Evo vs Lamborghini

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 18th, 2011, 7:54 pm

Lambo give up cuz he realize power of the 4G63T was too much for him to handle lol :lol:

Re: Evo vs Lamborghini

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2011, 9:45 pm

No matter how many times i see this can't help but watch it again.

lmao @ the fq400 turbo lag

legoRB

Postby legoRB » March 18th, 2011, 10:06 pm

rollingstock wrote:No matter how many times i see this can't help but watch it again.

EPIC VID

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 19th, 2011, 10:54 am

LOLOL i wait for the day mitsu can engineer a car that'll do over 200mph without turbos etc. If you want to play the turbo game then put it up against the TT gallardos.

TT Gallardo v Enzo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYvedu87EkU

Postby rollingstock » March 19th, 2011, 12:16 pm

That's a fully built 1000hp gallardo :? Chalk and cheese.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 19th, 2011, 2:54 pm

Thats why mitsubishi is the best :D

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 19th, 2011, 4:25 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:LOLOL i wait for the day mitsu can engineer a car that'll do over 200mph without turbos etc. If you want to play the turbo game then put it up against the TT gallardos.
^ ^ ^ Is this the car you're boasting about? :lol: ...
...it flipped over at 250mph at the Texas Mile (and killed the driver) & the other UGR TT Gallardo had a bad habit of spinning off the track once it was under full boost IIRC.

Link--> Did you guys see this TT gallardo dyno?
Maybe Underground Racing should use an Evo 4G63 in the Gallardo instead... :lol:

BTW this is how it's done, my friend... this one's vs a 750hp Audi RS.

<object width="480" height="390"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/O17x_XuXwzo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/O17x_XuXwzo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="390"></embed></object>

Link--> Audi RS6 Evotech 750hp vs Lancer EVO6 600hp.
Last edited by Sanctifier on March 19th, 2011, 5:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 19th, 2011, 5:04 pm

nope see the vid i posted there's many more.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 19th, 2011, 5:20 pm

^ ^ ^ Here yuh go... you'll get the idea. :lol:

legoRB

Postby legoRB » March 20th, 2011, 12:20 am

^^^ That car is carzy....wow

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 20th, 2011, 1:29 pm

Pointless last video.
Again, we have a true daily driver against a 900kg evolution.
I love evo's but come on

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 20th, 2011, 5:08 pm

White CZ4A wrote:Pointless last video.

daily driver... 750 hp Audi RS6 Evotech?... Daily driver?... If you say so. :lol:
^ ^ ^ IMHO a 150 hp difference is less pointless than comapring a stock FQ400 with a 1,000 hp TT Gallardo.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » March 20th, 2011, 6:18 pm

gracen wrote:Thats why mitsubishi is the best :D

can i get a Amen Bradda!!!!!!!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 20th, 2011, 11:31 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:Pointless last video.

daily driver... 750 hp Audi RS6 Evotech?... Daily driver?... If you say so. :lol:
^ ^ ^ IMHO a 150 hp difference is less pointless than comapring a stock FQ400 with a 1,000 hp TT Gallardo.

Yes daily driver. I actually drove one. A 2000lb difference is significant. And this is coming from someone with an 800hp+ evo7.
I wasn't bashing the OP's post; only bashing yours.

Power vs weight. Audi still retains everything, whereas the evo is stripped. 4000lb, 150hp difference vs a 2000lb,600hp
car...be real.

Sneaky Pete

Postby Sneaky Pete » March 21st, 2011, 1:10 am

Never quite understood the bad turbo lag on the original video. I did an experiment with the wife in a similar situation, 25 mph in 5th gear, side by side at around 1700 rpm, and it did not take 1.7 miles to feel the punch from full boost.

BTW, my IX is fully modified at 530 at the wheels. I do agree though, anything more than 700 at the wheels is crazy as a daily driver. My mechanic, James Reese, tried many times for me to go higher with my power and there's no freaking way I'll consider it due to drivability, and the overall scare factor.

It's nice to take to take a spin up and down the street, but lug around the wife and kid...nah, that's what the evo X is for, though my daughter likes the IX more and says she feels like she's in a dream when I get onto the on-ramps to the freeway :lol:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 21st, 2011, 1:54 am

White CZ4A wrote:...A 2000lb difference is significant...
2000lb difference... What 2000 lb diffference? 1000 lb at best... more likely 793 lb.
Evo 6 TME RS = 2778 lb... Russian E6 TME = 1985 lb... Difference = 793 lb.

