Corolla or Civic?

Re: Corolla or Civic?

Postby noshownogo » February 1st, 2011, 1:16 pm

Soundwave wrote:do a half and half, a civolla, or a corovic, your choice...

:lol: is ice cream de man want serve or wha?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 1st, 2011, 1:52 pm

First things first, The Corolla is newer than the civic. So the corolla would be the better bet.
If was me I would keep the Corolla. However if you was comparing it to the 2003 ES civic then I would go for the ES8

I have both a EG8 1993 civic and a 2000 EK4 civic. Both cars require no big maintenance apart from regular oil change etc etc etc.

One problem the civic has is Radiator. It tends to overheat sometimes. The EK4 was a gift and it would be stupid to sell it but I like my faithful EG8 so much I don't know what to do. I mean 17 years old and the only major thing I replaced so far was a water pump and fix the radiator, I also had to replace some type of airflow sensor and clean the injectors but seriously? 17 years?
Thats sure as hell legendary reliability if you ask me.

However nobody can pull off a rice look like Honda. Corollas for the most part are ugly cars. Which has always kept me away from them.

But for the fun, the civic win.

Ricing a corolla will make it look very ugly and stupid. Not every car can be riced out and look good.
Honda and Mitsubishi does this marvelous.

Notice there are more riced out Lancers than there are civics in Trinidad. Don't be fooled into thinking rice only exist in Honda. Thats just a thing fan boys use to make it seem like their favorite brand don't have ricers when the truth is most Japanese cars are considered rice.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 1st, 2011, 2:46 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:First things first, The Corolla is newer than the civic. So the corolla would be the better bet.
If was me I would keep the Corolla. However if you was comparing it to the 2003 ES civic then I would go for the ES8

I have both a EG8 1993 civic and a 2000 EK4 civic. Both cars require no big maintenance apart from regular oil change etc etc etc.

One problem the civic has is Radiator. It tends to overheat sometimes. The EK4 was a gift and it would be stupid to sell it but I like my faithful EG8 so much I don't know what to do. I mean 17 years old and the only major thing I replaced so far was a water pump and fix the radiator, I also had to replace some type of airflow sensor and clean the injectors but seriously? 17 years?
Thats sure as hell legendary reliability if you ask me.

However nobody can pull off a rice look like Honda. Corollas for the most part are ugly cars. Which has always kept me away from them.

But for the fun, the civic win.

Ricing a corolla will make it look very ugly and stupid. Not every car can be riced out and look good.
Honda and Mitsubishi does this marvelous.

Notice there are more riced out Lancers than there are civics in Trinidad. Don't be fooled into thinking rice only exist in Honda. Thats just a thing fan boys use to make it seem like their favorite brand don't have ricers when the truth is most Japanese cars are considered rice.

speaking as a true ricer and HOnda MOtorsports enthusiast! good review

Postby Trini Hookah » February 1st, 2011, 2:46 pm

^ so you saying to keep de Civic ONLY fuh rice reasons?

juss making sure nah :|

Postby A172 » February 1st, 2011, 3:03 pm

agent007 wrote:I am not a ricer....

agent007 wrote:Which would you prefer between a 2003 Corolla Altis (3ZZ-FE) and a 2000 Civic VTi (D15Z7). Which is really more fun to you and which is more powerful?

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 1st, 2011, 3:07 pm

Jasmine Rice iymc...

Postby A172 » February 1st, 2011, 6:29 pm

man agenda is fun and power buh watch he choices

mussbe sheer exhilaration racking up those miles per gallon

Postby Trini Hookah » February 1st, 2011, 8:28 pm

study de ricer Civic FAIL @ PricePlaza just now, man couldn't even move off and causing one setta traffic..

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 3rd, 2011, 7:37 pm

deleted
Last edited by agent007 on February 8th, 2011, 4:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » February 3rd, 2011, 7:47 pm

:drama: :drama: :drama:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 3rd, 2011, 8:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:First things first, The Corolla is newer than the civic. So the corolla would be the better bet.

confused...

Postby A172 » February 4th, 2011, 4:49 am

agent007 wrote:
A172 wrote:
agent007 wrote:I am not a ricer....

agent007 wrote:Which would you prefer between a 2003 Corolla Altis (3ZZ-FE) and a 2000 Civic VTi (D15Z7). Which is really more fun to you and which is more powerful?

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

A172 wrote:man agenda is fun and power buh watch he choices

mussbe sheer exhilaration racking up those miles per gallon

at least my certified copy says I have my original engine....in other words my motor BELONGS in there can't say the same for you. :roll:

in that case I'm sure you take comfort in knowing your 70whp original motor gives you the "fun" and "power" you're looking for*snicker*

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 4th, 2011, 3:47 pm

deleted
Last edited by agent007 on February 8th, 2011, 4:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 4th, 2011, 4:04 pm

congrats, i'm pretty sure u'll never regret ur decision.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 5th, 2011, 9:10 am

^^^dais what I thinking too....OP what's your decision? lancer?