T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

mars

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby mars » February 7th, 2011, 3:21 am

Captainzaak wrote:ShadowNos,

If you didn't like the price then, you surely won't like it now.

agent007,

I spoke to my buddy (sales rep) at SS yesterday, the price on the Koup has raised as they are now bringing in the 2011 model.

Price now stands at $190,000 for the 1.6L

Additions:

1) Paddle shifters with a 6-speed auto transmission :shock:
2) LED Side Indicators (On the Mirror)
3) Sunroof

Thats about it really.

2.0L starts at $220,000 with same features.

Got my Koup a couple weeks ago - love it, love it love it! A bit less than the price quoted above... Everything else WAY too expensive IMHO - 1.5 Corolla for $190K anyone?

Plenty hard work for the next few years to afford it though....

Postby cinco » February 7th, 2011, 6:59 am

zando wrote:

hard part is this car lives down the street from me :lol: :lol: it really too hideous for me to even notice it

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 7th, 2011, 3:27 pm

mars wrote:

agent007,

I spoke to my buddy (sales rep) at SS yesterday, the price on the Koup has raised as they are now bringing in the 2011 model.

Additions:

3) Sunroof

Thats about it really.

Got my Koup a couple weeks ago - love it, love it love it! A bit less than the price quoted above... Everything else WAY too expensive IMHO - 1.5 Corolla for $190K anyone?

Tell me more about that car buddy :D yours is 1.6 or 2.0?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 7th, 2011, 4:39 pm

agent007 wrote:
mars wrote:

agent007,

Additions:

3) Sunroof

Thats about it really.

Join our thread in the "Other Manufactures" forum.
There is a Cerato Sedan/Koup thread i started, posts pics, etc :D

mars

Postby mars » February 8th, 2011, 2:07 am

agent007 wrote:
mars wrote:

agent007,

Additions:

3) Sunroof

Thats about it really.

1.6 - Black on black....

Postby SUPAstarr » February 8th, 2011, 2:27 pm

Just spoke to a Ford sales Rep, the Ranger in stock is $225k 4x4 auto, From April 1st, it will be 250K for the same unit, because they are recieving a price increase. Also the NEW RANGER will be arriving late November early December, an because its a bigger model, it will be in the 260k range. WOW

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2011, 2:43 pm

I've always liked the ford rangers, someone offer me a used TCM 4x4 automatic one for $120,000, but the seller have a reputation for cutting and welding crashed vehicles so I decline

Postby noshownogo » February 8th, 2011, 4:09 pm

"they are recieving a price increase", wonder who they receiving this price increase from?

That's 4kUSD or almost 2500 pounds, where in the world that Ford Ranger increase by that much?

Chemical

Postby Chemical » February 8th, 2011, 5:12 pm

^^U see interest rates are the lowest in the history of Trinidad & the dealerships know that. There is surplus liquidity with banks, so they are literally begging customers to borrow.

One can now finance new vehicles with 10% down over 60 & 72 mths plus the option to refinance again!!! resulting in lower inst. figures.Christ, sometime one ends up paying up to 60k in interest over the life of the inst.

A few yrs ago 4 yrs was max u could have financed over.

Why can't consumer affairs get involved in the service fiasco ?

Imagine the sales rep @ N&M told me you are ONLY looking @ approx $9000 / yr to service a Narava ..i.e 9000/12=$750/mth :?

He feel I aint went to school & also take meh tertiary education all the way to MSc.

WTF !! My car I maintain myself takes less than $700/yr (15K km max/yr I do).
And I do oil / filter etc. probably more If I have to change pads, normal wear & tear etc.

The other car which I use more (on weekends) may cost just above $1000.00

IMO I think Kia & Hyundai are taking over the new car market in TNT. Its important to note that where the Yen has increased , the Korean has declined by almost the same %

Have you ever read the trucks forum on TT. I wonder if the owners save any money after maintenance, insurance, tires , K&N filter, aftermarket gadgets etc :shock:

Postby Stephon. » February 8th, 2011, 8:15 pm

Once the Grand Vitara stays in the price range it is at for the next 2 months I happy, I not spending 200k for a car. Lucky my parents agreed if I buy it myself they would pay the insurance for me and insurance already going to kill my parents because I am under 21.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 9th, 2011, 8:36 am

hmmm new vehicles get killed with maintainance from firm
have my appointment fri :(
bracing for it

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 9th, 2011, 1:55 pm

Given the reliability of cars these days...if I were to purchase a new vehicle I would do only the first service at the dealer then let them fcuk off. My current vehicle is 12 years old.....I've been the owner of it for 8 years and in that time it's never had to go to the dealer. From when the model was first built that represents some 15 yrs of advancement in automotive manufacturing.

In the first 3 years you should only need to do maintenance for fluids, filters, drive belts and brake pads.

