My satin black supra, soon to be in trinidad

2JZHEAD

My satin black supra, soon to be in trinidad

Postby 2JZHEAD » September 26th, 2010, 4:01 pm

Hey all, just finished my supra after a good few years of rebuilding, got it as a scrapyard monster and built her back up! Want to move back to trini next year an i bringing this beat with me, for now shes a non turbo auto and im looking into transplating a manual 5 speed 3sgte into her, or a 1uz fe v8.

Anyone know what the latest plate will be for january 2011, i see some cars running on PCW right now??

White one is my frens, manual 5 speed non turbo, real expensive to run turbo cars in the uk :shock:

Kev

trini mk5

Re: My satin black supra, soon to be in trinidad

Postby trini mk5 » September 26th, 2010, 4:08 pm

At the rate plates turning over im guessing either PCU OR PCW by Jan 2011 But there is talk of putting micro chips in the license plates, but im not sure how that would affect the licensing or vehicles.
Car looks good tho im guessing when u come back to trini u would be investing in some performance parts?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 26th, 2010, 4:43 pm

I can (sorta) understand the v8 but why the 4 cylinder in such a big girl?
Do you have pics of how you aquired it?

ivar

Postby ivar » September 26th, 2010, 5:19 pm

looks really great....

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » September 26th, 2010, 9:53 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote: but why the 4 cylinder in such a big girl?
Do you have pics of how you aquired it?

top secrets rocks a 3s in their supra...

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 27th, 2010, 1:29 am

^^ yea i think that's their drift car

but why a 3s? its so rare...lots of aftermarket parts though...

2jz swaps are much easier

Postby Razkal » September 27th, 2010, 7:09 am

i can see improved weight distribution, being a good byproduct of sticking a 3S in there

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 27th, 2010, 9:37 am

Razkal wrote:i can see improved weight distribution, being a good byproduct of sticking a 3S in there

excuse mr rbtwennyrx7. :lol: :lol: :lol:
:)
Long time no see bruh

2JZHEAD

Postby 2JZHEAD » September 27th, 2010, 10:52 am

Here she is when i first got her, parked in the backyard of my old house, theres another supra in the garden, that was my manual shell, undamaged and had all paperwork + plates, so wanted to keep that but was forced to sell when we moved or i coulda had 2 supras by now!!! :x

2JZHEAD

Postby 2JZHEAD » September 27th, 2010, 10:56 am

Crank pulley or crank shaft snapped, so it was cheaper to replace the engine, the whole interior was cut up, scraped up and nasty, so changed nearly all the parts in there, body work was nasty, parts were dinged up, not fitted properly, if i didnt buy this the seller was going to scrap it, got it for a steal of a price back then :D

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2010, 6:03 pm

get rid of that horrendous body kit

Postby eliteauto » September 27th, 2010, 6:37 pm

car looked better silver and stock, that bodykit does not cut it

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 27th, 2010, 9:13 pm

^agreed.....also the volk c ultra's suited the car better than the super advans...but both great rims any how u take it

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 28th, 2010, 9:36 am

Razkal wrote:i can see improved weight distribution, being a good byproduct of sticking a 3S in there

Don't get me wrong I have an idea where you're coming from, weight distribution bringing us all closer to extracting that last bit of performance but...

It's a Supra :lol: :lol: :lol: It's already fat as f*ck and was built to accept a long ass straight 6.

1UZFE or 2JZGTE - They're already capable of great things with the straight 6 and the right suspension setup.

...and I like the kit just needs better paint and some wide, decent 18-19's, preferably low offset with a huge lip (VS-XX anyone).

Yes everyone is going for the "clean" look (very conservative or no kit at all) with low offse but I see nothing visually off-putting with the kit...I would get a different spoiler though.

rx80

Postby rx80 » October 3rd, 2010, 9:38 am

Everyone has a 2jz supra, put a 3uz-gze very light and balanced engine.....
Much newer engine with lots of potential!
3s is a great engine but making usable power with less displacement and an already heavy car might suck!
Unless you decide to gut it

Car loock really great though, very nice kit just needs the right set of wheels and prol replace some parts with carbon fibre ones.
Btw when you decide to come back put all those wheels in the trunk lol ... a lot of guys down here will be more than willing to take them off your hands!

rx80

Postby rx80 » October 3rd, 2010, 9:50 am

edit..........double post!
Last edited by rx80 on October 7th, 2010, 10:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 3rd, 2010, 10:03 am

The top secret 3S is a 2.2 stroker engine, with lots of money spent. Kevin, you told me you coming trini for 4 years now, then some excuse. Stupes

2JZHEAD

Postby 2JZHEAD » October 6th, 2010, 9:25 pm

Yea shaz like yuh eh know my backside eh working right now, currently job hunting. So gona have to save up to bring the car and to live!! cya take england no more :shock: :shock:

2JZHEAD

Postby 2JZHEAD » October 6th, 2010, 9:26 pm

Oh yea, i scrapping them rims or selling cheap once i get my hands on some 18" veilside andrews

Postby Razkal » October 6th, 2010, 11:51 pm

Conrad wrote:

Don't get me wrong I have an idea where you're coming from, weight distribution bringing us all closer to extracting that last bit of performance but...

It's a Supra :lol: :lol: :lol: It's already fat as f*ck and was built to accept a long ass straight 6.

lol...doh get ME wrong, i just trying to justify the dude's situation, mainly to myself! :lol:

i have no problem with straight sixes...at all :lol:

car looked so ill silver on the volk-c's though! just needs a factory lip and a hova :D

Postby RASC » October 7th, 2010, 12:29 pm

eliteauto wrote:car looked better silver and stock, that bodykit does not cut it

Agreed

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 8th, 2010, 9:05 am

everyone gonna say the car looked better with the stock body and paint...

get rid of the 2f2f bodykit and u on

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 18th, 2010, 10:01 am

stock supra ftw

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 18th, 2010, 3:55 pm

put a 20B in there *runs*

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » October 18th, 2010, 6:24 pm

TriniVdub wrote:get rid of that horrendous body kit

from one supra owner to another. veilside is an atrocity, same with the rims but hey to each his own.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 18th, 2010, 7:52 pm

the rims looked damn good when the car was silver and stock looking