Project S14.5 Spec R, Part II VE-T In the Making Page 26!!!

TriniGT

Re: Project S14.5 Spec R, She's Home For a Bit!!!

Postby TriniGT » January 11th, 2011, 10:51 pm

Got some better pics with my camera. I ain't no photographer. Only thing I am not pleased with is that the guys even though I told them not to fit the fenders shields did so without my knowing or my clips and used self thread screws and ran it through the apron and it now shows on the inside in the engine bay. I will have to remove the wheels in the front and remove the screws and red oxide the areas and repaint black and fit the shield with my clips. It's the little things that matter.
P1000026 (800x531).jpg

P1000027 (800x531).jpg

P1000028 (800x531).jpg

P1000029 (800x531).jpg

P1000030 (800x531).jpg

P1000031 (800x531).jpg
Last edited by TriniGT on January 11th, 2011, 10:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 11th, 2011, 10:55 pm

P1000032 (800x531).jpg

You can see the driver side bonnet to light to fender to bumper fitment is not the best. I am going to try and close that gap for sure as I am not pleased with that.
P1000034 (800x531).jpg

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » January 12th, 2011, 1:54 am

hey man it does really look sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeettt!!!

oh and btw Gerrad aka w2j on the forum should have the number plate holder, you should give him a call!

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » January 12th, 2011, 3:03 am

:shock: those gtr wheels really took well to the body... i was a bit speculative but seeing that pics always do injustice to dimensions i gotta admit it looks slamming in these pics.
so ummmm when is the public viewing :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 12th, 2011, 7:20 am

Thanks turbo_boy411, I will call Gerard and see what he says. Once I have that in possession and mount the plates and ge tthe engine and colour change sorted as well I will sort the insurance and inspection same time. As for public viewing, once the above is sorted she will be on the road. Honestly, I am broken right now so insurance will be sorted by month-end :(.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » January 12th, 2011, 11:50 am

im speechless, seriously, you stuck with it. got it done and doing it right. congrats hoss.

Postby Morpheus » January 12th, 2011, 12:00 pm

14.5 >> GTT :lol: :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 12th, 2011, 12:19 pm

When I watch the two of them parked side by side you can just see the difference in effort. Only when I know what is happening with the GTT then can I make a decision, I have everything here for the effort to be made on the GTT just need to decide what is staying and what is going.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 12th, 2011, 12:24 pm

Morpheus wrote:14.5 >> GTT :lol: :lol:

HELL NO!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 12th, 2011, 12:42 pm

Both have their people :D.

robbieg

Postby robbieg » January 12th, 2011, 11:54 pm

Looks damn good Jason, must feel very proud for the outcome after all this time.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 12th, 2011, 11:58 pm

GTT with GTR kit, nice set of staggereds and most importantly.. In Murple :)

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 12th, 2011, 11:59 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:GTT with GTR kit, nice set of staggereds and most importantly.. In Murple :)

DOOO EETT

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » January 13th, 2011, 12:09 am

great job jason this build is one for the history books.......enjoy it you deserve it

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » January 13th, 2011, 12:46 am

wow jason, awesome....gotta c this car in person dreddd.......

Postby Morpheus » January 13th, 2011, 1:17 am

Conrad wrote:

HELL NO!

A GT-R = HELL NO! A GTT ain't nothing to slouch at in any case eh. I just like the 14.5. It's sweet. I guess seeing where it came from kinda make you appreciate it more.

The GTT with a GTR kit as someone mentioned = Yes

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 13th, 2011, 2:46 am

very nice build man... i kno u from comin by stonewall... i'm his neighbour with the black L200... car looks gud..

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 13th, 2011, 5:40 am

Morpheus wrote:
Conrad wrote:

HELL NO!

A GT-R = HELL NO! A GTT ain't nothing to slouch at in any case eh. I just like the 14.5. It's sweet. I guess seeing where it came from kinda make you appreciate it more.

The GTT with a GTR kit as someone mentioned = Yes

I understand fully where you come from. Anyone would have to acknowledge the effort put into the S14.5.

Any idea who you're carrying it by to re-do the moulding around the windscreen?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 13th, 2011, 6:45 am

Well I bought the molding new from Nissan Japan, came in last week so once the car has had the engine and colour change and I somehow find money for the insurance I will take her to either Double Zee or Bobby's and have them strip and remove the front windscreen and then have them prep and fit the new molding and reapply it to the car and I should be good to go. After that then I can fit the cowl panel and the wipers and then the car will be pretty much complete. I have had a couple of PM's as to whether I am interested in selling, my thought is if someone is interested in it for a good price it can be sold, I have invested a lot into this project over the five years and I am not about to give it away knowing what I have. People can say it is only and S14 but I know what was involved in the transformation and I won't attempt this again on such an expensive vehicle.

