need help choosing a car!!!

paggie34

need help choosing a car!!!

Postby paggie34 » May 12th, 2011, 8:08 pm

hey tuners.....a friend of mine is looking to purchase a new car...the options are the kia cerato 1.6 mid spec and the suzuki sx4 similar spec....i'm not sure which one to advise her to buy because i have not had personal experience with both cars and i'm kinda slit between the two from the info gotten from both companies...any help will be greatly appreciated..thanks.

Re: need help choosing a car!!!

Postby cinco » May 12th, 2011, 8:22 pm

both great choices
Southern sales service and parts SUCK go buy the sx4
alto the kia is very very very nice inside and out compared to the SX4 imo

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 13th, 2011, 8:50 am

I agree...because of the service I would choose the Suzuki

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 13th, 2011, 1:30 pm

id still go with the cerato

paggie34

Postby paggie34 » May 13th, 2011, 7:32 pm

thanks guys...its a really hard choice but i think ill wait for some more opinions before deciding cause as you all know choosing the right car is important!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 13th, 2011, 10:48 pm

the cerato is quite good looking as compared to the sx4

Postby Morpheus » May 13th, 2011, 11:15 pm

Looks. Cerato wins hands down. That SX-4 is FUGLY. Especially the Sedan.

But according the the previous posts, shame on SS's service!

Postby DFC » May 14th, 2011, 8:13 am

kia cerato is goood ting bai...gooood ting!!

Postby cinco » May 14th, 2011, 3:33 pm

we not beating on the car here u know
but tbh after sales support is much more important than the car to me
and i am really considering the suzuki altho i own a kia and have owned mostly mazdas and kias

paggie34

Postby paggie34 » May 15th, 2011, 5:18 pm

ok guys thanks sooo much....i'm kinda leaning towards the cerato because service shouldnt be too much of a problem since i have a friend working in S.S.....but what about overall performance on both vehicles?

Postby cinco » May 15th, 2011, 5:20 pm

go test drive them both
see if they require premium in the cerato the sx4 doesnt that would be a big sale killer for me
friend or not SS is one of the worst places to deal with
such a shame for the Kia brand tho
have you checked out the hyundai i30 also? should be around the same range

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 19th, 2011, 2:28 am

cerato seems a lot more spacious.......but its a kia..........suzuki's are really good though.......

ill stick with the sx4

Postby cinco » May 19th, 2011, 7:11 am

Nigson wrote:but its a kia

care to explain?

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 19th, 2011, 2:52 pm

Yeah....what is this "but its a kia" statement???

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » May 19th, 2011, 3:22 pm

cinco wrote:
Nigson wrote:but its a kia

care to explain?

man living in the past yo!

Postby Morpheus » May 19th, 2011, 8:15 pm

^^Exactly.... steups....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 19th, 2011, 10:24 pm

fellas ...no hard feelings.....

The new Kia cerato and the sportage looks real sweet.......but I am reserved about a kia reason being.....look at the Kia pride===crap====when it now came out it was a nice car

also the kia rio is really a waste as well.........

So really dont want to spend $ on a kia........Looks good today but no one wants it after a few years....

Postby cinco » May 20th, 2011, 6:41 am

i beg to disagree ALOT
ive owned both a pride and still own a rio
the pride offered exactly what it was a CHEAP reliable mode of transport in three years i put 100 000 km on it at the expense of a water pump a timingbelt and two rear wheel bearings
the rio i have over 7 years 120 000 km and it still starts and runs like a champ all ive done is timing belt water pump, radiator that were needed.
sooo try yuh best
btw no one wants a used suzuki either or mitsu or nissan (unless its a b14/xtrail) the only cars that resell well in trini are hondas and toyotas and i real glad cuz i will buy the cheap used cars that no one want

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 20th, 2011, 11:06 am

cinco wrote:i beg to disagree ALOT
ive owned both a pride and still own a rio
the pride offered exactly what it was a CHEAP reliable mode of transport in three years i put 100 000 km on it at the expense of a water pump a timingbelt and two rear wheel bearings
the rio i have over 7 years 120 000 km and it still starts and runs like a champ all ive done is timing belt water pump, radiator that were needed.
sooo try yuh best
btw no one wants a used suzuki either or mitsu or nissan (unless its a b14/xtrail) the only cars that resell well in trini are hondas and toyotas and i real glad cuz i will buy the cheap used cars that no one want

so all you did was to change timing belt bearings water pump and radiator????lol

all that in 100 000k...thats a lot of work IMHO....

Sorry but I would never be proud to own a pride or a rio.....

and yes Used suzuki do sell quite quickly....the vitaras swifts, lianas, and sx4's goes fast if there is one on the market.........

No hard feelings cinco.....just my opinion.....

we could kill it here....... :D :D

Postby cinco » May 20th, 2011, 1:18 pm

emm 100k maintenance is your timing belt.... you change the waterpump as preventative and i put 100k on it
it had over 50 when i got it

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 20th, 2011, 1:28 pm

Unless someone has previously owned and driven every car model on the market; everyone is entitled to their own opinion about what or what not to buy.

As I said before...I had owned and driven two toyotas, a mitsu and now a nissan: and they all had
one thing incommon - maintenance. I could have a Renault 12 and make it work.

paggie34

Postby paggie34 » May 21st, 2011, 9:50 am

ok guys....thanks for the help!...gonna test drive a cerato and an sx4 soon with my friend and i'll let you all know how it goes!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 21st, 2011, 12:57 pm

yeah bro...let us know how it goes and which one u think rides better