Nic's Toyota 2JZ - Tercel

tarzan

Re: Nic's Toyota 2JZ - Tercel

Postby tarzan » March 27th, 2011, 10:20 pm

Fully prepped drag cars and they still cant catch Jody's full body drag Supra.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 27th, 2011, 10:48 pm

tarzan wrote:Fully prepped drag cars and they still cant catch Jody's full body drag Supra.

But it's their first day out with the car uncle.. Where you expecting them to run 50lbs of boost and reel off a few 6 second passes? :?

SMH

tarzan

Postby tarzan » March 27th, 2011, 11:19 pm

after three passes in st.lucia jody hit 8.9....he was also in the learning process

nigie

Postby nigie » March 27th, 2011, 11:21 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
tarzan wrote:Fully prepped drag cars and they still cant catch Jody's full body drag Supra.

But it's their first day out with the car uncle.. Where you expecting them to run 50lbs of boost and reel off a few 6 second passes? :?

SMH

on its maiden run the supra blasted a fantastic time... :roll:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 27th, 2011, 11:29 pm

Apples and oranges people...

The Supra was a fully running 8 second race car in the US before Jody or whoever got it.. This topic was discussed before. Not only that, but it's not as complicated as the Tercel.. The Supra has more or less a stock rear suspension & auto tranny which will shorten the learning curve.

The Tercel has NEVER seen the track since it was constructed.. You have many variables in this setup that would cause a longer learning curve. This is a full chassis - Pro Stock style race car people, not a 1300hp stock bodied Supra with stock IRS suspension & power glide

I think they did pretty good for their first outing with the car... This is probably a big leap for those fellas, so with time they'll get the hang of it.. This is a 6 second car in the making if everything is setup right and they have a good track to run on. Good job fellas!!

tarzan

Postby tarzan » March 27th, 2011, 11:37 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Apples and oranges people...

The Supra was a fully running 8 second race car in the US before Jody or whoever got it.. T

I think you confused with another because unless you have evidence to prove what you saying here......believe half of what you hear and all of what you know!!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 27th, 2011, 11:49 pm

tarzan wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Apples and oranges people...

The Supra was a fully running 8 second race car in the US before Jody or whoever got it.. T

I think you confused with another because unless you have evidence to prove what you saying here......believe half of what you hear and all of what you know!!!

Yuh right boy... Me eh know what I talkin bout. What was I thinking

*jumps in meh crims out Almera and head back to country side*

Sometimes yuh just have to leave it as is.. SMH

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 28th, 2011, 1:10 am

car ran some more today, different things happened on every run...slowly sorting out the stuff...

btw tarzan, we didn't have the downwind pushing the tercel up the track like jodi did in st lucia,
nor was it easier to have +3 more gears to shift, rather than ONE shift
:?

this isn't an argument, it's making trying to make sense out of a rather dumb comment.
and rotary boyz is right, its a totally different learning curve.... even the burnout was somewhat hard to get the hang of it.

no light comin to the end of the day, so the car still holds the fastest time for the event. 9.7 it is.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 28th, 2011, 1:53 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:car ran some more today, different things happened on every run...slowly sorting out the stuff...

btw tarzan, we didn't have the downwind pushing the tercel up the track like jodi did in st lucia,
nor was it easier to have +3 more gears to shift, rather than ONE shift
:?

this isn't an argument, it's making trying to make sense out of a rather dumb comment.
and rotary boyz is right, its a totally different learning curve.... even the burnout was somewhat hard to get the hang of it.

no light comin to the end of the day, so the car still holds the fastest time for the event. 9.7 it is.
Ah could just hear the experts bawling "aye, wah rong wid da man boi... da man cyah jive.. He starting he bun out in 3rd and ended it in 5th.. like he eh know is fuss gear he suppose to start off een" :lol: :lol:

It would of been nice to shake it down in PR before shipping it to Trini.. That way the chassis & everything else sorted with the help of the locals.

Any pics or videos of the event?

nigie

Postby nigie » March 28th, 2011, 9:40 am

WHATTTTTTTT.....what ever variables peeps want to attribute to the cars performance over the weekend .....i wondering with all the experienced mega power that went to grenada .....he holds the fastest car time for the event....hummmmmmm
Congrats ...to nic and his entire team

Postby gt4tified » March 28th, 2011, 10:27 am

reddo_tuner wrote:wayzzzzzzzz.....ah wonder if he interested in a trade?

