T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Stephon. » August 2nd, 2011, 1:35 pm

Went Toyota today, a rep was trying to convince me that I need a rav4, he was giving me a discounted price for a 4x4 for $340,000. The sad part is, my friend was the one looking for a vehicle, not me yet he kept harassing me. He was extremely annoying and turn off-ish. I feel he didn't meet his quota for the year yet :?

Postby Chimera » August 2nd, 2011, 1:38 pm

245k for 4x4 auto ford ranger , 5 yrs warranty or 100k Km

fogs, 4 airbags, no tray liner or reverse sensors

feel im gonna go get me one.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 2nd, 2011, 2:00 pm

Stephon. wrote:Went Toyota today, a rep was trying to convince me that I need a rav4, he was giving me a discounted price for a 4x4 for $340,000. The sad part is, my friend was the one looking for a vehicle, not me yet he kept harassing me. He was extremely annoying and turn off-ish. I feel he didn't meet his quota for the year yet :?

Toyota's sales reps come across as being really stupid.

LMAO at a sales rep talking about power steering as if it's a new technology :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 2nd, 2011, 5:00 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:all in all fellas the cars are great and all u tech guys seem to know a bit...BUT dont u all agree that these cars are all overpriced????

I mean 180k for a sedan.....thats murder right there.......!!!

Price for a sportero here was $262,000.00 TTD three months ago
Check here get a price and see who much more expensive it is:- http://www.simpson-motors.com/gallery.c ... 9&Info=553

BTW the exchange rate is 4 TTD to 1 BBD

I really dont care if its more expensive elsewhere....thing is the profit marks ups are way too high!!!!.........Thats what I have a problem with......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 2nd, 2011, 5:02 pm

Stephon. wrote:Went Toyota today, a rep was trying to convince me that I need a rav4, he was giving me a discounted price for a 4x4 for $340,000. The sad part is, my friend was the one looking for a vehicle, not me yet he kept harassing me. He was extremely annoying and turn off-ish. I feel he didn't meet his quota for the year yet :?

or he maybe just wanted yur number....

Postby Chimera » August 2nd, 2011, 5:34 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:all in all fellas the cars are great and all u tech guys seem to know a bit...BUT dont u all agree that these cars are all overpriced????

Price for a sportero here was $262,000.00 TTD three months ago
Check here get a price and see who much more expensive it is:- http://www.simpson-motors.com/gallery.c ... 9&Info=553

BTW the exchange rate is 4 TTD to 1 BBD

I really dont care if its more expensive elsewhere....thing is the profit marks ups are way too high!!!!.........Thats what I have a problem with......

start a dealership and show them how to do it nah bossman

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2011, 2:00 pm

eyein the kia koup 2.0
sweet car

Postby cinco » August 3rd, 2011, 10:53 pm

figured here is as good as any place for this
http://jalopnik.com/5827382/let-us-be-t ... -overlords
Through the first seven months of 2011, Hyundai and Kia have sold more vehicles to Americans than all European automakers combined, and are growing faster than any other automaker. Here's how South Korea's automakers have the rest of the world on the run.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 4th, 2011, 8:56 am

I think this is what the world-wide 2010 list should look like:

1) Toyota
2) GM
3) VW Group
4) Renault-Nissan Alliance
5) Hyundai-Kia Automotive Group
6) Ford
7) Honda
8 ) Peugeot
9) Fiat
10) Suzuki
11) Daimler AG
12) Chrysler
13) BMW
14) Mazda
15) Mitsubishi

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 4th, 2011, 10:18 am

I agree, but you have to consider what the following charges adds to the final cost of the vehicle: CIF, VAT, MVT, C&E Duty and Dealer mark-up. There is a host of additional charges that we don't see, such as; port handling/documentation charges, etc.

These charges/fees may increase the final 'on the road cost' by over 100%.

Trinidad & Tobago MVT, VAT, CD and Transfer Fees

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2011, 10:48 am

test drove the ford ranger this morning, only bad thing is the space in the backseat if very small

i like it tho, they should be getting bronze in 2-3 weeks, the other colours like black/silver/white i don't like/already have.
was hoping for a dark blue/navy blue but they only have a girlish blue

259k for 3.0L

after august shipment is october, sum sheit about strike or shutdown in thailand so prices gonna raise for october...

