T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 26th, 2012, 7:15 am

As taken off of Neal and Massey Facebook page:

"We're pleased to announce price reductions on the following Subaru TT vehicles:

Forester- now starts at $315K
Impreza- now starts at $255K
Legacy- now starts at $315K
Tribeca- now starts at $615K
XV- now starts at $315K

Stocks are limited and prices vary according to the options. Message us today to learn more!"

Maybe people realize Neal and Massey pricing ridiculous. That Impreza price STILL too high

Postby noshownogo » October 26th, 2012, 8:00 am

waaay too high for the Impreza. They out pricing basically everything in it's class and can do nothing better.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 26th, 2012, 8:27 am

No its not that Neal N Massy have realised anything...they have old stock of the basic forester parked up for awhile so they're trying to clear it out. The others are basically the same as before.

Beats SSSL though whose mazda reps themselves are saying their vehicle is overpriced and offering people lower prices up front to get sales moving

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 26th, 2012, 11:25 am

Subaru, Toyota, VW and Honda are now luxury brands in T&T. What was once considered luxury brands are now "ultra luxury" brands eg. Audi, MB, BMW, Jaguar, Land Rover, Volvo.

executive brands are nissan, mitsubishi, mazda, suzuki, isuzu, hyundai, kia, chevrolet, ford, skoda.

Salesreps pushing honda civic to doctor's wives and kids of businessmen/lawyers as well as the subarus. Your typical "now feel he in the game $15k a month individual" would have to settle for nissan versas and suzuki sx4s. Its sickening to see civics and impreza xv's in prestige neighborhoods and santa rosa heights people looking for versa and wingroad.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 26th, 2012, 4:02 pm

acesinghit wrote:Subaru, Toyota, VW and Honda are now luxury brands in T&T. What was once considered luxury brands are now "ultra luxury" brands eg. Audi, MB, BMW, Jaguar, Land Rover, Volvo.

executive brands are nissan, mitsubishi, mazda, suzuki, isuzu, hyundai, kia, chevrolet, ford, skoda.

Salesreps pushing honda civic to doctor's wives and kids of businessmen/lawyers as well as the subarus. Your typical "now feel he in the game $15k a month individual" would have to settle for nissan versas and suzuki sx4s. Its sickening to see civics and impreza xv's in prestige neighborhoods and santa rosa heights people looking for versa and wingroad.

Hey, it ain't our fault you and your neighbors are poor.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 26th, 2012, 11:14 pm

acesinghit wrote:Subaru, Toyota, VW and Honda are now luxury brands in T&T. What was once considered luxury brands are now "ultra luxury" brands eg. Audi, MB, BMW, Jaguar, Land Rover, Volvo.

woiiiiiii big up santa rosa woot woot :D :D :) :)

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 26th, 2012, 11:15 pm

in any other part of the world car buyers would laugh that versa out of existence. it looks like a sperm whale on wheels. ugly ugly thing.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 27th, 2012, 10:40 pm

yeah but people missing d point, is it fair people have to work years in this country to buy a brand new car and its a nissan versa? i mean, it have kids in north america pumpin camry's normel and they aint even working 3 years yet.

Postby noshownogo » October 28th, 2012, 12:58 pm

I swear that Subaru Impreza is worth 180k, laughable that they charging so much. Seems to be rental car stuff similar to the Versa

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 28th, 2012, 4:03 pm

acesing hit i hear you but lets be fair america is a world superpower so their buying power as a result would be superior to ours plus they dont have alot of the taxes we have i mean we are still 3rd world etc etc., maybe we should look at other caribbean countries or at least south america to make a fairer comparison. But as far as new car prices they do milk the population especially w vehicles like the impreza et al. which are worth half if not less of what they charge the consumer not to mention the price to service at the firm etc and insurance...this weekend i took my very boring but very reliable and not too slow corolla to a local mechanic to do a regular service(oil change, filter, tyres,) and the cost difference was ridiculous. Why service at the firm to maintain ur resale value etc when by time u finish u a blasted vagrant?? I mean this is a perfect example of why we're third world but having said that ive seen a bmw m6, m3, jaguar xf, nissan gtr, numerous e- classes and audis all in the space of a week so go figure. Maybe i need to switch jobs, or families lol.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 29th, 2012, 7:33 am

Well a dealership guy (not a sales rep) gave me some "inside info" this weekend. If the manufacturer giving you 250 subarus per year with no special orders, they just sending you the stock as per an agreement (so what dealers promise those car makers to sell a certain amt every year?) and realize nobody buying the stock so jack up the prices and convert the brand into a quasi-luxury local emblem so rich folk would purchase and clear the entire stock. The revenue and profit gathered is equivalent to 350+ versa's. (Using NM as an example). Make sense or no? They raising prices on purpose.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 29th, 2012, 8:22 am

Well at least that justifies their ridiculous Subaru prices. It's a pile of BS though. I hope they don't meet their quota. If they do, and what you say is actually their real strategy, then we're all doomed.

