Results For Camden Drag Event 6th & 7th October 2012

SPEC S

Re: Results For Camden Drag Event 6th & 7th October 2012

Postby SPEC S » October 9th, 2012, 6:33 pm

Thanks tech man :D

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » October 9th, 2012, 7:39 pm

dai nine, dai nine... lol

walley

Postby walley » October 9th, 2012, 10:04 pm

tks guys for showing two of my races,blue box lancer,had lots of fun running with those big boys, maybe one day i will do a 10s, best time for that day 13.1

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » October 10th, 2012, 1:05 am

why aren't bikes covered in any of the videos?
was a good day though, despite the weather conditions

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » October 10th, 2012, 3:31 pm

A very very SPECIAL CONGRATULATIONS to Mr. Peter Laquis on his personal best 10.3 run. Sir I know that you have experienced many Issues personal and other wise, it is good to see that your vigilance paid off at the proving grounds.

Now the focus should be on staging and launch to see better times, but remember, haters have not only made you famous, you have made them envious. Keep yuh head up and don't say much !

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 10th, 2012, 3:57 pm

personal best of 10.3?

didnt peter run 10.1 before?

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » October 10th, 2012, 4:09 pm

^^^ look at the rifle at the back......

the man armed and dangerous.....lol

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » October 10th, 2012, 5:51 pm

I guess I stand corrected as Peter says a 10.1, but please note that I was only responding to the time advertised on the previous page. If the advertised best time is incorrect maybe it should be amended to say Oct 7th event recorded time in all fairness to Peter.

Many cars did very well this weekend, congrats to all of you, but as Peter stated in the clip, cars with plenty power and high torque, especially rear wheel powered vehicles will be more difficult to launch and keep straight and you will slip and slide because you are still laying down power in the 900ft marker. This will always be the case as long as we race on ASPHALT which puts a limit to your fullest potential.

If you want your dreams come true with best times...think concrete for the future where track bite bonds best.....
Last edited by MICROTECH 7 on October 10th, 2012, 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 10th, 2012, 7:01 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:I guess I stand corrected as Peter says a 10.1, but please note that I was only responding to the time advertised on the previous page. If the advertised time is incorrect maybe it should be amended in all fairness to Peter.

Many cars did very well this weekend, congrats to all of you, but as Peter stated in the clip, cars with plenty power and high torque, especially rear wheel powered vehicles will be more difficult to launch and keep straight and you will slip and slide because you are still laying down power in the 900ft marker. This will always be the case as long as we race on ASPHALT which puts a limit to your fullest potential.

If you want your dreams come true with best times...think concrete for the future where track bite bonds best.....

yup like a better surface like in st lucia where boost factory ran 9.1 :D

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » October 10th, 2012, 8:35 pm

yup like a better surface like in st lucia where boost factory ran 9.1 :D[/quote]

Yes Boost for example, but notice that almost every car launched at the light spun tyres and ripped 2nd gear, some even third suffering acceleration time, often resulting in broken parts. The science is traction, and a lack of it hurts you more as you migrate up in the high HP region, hence drag racers are always spending more than everybody else. Eventually, if you cannot apply the power you pay for to the ground it will become redundant, limited by the track.

2013 is around and T&T has the fastest and best developed machined in the region, clamour for a better surface or stay at 300hp.

nigie

Postby nigie » October 10th, 2012, 9:49 pm

If you want your dreams come true with best times...think concrete for the future where track bite bonds best.....[/quote]

I disagree...dont think that asphalt puts a limit to fullest potential as the fast tracks in the world r often a combination of concrete n asphalt..i think track flatness and trackbite r the most important factors...d men with the high horsepower cars actually "fraid Camden" and as can be seen from the videos is bump and whine...Grenada, St lucia... Nevis very flat and Level... trackbite..hence the results...racers should clamour for a real 'track' that u can bite up...in order to see full potential but given what exists...u really cant complain at the results...highly impressive..

audiomindz

Postby audiomindz » October 26th, 2012, 10:29 pm

give jack his jacket aaron ran d fastest time licks is licks nobody cares if it street or drag built d man deserves to be respected in his timed catergory (9 seconds bracket)

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 27th, 2012, 5:20 am

audiomindz wrote:give jack his jacket aaron ran d fastest time licks is licks nobody cares if it street or drag built d man deserves to be respected in his timed catergory (9 seconds bracket)

Camden's Fastest Times are as follows:
Holister 'Flambo' Edwards: 8.9
Nicholas Mohammed 'Nastyness': 9.317
Aaron Dowridge: 9.379
Wazeer Khan 'Singh': 9.4

do explain how he's the fastest..... Flambo is currently the fastest, but all will be surely changed in 3 weeks... ;) lookout something completely awesome .... coming soon to camden :twisted:

nigie

Postby nigie » October 27th, 2012, 6:49 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
audiomindz wrote:give jack his jacket aaron ran d fastest time licks is licks nobody cares if it street or drag built d man deserves to be respected in his timed catergory (9 seconds bracket)

do explain how he's the fastest..... Flambo is currently the fastest, but all will be surely changed in 3 weeks... ;) lookout something completely awesome .... coming soon to camden :twisted:

What? another V8 going to blast a fast time... :lol: :lol:
that was the fastest time 4 that day...Flambo didnt run :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 27th, 2012, 9:22 pm

nigie wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

What? another V8 going to blast a fast time... :lol: :lol:
that was the fastest time 4 that day...Flambo didnt run :lol:

okay....