Thing is I need to free up cash as I have another car that I am trying to fix as my new daily so I really don't need to have two weekend runners although I would prefer to keep them both. I love my Silvia and at the same time although it may not seem so I love my GTT, the GTT gets a lot of thrashing as it is a daily but if by end of month it does not sell more than likely I will be keeping her and doing the GTR exterior and interior conversion. Murple sounds nice but I may keep it simple with white on white combo as I have soem TE37's that need some love looking at me constantly.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 13th, 2011, 7:11 am

My Spec List thus far on the Silvia,
Engine -
S15 SR20DET with Six Speed Box
Redline Gear Oil for Gearbox and Redline Engine Oil
Greddy Intake Manifold
Greddy Oil Sump
Omori Oil Filter Relocator
Blitz FMIC
Custom Intercooler Piping
HKS Intake Piping
HKS Mushroom Filter
Nismo Engine and Gearbox Mounts
Walbro 255lph Fuel Pump

Suspension/Handling and Braking -
GTR R34 Front Brembo Brakes - Refurbished
300ZX Two Pot Rear Brake Setup with New R33 Handbrake Cables - Refurbished
Earls Braided Lines
Motul 5.1 Brake Fluid
R32 GTR Master Cylinder and Booster - Refurbished
R33 Automatic LSD 4.36 Diff with Speed Sensor - Refurbished and Filled with Redline MT90 Gear Oil
Driftworks CS2 HSD Coilovers Fully Adjustable Top and Bottom
Driftworks Front Tension Rods
SPL Lower Control Arms
Driftworks RUCAS
Driftworks Traction Rods
Driftworks Toe Rods
Driftworks RLCAs
Driftworks Subframe Bushings
Cusco Carbon Front Strut Bar
Cusco Rear Strut Bar
R34 GTR Wheels - Refurbished

Exterior -
Full S14.5 - Full S15 Exterior Conversion
S15 Doors
S15 Quarter Glasses - New
S15 Front Windscreen - New
Nismo Quad Vented Carbon Bonnet
S15 HID Xenon Headlights
Origin Stylish Bodykit
DMax Tinted Tailights
Origin Side Markers
Ganador Mirrors
Tinted Rear and Quarter Glasses
Presidential Black Paintjob
Undercarriage Treated and Painted as well
Both Engine Bay and Cabin has been Stitched Welded to reduce Body Roll

Interior -
Full S15 Interior
EP Racing Carbon Fibre Stereo Surround
Nismo Shift Knob
Nismo Instrument Panel
Blitz Turbo Timer
Blitz Boost Controller
Apexi Power FC
Defi BF Boost, EGT, and soon enough Oil Pressure, Oil Temp and Water Temp

Other -
3" Exhaust with Burnt Tip
Split 3" Downpipe - Allows car to be low without scraping on bumps and whatnot
Stereo More than likely will be a Pioneer Head Unit with some matching speakers.
Battery Relocated to Trunk Area
S15 Gas Tank
Full S15 Interior and Engine Wiring - No Splicing straight Plug and Play

moti

Postby moti » January 13th, 2011, 12:54 pm

you are my hero

Postby Morpheus » January 13th, 2011, 2:18 pm

Hey TriniGT just a couple days ago I saw PBN 1349....that correct right? :lol:

It turn off the highway by SAGHS.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 13th, 2011, 2:26 pm

Yuh have meh blushing, thanks for the comments. Still thinking which of the two to keep, on one hand the Silvia is almost done and on the other hand I have a shitload of RB26 and GTR interior and exterior parts home collecting dust that more than likely I will get stuck with so wondering if after it all sell the Silvia and fix up the GTT and use all the RB parts and GTR parts same time. I will ultimately have to sell one as they are just not daily material although I thought the Silvia would be, the ride height is not acceptable for the roads I drive and clients I have to meet are everywhere plus the entrance/exit at work is not forgiving for my skyline so worse yet for the Silvia. Time will tell I guess as there are a couple of people interested in the GTT but by month end we will see who really is.

Postby cinco » January 13th, 2011, 2:27 pm

man for what u put into this s14.5
fack dat GTT you will never be happy how the next owner treats that silvia

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 13th, 2011, 2:27 pm

Morpheus wrote:Hey TriniGT just a couple days ago I saw PBN 1349....that correct right? :lol:

It turn off the highway by SAGHS.

Yeah from time to time I see steven driving it, still looks in half decent shape. Engine has since been swapped for a SR18 :? , but what can yuh do.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 13th, 2011, 2:32 pm

cinco wrote:man for what u put into this s14.5
fack dat GTT you will never be happy how the next owner treats that silvia

Understood just like my Spec R S15. But although hard to say if the buyer spending the money who am I to care, easier said than done. The next thing is what gonna happen to all the RB and GTR parts I have stacked at home. Getting buyers are few and far between and selling piece piece I will never see the money, at least if I build the car I can see the value somewhat. Only other option is to keep both and sell the daily I have at home fixing but then I will be stuck with two weekend cars and no dailies, oh what a predicament.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 13th, 2011, 3:47 pm

Strip the suspension out of the S14.5 and sell it. R34 FTW!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 13th, 2011, 8:14 pm

Haha not even sure what kind of price I want for the car if I were to think about selling it. I am not going to give it away that's for sure and with the money spent it will be somewhere in the S15 price range no doubt as S14 koukis are going for over $100,000 now and then there is the full suspension and bodykit and whatnot. Argggg I don't wanna think about it now dammit.

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » January 13th, 2011, 8:45 pm

man you between a rock and a hard place...

as tuners all we think of is wanting the absolute best for our cars, at the end when we're done and ready to move on to the next challenge, no one values it more than us... it's true you might not get back all you've invested, but damn yo, at least you got to see the fruit of your labour/time/money...

not many of us can say we stuck it through till the very end!

whatever yuh decide we dun know it comin out BEST!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 13th, 2011, 9:22 pm

sell the gtt, keep the silvia, put the gtr engine in the silvia, sell me (or some lucky bugger) the s15 engine..

do i hear a AWD S14.5 GTR?