DSM_05 wrote:I meant foaming equipment, like this:
Like I said, if you have it - good. If you can afford, it's also great.
But IMHO, you can use the two bucket method just as well....IF done right. And the Foam gun method can still inflict swirls if not done properly.
nemesis wrote:Karim Khan wrote:Nice collection Nemesis. Good to see you are using some high end stuff, HD wax, Miglore and Dodo Juice. Send me some detailing pics when you get chance !!!
Thanks. Putting on the Migliore soon. I'll bring it for yuh to see then!
Karim Khan wrote:nemesis wrote:Karim Khan wrote:Nice collection Nemesis. Good to see you are using some high end stuff, HD wax, Miglore and Dodo Juice. Send me some detailing pics when you get chance !!!
Thanks. Putting on the Migliore soon. I'll bring it for yuh to see then!
Nemesis i must say that you keep your ride in excellent condition. I swear the vehicle came out the showroom. The reflections was amazing for a silver OEM paint job.
Keep up the good work !! and thanks for the stash!!!
dok_tec wrote:dok_tec wrote:this thread makes me feel guilty about just 'washing' my car
the guilt really got to me.... im gonna meguiars those beetches weekend
(polish is meguiars also)
evil_twin wrote:where can i get clay bars to buy?
DSM_05 wrote:^^Depends on if the CF is gel or clear coated. Most are gel coated, in which case, you could consider a good sealant. Your sealant/wax should NOT have ANY cleaners or polishing agents, since the gel coat isn't very durable.
For clear coated CF's (glossier), they react well to a decent wax, even if it has mild cleaners.