Evo 6 TME GSR = 2998 lb... Russian E6 TME = 1985 lb... Difference = 1013 lb.

Again, IMHO a 150 hp (and 790 lb) difference is less pointless than comparing a stock FQ400 with a 1,000 hp TT Gallardo.
Not sure why you felt the need to butt in and argue about it... but feel free to agree with zeeshan66 about the FQ400/TT Gallardo comparison if you want. You are entitled to your opinion... and so am I. :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 21st, 2011, 7:27 am

A 2000lb difference compared to the RS6

The evo weighs 2000lbs, whereas the RS6 weighs 4000lbs.
The evo would get walked top end.

Sneaky Pete

Postby Sneaky Pete » March 21st, 2011, 11:33 am

At the end of the day, the RS6 and Lambo would drop more panties :wink:

The Evo is a true driving car, raw in every aspect, except for the X's.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 21st, 2011, 2:24 pm

White CZ4A wrote:A 2000lb difference compared to the RS6

The evo weighs 2000lbs, whereas the RS6 weighs 4000lbs.
The evo would get walked top end.

Okay... but an Audi RS6 Evotech/Evo 6 run is still less mismatched than an FQ400/TT Gallardo race would be. That's what prompted my post. Still don't see your point. :roll:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 21st, 2011, 3:07 pm

Sneaky Pete wrote:Never quite understood the bad turbo lag on the original video. I did an experiment with the wife in a similar situation, 25 mph in 5th gear, side by side at around 1700 rpm, and it did not take 1.7 miles to feel the punch from full boost.

BTW, my IX is fully modified at 530 at the wheels. I do agree though, anything more than 700 at the wheels is crazy as a daily driver. My mechanic, James Reese, tried many times for me to go higher with my power and there's no freaking way I'll consider it due to drivability, and the overall scare factor.

It's nice to take to take a spin up and down the street, but lug around the wife and kid...nah, that's what the evo X is for, though my daughter likes the IX more and says she feels like she's in a dream when I get onto the on-ramps to the freeway :lol:

you're 110% right.
IMO anything more than 600whp in an evo is crazy.
I got fooled badly when I used to read about David Buschur taking his daughter to school in his low 9 second daily driver with no a/c. He went on and on about how easy it was to drive every day.

Yes it can be driven daily, but it will never be truly streetable. I did everything right, and in the end, I made big power. But now I hate to drive the car. It's a pain in the ass to drive, gives me a headache, it hates traffic etc.
I really thought I was building a true daily driver. Boy was I wrong. Best description I could possibly call it is weekend warrior.

Sneaky Pete

Postby Sneaky Pete » March 21st, 2011, 3:41 pm

So right. I only drive the IX two days tops every week and probably only added about 2k miles for the past year on her.

The X is now my daily driver and I actually prefer the ride and quiet more...guess we're getting old :cry:

Buschur this, Buschur that...all BS Bro :lol:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 21st, 2011, 5:04 pm

Sneaky Pete wrote:So right. I only drive the IX two days tops every week and probably only added about 2k miles for the past year on her.

The X is now my daily driver and I actually prefer the ride and quiet more...guess we're getting old :cry:

Buschur this, Buschur that...all BS Bro :lol:

Interesting comments there. Just a question. When you were building the evo did you think that it would still be an easy car to drive when it was done? And what makes it not streetable?

Sneaky Pete

Postby Sneaky Pete » March 21st, 2011, 7:49 pm

It's easy to get carried away. For instance, I run coil overs and they are set to handle, so, on the bumpy freeways here in CA, you feel every crack, pebble, groove everything.

I run Toyo R888's just because I want to stick on the road with the power I have and it helps in stopping as well. These don't help in ride quality too.

My clutch is a 3200lb clutch, so, if you don't go to the gym and will like to build some big LEFT quads, this is good for you. Other than that, power from what I have is pretty uniform, it's drivable and really puts others to shame.

At the end of the day though, I still like drive my slow, fat ass Evo X, but the IX is for the wicked boy in me :twisted:

I was told to go speed density with my car, but I don't really have a surge problem on 91 octane. On e85, the car just wants to run, so, if you're not accustomed, and allow the turbo to spool above 3200 rpm and back off, you get a nice shocker. But if you baby it, all is good.

James 850 whp evo though, that is just stupid to drive as a daily driver. Way, way, too much power. Now remember, these are numbers from a Mustang Dyno, not estimated crank numbers.

Hope this helps.