Postby cinco » October 29th, 2012, 10:25 am

acesinghit wrote:Well a dealership guy (not a sales rep) gave me some "inside info" this weekend. If the manufacturer giving you 250 subarus per year with no special orders, they just sending you the stock as per an agreement (so what dealers promise those car makers to sell a certain amt every year?) and realize nobody buying the stock so jack up the prices and convert the brand into a quasi-luxury local emblem so rich folk would purchase and clear the entire stock. The revenue and profit gathered is equivalent to 350+ versa's. (Using NM as an example). Make sense or no? They raising prices on purpose.

i cant say for certain how it works here but in the US
if you order 250 cars from say subaru they send it to you and u "rent" it from them until its sold, if you cannot sell the 250 cars in a year the next time you go to the bottom of the priority list and if you ask for 250 cars you will get 100.
you actually pay the company for every vehicle you have unsold per month

Justinutd

Postby Justinutd » October 30th, 2012, 1:06 pm

Prices have long since gone up on some cars. Prices should be reviewed quarterly or 3 times a year. Link one person at each dealership who will collect and give you'll the info so that you don't get the runaround ever time.

Jeantalma

Fiesta RON

Postby Jeantalma » October 30th, 2012, 5:57 pm

Anyone with new Ford Fiesta, what's the recommended Fuel RON from owners manual?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » October 30th, 2012, 11:50 pm

I still can't understand how someone could look at a Versa and want to buy it. That thing gone pass fugly

Postby cinco » October 31st, 2012, 7:07 am

ek4ever wrote:I still can't understand how someone could look at a Versa and want to buy it. That thing gone pass fugly

value for money and considering the interior space
i would buy a versa

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 31st, 2012, 7:32 am

ek4ever wrote:I still can't understand how someone could look at a Versa and want to buy it. That thing gone pass fugly

simple: it doesn't look bad in motion :lol:
Also it doesn't cost an arm and a leg, is cheaper but larger than a Toyota yaris (in before toyota2nr :roll: ), Suzuki swift, VW polo. Plus trinis like and know the Nissan name so I guess they feel safer going with it. Chances are the engine isn't fancy so less chance for sheit to go wrong too.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 31st, 2012, 8:02 pm

cant we all just look past looks?!

i mean look at d "new" 2013 civic refresh for usa. it (allegedly) looks like d one we got here in 2012, and ppl are praising its new aggressive look compared to the more conservative trim they got originally. these cars can be easily accessorized to look better anyways.

econoboxes to me are jes about how well it performs as an econobox. pick yuh brand, no remorse
Last edited by pyung99 on November 1st, 2012, 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 31st, 2012, 8:12 pm

I see audi has a special on now....that a5 looks awesome....

JWT

Postby JWT » November 1st, 2012, 9:49 pm

This is what I am seeing currently. We Trini's are being asked to pay in excess of 180k for a basic washed down mid size sedan?
I asked the GM for Toyota why increase the price of the corolla answer Trini willing to pay???

I recently went under the new corolla and I was not impressed. Seems lighter cheaper than its predecessors.

Personally something wrong when we are willing to be robbed by dealers for vehicles that are not worth their value. The same corolla in the US takes a 1.8 engine and has some serious features. Why stiff competition.

We are getting robbed. I will stay with my foreign used and be happy.

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » November 5th, 2012, 1:22 pm

Are the prices on the first page up to date?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 5th, 2012, 1:29 pm

Many are. VW, Toyota, Nissan, Mazda for sure

WetR

Postby WetR » November 5th, 2012, 1:39 pm

any new civic for t+t in 2013?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 9th, 2012, 6:20 pm

I drove past lifestyle in south today and noticed they had the new Colorado on display, dunno how long it's been out.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 12th, 2012, 8:18 am

you mean this?:
if so anyone knows the price?

aidan

Postby aidan » November 12th, 2012, 1:50 pm

Colorado looking sweet. The colorado and d-max shares the same chassis and motor? I saw the new d-max coming bi-turbo :shock:

Been seeing some new Tata pickups around. Anyone knows if they have made a comeback?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 29th, 2012, 10:12 am

OP....guys are these prices current / updated?......

xmas time and tuners may be looking forward to a good deal......

Really useful thread.....if prices are updated...

Postby Habit7 » November 29th, 2012, 11:44 am

The Colorado before was way overpriced. When the D-Max was 180k it was 250k.

But until we are the number 1 car buyers in the world like USA we cant expect to share their prices. Actually our prices are the cheapest in Caricom. Plus our prices arent that much higher than what one would pay in the UK.

markme

Postby markme » November 29th, 2012, 4:07 pm

I think the Colorado starts around 250,000- 260,000 for the two wheel drive and 300,000- 310,000 for 4 wheel drive. I got quote a few weeks ago at LSM, prices could have been adjusted. I'm going on memory.