Race track being built in Chickland - confirmed

DownesDigital

Re: Race track being built in Chickland - confirmed

Postby DownesDigital » February 2nd, 2011, 10:07 pm

i taking wha ever we gettin, once ah 1\4mile dey....i good, anything else after dat is up 2 them
p.s. ah lil drifting thing go be good 2

calleocho

Postby calleocho » February 2nd, 2011, 10:08 pm

like some of allyuh prefer to argue on tuner bout no track and who car faster? just show a little support, soon we may have a place to race.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 2nd, 2011, 10:27 pm

finally.....hope it opens next yr!!! time to prep up d beast!!!

turbonator

Postby turbonator » February 3rd, 2011, 1:09 am

turbohead wrote:man i say scrap that ice skating sheit an make a circuit track with multiple track lay outs. maybe we could finally get a dc sponsored gymkhana or redbull drive by in a f1.....oh how i could dream

yuh thinking like me :lol:

But seriously the circuit would be bess.... should be up at #2 behind the drag strip IMO.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 3rd, 2011, 2:11 am

i coulda swear it had another track being built , whatever happened to that??

Postby janfar » February 3rd, 2011, 3:53 am

Postby crazybalhead » February 3rd, 2011, 10:45 am

The English in that document is horrible!! sheit man...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 3rd, 2011, 11:10 am

turbonator wrote:
turbohead wrote:man i say scrap that ice skating sheit an make a circuit track with multiple track lay outs. maybe we could finally get a dc sponsored gymkhana or redbull drive by in a f1.....oh how i could dream

yuh thinking like me :lol:

But seriously the circuit would be bess.... should be up at #2 behind the drag strip IMO.

In Trinidad:

drag > circuit

SR20-tobo-dong-Mazda van > spec miata

But hey, it's a start!

Postby A172 » February 3rd, 2011, 11:21 am

drags FTW!

hope this sh1t pulls tru :|

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2011, 12:06 pm

bleh gt5 FTMFW

turbonator

Postby turbonator » February 3rd, 2011, 3:39 pm

^^ It have drags in dat?

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2011, 3:57 pm

It can be done.. sorta

turbonator

Postby turbonator » February 3rd, 2011, 4:01 pm

Doh make that joke... time to upgrade yes. GT1 getting kinda lame :|

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » February 3rd, 2011, 7:39 pm

Just heard about this in the news...... this is great !!!

karlos

Postby karlos » February 3rd, 2011, 8:22 pm

8 months day say ? lolz i hope this is ah white man that gave that quote and not a trini haha but it reall badd that a track is being built am sure sheldon bissessar will be cutting the ribbon to this :D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 3rd, 2011, 9:04 pm

^^^^I certainly hope that he would make some appearances, and returns by skf, tweety, sheikh, superman etc....how I miss those mid 90's drags.....

snowman

Postby snowman » February 3rd, 2011, 9:29 pm

Thank you Jesus.

and whoever footing the bill.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 4th, 2011, 9:47 am

A172 wrote:drags FTW!

hope this sh1t pulls tru :|

sorry for them sr20's an dem.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 4th, 2011, 10:01 am

i must be gettign old i feel but i prefer to sit at home than to go in trini hot sun and sweat and race.... ac and gt5 ftmfw yes..

i feel i old indeed as i seriously thinking of selling the evo and buying a van by years end.. and i mean SERIOUSLY considering it

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 4th, 2011, 10:17 am

MadCrix wrote:i must be gettign old i feel but i prefer to sit at home than to go in trini hot sun and sweat and race.... ac and gt5 ftmfw yes..

i feel i old indeed as i seriously thinking of selling the evo and buying a van by years end.. and i mean SERIOUSLY considering it

dont cause i bought the van and regret everyday not buying a evo or skyline or something

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 4th, 2011, 10:34 am

i just have different priorities at teh moment.. defianetly if i sell i will get back an evo x in 3-4 yrs time, need the lower maintainance and cost of desiel at the moment. but i am still playing with the idea

Postby X2 » February 4th, 2011, 11:00 am

I dey... don't care what they planning... I dey with meh tires on and cash in hand.

Postby janfar » February 4th, 2011, 11:40 am

Wonder whos building it and what body would be in charge of it... but as X2 say... regardless... I in like Flin...

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » February 4th, 2011, 11:59 am

*opens shady construction co.* and bids for construction contract :) (whistles sweet t&t)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 4th, 2011, 12:03 pm

janfar wrote:Wonder whos building it and what body would be in charge of it... but as X2 say... regardless... I in like Flin...
it is a private project, privately owned.

Postby SR » February 4th, 2011, 1:25 pm

good good

hopefully they will keep out TTASA

but then again it eh go be an approved FIA track.............................

as x2 said
ah dey with meh tyres and meh money and hopefully all those who bickerin for a track are now willing to fork out to pay to use a privte facility................

ah willing to bet plenty gonna complain about the price

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 4th, 2011, 1:32 pm

great news.......hope the owner in no way associated with TTASA......

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 4th, 2011, 4:06 pm

well lets say TTASA involved just like the san fernando race u enjoyed , and track open and race happening without no set of issues , wont u be happy?

Postby cinco » February 4th, 2011, 4:19 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:well lets say TTASA involved just like the san fernando race u enjoyed , and track open and race happening without no set of issues , wont u be happy?

sorry eh
but
HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 4th, 2011, 4:26 pm

cinco wrote:
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:well lets say TTASA involved just like the san fernando race u enjoyed , and track open and race happening without no set of issues , wont u be happy?

sorry eh
but
HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

YOU mr , stay off that fcuking track if ttasa involved