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » February 16th, 2011, 9:34 am

I see Ansa is bringing down the Mini Countryman, wonder what's the price going to be. It's cute :).
Also saw the new Volvo 60 being advertised. Ah if only I could afford these things. Tsk tsk.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 18th, 2011, 12:51 am

U know how LONGG i was waiting for that s60 to reach sigh..
ended up getting the camry instead..anyone have any ideas about the pricing on the new s60?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 18th, 2011, 7:12 pm

Chevy Cruze
- 1.8L LS A/T - $187,750.00
- 1.8L LT A/T - $215,750.00

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 18th, 2011, 7:49 pm

pricing not tooo bad....more than an octavia...

zando

Postby zando » February 18th, 2011, 8:08 pm

hmmm....the price ok...here is a review...

Score: 68 out of 100

Model Tested: 2011 1LT sedan, 1.4-liter Four turbo, 6-speed automatic
Major options: Cruise control, USB port, Bluetooth, power driver's seat, spare tire.

Highs: Quietness, agility, ride, solid feel.
Lows: So-so fuel economy, rear seat.

The Cruze is light years ahead of previous GM small cars, which were cheap and crude. Instead, the Cruze feels solid and substantial. Relative to other competitors, the Cruze is quiet and has a well-finished interior. Handling is nimble and the ride is firm yet supple and controlled. The front cabin is spacious but rear-seat room is tight. The LT's 1.4-liter, turbocharged, four-cylinder engine performs well, despite its small displacement, but the Cruze's heavy weight compromises fuel economy and performance. It gets 26 mpg overall. The base LS version uses a 1.8-liter engine, which tends to be a bit noisier but attains essentially the same fuel economy. However, the LS omits some essential features such as power mirrors.

http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/cars ... erview.htm

Read more: http://forums.motortrend.com/70/8616699 ... z1EMIvwnUt

zando

Postby zando » February 18th, 2011, 8:12 pm

according to CR's scoring system, the Cruze is still outranked by the following:

Honda Civic
2007-2010 Hyundai Elantra
Toyota Corolla
Mazda3
Kia Forte
Subaru Impreza..........

Both engines actually returned LOWER ratings than the 2007-2010 Elantra, Honda Civic, Toyota Corolla, and Nissan Sentra and actually tied with the Hyundai Sonata.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » February 20th, 2011, 6:38 pm

What are the prices of 4x4 presentlly manual, air bags, alloy rims

Mazda BT50
Hilux
Navara

Any new models coming out soon

JWT

Postby JWT » February 20th, 2011, 8:21 pm

wanna know these prices too find used vehicles prices really high

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » February 20th, 2011, 8:52 pm

JWT wrote:wanna know these prices too find used vehicles prices really high

That is one thing i am amused by. The high resale prices of 4x4 compared to cars

Could someone explain why this happens?

rocky86

Postby rocky86 » February 20th, 2011, 10:27 pm

toyota might be bringing down fj cruiser they say it starting at 650,000 .
i find it ugly but looks like a good off roader

JWT

Postby JWT » February 20th, 2011, 10:32 pm

francis1979 wrote:

That is one thing i am amused by. The high resale prices of 4x4 compared to cars

i have no idea imagine a ford ranger TCB man asking $140,000

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 20th, 2011, 10:35 pm

rocky86 wrote:toyota might be bringing down fj cruiser they say it starting at 650,000 .

one done booked for ah rio claro man.....I think it's quite ugly as well.........very cheap looking plastics on the inside too....

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 21st, 2011, 4:39 am

rocky86 wrote:toyota might be bringing down fj cruiser they say it starting at 650,000 .

that car is my dream car....sigh...but 650....sigh

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 21st, 2011, 8:19 am

JWT wrote:
francis1979 wrote:

i have no idea imagine a ford ranger TCB man asking $140,000

Demand > Supply.

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2011, 1:27 am

If Trinidadians realize that vehicles DEPRECIATE in value then used cars won't be the prices they're at, I personally don't see myself getting anything used when it makes more sense to get it from the showroom considering the little difference in prices.

mammoo

Postby mammoo » February 23rd, 2011, 9:24 am

scotty_buttons wrote:U know how LONGG i was waiting for that s60 to reach sigh..
ended up getting the camry instead..anyone have any ideas about the pricing on the new s60?

The S60 @ N&M is Priced at $455K on the road

NISSAN_POWER

Postby NISSAN_POWER » February 23rd, 2011, 9:54 pm

see the following links before you buy ... good info

viewtopic.php?f=36&t=191641

viewtopic.php?f=36&t=201746

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 23rd, 2011, 10:57 pm

mammoo wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:U know how LONGG i was waiting for that s60 to reach sigh..

The S60 @ N&M is Priced at $455K on the road

whoa..that's a lil out of my price range :lol:
But thanks for the info!