Lolz.

crispeed

Postby crispeed » March 28th, 2011, 3:15 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:*jumps in meh crims out Almera and head back to country side*
Sometimes yuh just have to leave it as is.. SMH

You're sure right. Too many keyboard experts! You don't have training for that level so head back to the country side! :)

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » March 28th, 2011, 3:35 pm

big daddy 1 wrote:Nice setup guys NA 2jz will make some good power have fun with it guys.

they didnt use that engine for this event.....

this was the 2JZ-GTE that was used in the escort.

highly impressive for a Bamboo Engine under Microtech btw.

Postby Rooki3 » March 28th, 2011, 5:02 pm

tarzan wrote:after three passes in st.lucia jody hit 8.9....he was also in the learning process

Talk Nah :fist:

Postby A172 » March 28th, 2011, 5:10 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
tarzan wrote:after three passes in st.lucia jody hit 8.9....he was also in the learning process

Talk Nah :fist:

Yuh Cyar Talk :!: :!: :!:

Postby Razkal » March 28th, 2011, 9:55 pm

mr. mindz wrote:
big daddy 1 wrote:Nice setup guys NA 2jz will make some good power have fun with it guys.

they didnt use that engine for this event.....

this was the 2JZ-GTE that was used in the escort.

highly impressive for a Bamboo Engine under Microtech btw.

i think the 9.7 was pretty decent for a first time i that class of machine...i honestly expected worse, not from the platform but from misuse of it...

whats more interesting, is, the motor intended for the mutant tercel is supposed to be an n/a 2jz? and not the boosted lump in the pics? DO TELL... :)

calleocho

Postby calleocho » March 28th, 2011, 10:20 pm

lol.... check ting hya.

well done nastiness and team.
did great with small boost...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 28th, 2011, 10:26 pm

lol anything below 11's real impressed me

(this may be a 7 sec car on the right track, but allot to learn/handle on a poor track)

did they make any runs with the front hood/fender/clip/aero on?

this would contribute allot to stability, time, traction etc...

impressive :D

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 29th, 2011, 11:16 am

too many fan boys out there think that its as easy and making a meelion whp and doing a 1 sec pass on the first try.

9.7 is respectable and im glad the owner didnt get taken by the hype and push the car too hard. Well done.

Postby cinco » March 29th, 2011, 11:30 am

nah dan he supposed to go all out first run and destroy the car and himself :|
very respectable first run
has he even experience sub 10secs before?

Postby Rooki3 » March 29th, 2011, 12:22 pm

[/not impressed]

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 29th, 2011, 2:25 pm

so we data logged the car YESTERDAY (yes monday) when no1 was at the track, jut before we left to head to the port....

apparently the car did 9.7 on 9psi....

now THATS one for the haterz :lol:

we learnt a TON of things about the car this meet, but unfortunately this car will not return to grenada due to inappropriate track conditions... the car simply outperforms the track conditions...

it should be heading to possibly curacao later on this year to clock some better times... the car did better passes than the 9.7 on sunday, but the timing system was PHAWKED.... so no slip...

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 29th, 2011, 2:26 pm

i also forgot to mention the car was not dyno tuned :lol:

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » March 29th, 2011, 2:37 pm

The car did pretty well, congrats to the team :)

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 29th, 2011, 2:39 pm

/thread, no dyno figures no care :D. Dyno Queens FTW!!!!

But seriously 9psi and 9.7 WTF will tell my friends in Curacao to look out for the bullet.

Postby A172 » March 29th, 2011, 2:43 pm

if that was 9psi that's amazing :o

Sinister you datalogged the car?

Postby Rooki3 » March 29th, 2011, 2:45 pm

good job sinister

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 29th, 2011, 3:02 pm

well i was hoping for the camera to catch it on the dash but checked back and got none :(

but it damn well stood out on the microtech log... checked it twice actually....

Postby Rooki3 » March 29th, 2011, 3:05 pm

respectable time, well done on your teams accomplishment!!!

Postby A172 » March 29th, 2011, 3:09 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:well i was hoping for the camera to catch it on the dash but checked back and got none :(

but it damn well stood out on the microtech log... checked it twice actually....

oaaarrrr yuh meant yuh flim it....when yuh say "we" i well say you actually datalog the car, my mistake

anyways....very good results there, wish there were better conditions@ the track for those guise