Postby S_2NR » August 4th, 2011, 11:38 am

ABA is buying a ford ranger..this is ironic on so many levels :lol:

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2011, 11:46 am

LOL i wanted to make a thread about it eh....but d amount of people getting ban these days..i say na...LOL

i gonna get a roll and lock tray and keep the key to myself to avoid the evo-sti-k situations tho

Postby S_2NR » August 4th, 2011, 11:54 am

Postby SUPAstarr » August 4th, 2011, 12:20 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:LOL i wanted to make a thread about it eh....but d amount of people getting ban these days..i say na...LOL

i gonna get a roll and lock tray and keep the key to myself to avoid the evo-sti-k situations tho

THAT REALLL FUNNY NOW....cuz S_2NR jus get ban

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2011, 6:07 pm

yeah he tell meh lol :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bareback

Postby Bareback » August 10th, 2011, 8:59 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:test drove the ford ranger this morning, only bad thing is the space in the backseat if very small

i like it tho, they should be getting bronze in 2-3 weeks, the other colours like black/silver/white i don't like/already have.
was hoping for a dark blue/navy blue but they only have a girlish blue

259k for 3.0L

after august shipment is october, sum sheit about strike or shutdown in thailand so prices gonna raise for october...

By any chance did you get a spec sheet with the range of prices?

noobie

Postby noobie » August 11th, 2011, 8:54 am

Anyone know how much an Evolution X would go for from the local dealer with full warranty etc. ?

Insurance companies still giving trouble to insure those?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 11th, 2011, 9:33 am

^^um yes, dude they even give trouble to insure 2door cars because they are considered sports cars

noobie

Postby noobie » August 11th, 2011, 9:57 am

trini mk5 wrote:^^um yes, dude they even give trouble to insure 2door cars because they are considered sports cars

Steups

But they selling the Subaru impreza wrx from the dealership!
I thought if it was dealer bought etc. It would not be an issue.
Know the price?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 11th, 2011, 11:22 am

noobie wrote:Anyone know how much an Evolution X would go for from the local dealer with full warranty etc. ?

Insurance companies still giving trouble to insure those?

Can't say for sure but they bring it on order only and seeing that the 2.0l Lancer is like $267k I'm sure the Evo X can't be anything less that $400,000

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 11th, 2011, 1:14 pm

AM marketing in claxton bay had one a while back for almost 500k....which is ridiculous

noobie

Postby noobie » August 11th, 2011, 3:18 pm

An Evo X for 500,000? That..sounds waaayyyy too expensive.
That's 5 series and Z4 territory there.

trini mk5 wrote:AM marketing in claxton bay had one a while back for almost 500k....which is ridiculous

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 11th, 2011, 10:10 pm

trini mk5 wrote:AM marketing in claxton bay had one a while back for almost 500k....which is ridiculous

What!? That ting stil so expensive?!

Steups.. RORO Evo X ftw yes

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 11th, 2011, 10:16 pm

a while back guyz cud be early part of 2010

Postby Stephon. » August 11th, 2011, 10:19 pm

Lancer Fully Loaded 270k (discounted) today, I ran out of that Japanese store so fast eh!
I feel bad for my cousin (who's vehicle hunting right now) these prices just keep making him lose more and more hope of getting a new vehicle :lol: Every time we enter a store he gets his hopes up until he hears the price. :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 12th, 2011, 7:54 am

^^^^I remember when I was in upper 6, a bmw 520i was just under $300k and the usd-ttd exchange rate is not so different then as opposed to now.
dealers making over 100% markup on those vehicles and govt raking in double tax from every purchase (vat charged on mvt). the corruption continues.....

mammoo

Postby mammoo » August 12th, 2011, 1:58 pm

to arrive in a month's time...

Special Introductory Price $230k

Equipped with the 1.4 Turbo Super Charged Engine!

PM for more details....

mammoo

Postby mammoo » August 12th, 2011, 2:12 pm

to arrive December 2011

Price???

around $360K

4 door Golf Gti

mammoo