with Ford Mondeo. Will be interesting to see what engine it arrives here with and features. I'm betting the same 1.4L turbo as the Jetta

Twincharger is out for new vehicles unfortunately. New Octavia is based on new golf mqb platform so gets the new single charged 1.4 litre engine. Less hp than the twincharged 1.4L BUT since the new platform is lighter the new octavia is faster than the Jetta a bit. 0-60 in 8 seconds I believe.

mammoo

Postby mammoo » April 30th, 2013, 3:32 pm

ek4ever wrote:
Adjudicator wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

The New Skoda will be coming with the 1.4L Turbo pushing out 122 Horsepower.

The VW Jetta has the 1.4L Turbo Supercharged pushing out 160 Horsepower.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 3:44 pm

mammoo wrote:
ek4ever wrote:
Adjudicator wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Oh ok. I was basing it on what I saw on the Skoda UK website. I guess it makes sense for them to bring in an engine similar in performance to their current 1.6. If they brought in the 140hp 1.4 it would be trouble at the 200K price point :)

mammoo

Postby mammoo » April 30th, 2013, 3:48 pm

Specs & Features on the VW Passat CC ($458,500) are as follows:

•2.0L TSI (TurboCharged) Engine (210 Horsepower, 207lbs. ft Torque, 0-100 7.3 Secs)
•6 Speed DSG with Tiptronic and Sport Mode
•18" Interlagos Alloy Rims
•ACC - Adaptive Chassis Control
•10 Speaker Stereo System
•In dash touch screen 6 CD Changer/Mp3/SD card/AUX input
•Wood Trim with Brushed Aluminum
•Leather Interior with 12 way Electronically Adjustable with Memory (Driver)
•Dual Zone Climatronic Airconditioning
•Front, Side & Curtain Airbags (Front Passenger with deactivation)
•Multifunction Leather steering
•Adjustable steering wheel coloum (Height and reach)
•ElectroMechanical Power Steering
•Full Chrome package
•Bluetooth Handsfree with Control on the Steering/ Display on Radio
•60:40 rear seats with load through feature in centre seat
•Automatic headlights with Fog Lamps
•Daylight Running LED headlights
•LED Tail lights
•Rain sensing wipers
•Auto Dim Rear view mirror and driver side mirror
•Multifunction display in colour
•All One Touch Power Windows
•Front and Rear Optical Parking sensors (Display on Radio)
•Reverse Camera
•Factory Installed Immoblizer
•Push button parking brakes with Auto Hold feature
•4 wheel Disc brakes with ESP (Electronic Stability Program)
•Speed control door locks
•Bi-Xenon, Auto Leveling with Bending Light and Static Cornering Headlights
•Side Mirrors Electronically Adjustable, Foldable & Heatable
•Tyre Pressure Monitoring
•Sports Seats with Nappa Leather
•Keyless Entry and Keyless Push Button Start
•Optional Glassroof $469,000 On The Road

See Youtube Link Video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vuetobAfZc&feature=plcp

mammoo

Postby mammoo » April 30th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Specs and features on this Model ($747,000) are as follows:

•3.0V6 Turbo Diesel Injected; 240 Horsepower; 406lbs.ft torque; 0-100 7.8Secs
•In Dash Touch Screen 6 CD Changer/ MP3/ SD Card/ AUX Input/ Ipod Cable with 8 Speaker System
•8 Speed Transmission with Tiptronic & Sport Mode
•Automatic Four Wheel Drive (4X Motion Technology)
•Wood Trim with Brushed Aluminum & Piano Black Inserts
•Bi-Xemon, Auto Leveling with Bending Light & Static Cornering Lights/ LED Daylight Running Lights
•Side Mirrors Electronically Adjustable, Foldable & Heated
•Leather Interior 14 Way Adjustable Seats with Climate Control & Memory (Driver and Passenger)
•Dual Zone Climate Control
•Multifunction Leather Steering with Paddle Shifters
•Electronically Adjustable Steering Wheel Column (Height & Reach)
•Automated/ Remote Control Lift and Close Tailgate
•Dual Chrome Exhaust
•Full Chrome Package
•Roll Up Sun Screens on Rear Doors
•Electronically Foldable Rear Seats
•40:20:40 Rear Seats with load through feature in Centre Seat
•Brushed Aluminum Roof Rails
•Automatic Headlights
Rain Sensing Wipers
•Auto Dim Rear View Mirror and Side Mirrors
•Smart Key - Keyless Entry/ Exit/ Start & Stop
•Cruise Control
•19" Alloy Wheels
•Optional Panoramic Glass Sliding Roof ($765,000)
•Rear View Camera with Front & Rear Optical Parking Sensors
•Factory Installed Immobilizer and Interior Motion Sensor Sensing Alarm
•Push Button Parking Brakes with Auto Hold Feature
•4 Wheel Disc Brakes with ESP (Electronic Stability Program)

See Youtube Vid - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZMo5T3G2vLU

PM or Call 722-2222 for more info

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 30th, 2013, 7:28 pm

mammoo wrote:
ek4ever wrote:
Adjudicator wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Oh ok. I was basing it on what I saw on the Skoda UK website. I guess it makes sense for them to bring in an engine similar in performance to their current 1.6. If they brought in the 140hp 1.4 it would be trouble at the 200K price point :)

Actually you are correct in assuming we will get the 140hp....been reliably informed that it's the newer 140hp TSI engine is what we will be getting locally...and that means it is faster to 60mph by .3sec which is about 2-5 car lengths and has class leading trunk space and better +4MPG than the twincharger in the Jetta due to weight savings..

I absolutely love the Jetta,but on paper the octavia looks better,but the pricing will need to be competitive as from what I have seen online also pricing os on par with the jetta until you load it up with the Canton 600watt audi subwoofer system,bi-xenon,leather and powered seats,lane assist and even the self parking feature which takes it into Skoda superb territory...

Postby Damien » May 1st, 2013, 3:58 pm

What you all think about the kia sportage for 292k ? 10 airbags, panoramic sunroof etc

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 1st, 2013, 5:43 pm

nes123 wrote:
mammoo wrote:
ek4ever wrote:
Adjudicator wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Actually you are correct in assuming we will get the 140hp....been reliably informed that it's the newer 140hp TSI engine is what we will be getting locally...and that means it is faster to 60mph by .3sec which is about 2-5 car lengths and has class leading trunk space and better +4MPG than the twincharger in the Jetta due to weight savings..

I absolutely love the Jetta,but on paper the octavia looks better,but the pricing will need to be competitive as from what I have seen online also pricing os on par with the jetta until you load it up with the Canton 600watt audi subwoofer system,bi-xenon,leather and powered seats,lane assist and even the self parking feature which takes it into Skoda superb territory...

Correction its 140 psi which means its closer to 160-170 something hp so good stuff. Once again Volkswagen family doing it good. Also see the 2013 Jetta out, any specs, pics, prices to share? Loving how the market is looking these days options and choices galore...By time Im ready to look for another vehicle Ill have to take a vacation to test drive all the offerings lol...

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 1st, 2013, 5:49 pm

Ooops my mistake its closer to 140 horses my bad

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 2nd, 2013, 8:36 am

coming soon for under $200k:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 2nd, 2013, 8:44 am

Nice but is it an suv or a hatch? looks like a subaru xv crossover type thing. Interesting to see what kinda specs will be available

dsaint

Postby dsaint » May 2nd, 2013, 9:17 am

That's the Suzuki SX4. It's a crossover

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 2nd, 2013, 9:46 am

lol I know but the previous model looked more like a hatch this one looks more like a croosover with its increased size and height and hopefully increased power output