Motorcycle Riders

modifierz

Postby modifierz » May 1st, 2010, 8:40 pm

^^^ :shock: I wonder what was the cost to do that. That's what you call a fanatic. :roll:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 1st, 2010, 11:26 pm

since i saw that this morning.....i saw it on about 4 different forums and i'm still quite disturbed by it........... :|

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » May 3rd, 2010, 8:45 am

Now saw a video of the recently deceased biker right after it happened :!: :shock:
It was a message to take it down to the bike community...
100 points on shock value :!:

RIP

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » May 3rd, 2010, 9:50 am

^^ saw it last week, real shocking.........wasn't sure if it should be shared........let's all keep it together this year guys.

RIP Mookie.........

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » May 3rd, 2010, 9:52 am

Rocketraz1982 wrote:Hey guys ive just put a front wheel chock up for sale in classifieds..
If you have a pick up or van could make transporting your bike much safer

check it out
Later

you need to post the link bro:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 65#4477865

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 3rd, 2010, 12:49 pm

It was rather disturbing to send as a fwd attachment. :evil:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 3rd, 2010, 4:34 pm

crash dummy wrote:Now saw a video of the recently deceased biker right after it happened :!: :shock:
It was a message to take it down to the bike community...
100 points on shock value :!:

RIP

if it was e-mailed to u, plz FW it to me.....
cacasplat3@hotmail.com

btw is that the accident that took place in Point or the one close to Aranguez(sp?)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 3rd, 2010, 5:20 pm

It was the one in point.
I deleted it in a hurry bro.. Sorry

modifierz

Postby modifierz » May 3rd, 2010, 5:35 pm

^^^The video of this accident was only of the dead body on the ground, the entire vid was about 45 seconds if so long. The guy's name was 'Mookie'

annubissl

Postby annubissl » May 3rd, 2010, 5:37 pm

Hey folks anyone here got their motorcycle liscence down in Pt Fortin? Im curious to know exactly what the test entails. And if possible what's the size of the area u do the figure 8 in. Thanx

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 3rd, 2010, 7:13 pm

^^^sorry. did mine in SanDo, was a couple figure "8" in the area where u do the 3-point turn and then i made two circles around the PVC pole.......feet cant touch the ground......hand signals for "unsafe to overtake" when pulling out, and a hand signal for stopping......simple test.....did it on an automatic scooter.......took 2 mins..........in Point it shouldn't be much different.

modifierz wrote:^^^The video of this accident was only of the dead body on the ground, the entire vid was about 45 seconds if so long. The guy's name was 'Mookie'

hmmmmm......

i hate to ask........but what gear was he wearing? and what type of injuries did he have?

modifierz

Postby modifierz » May 3rd, 2010, 7:29 pm

^^^he was wearing a helmet, jacket, blue jeans and I can't remember what he was wearing on his feet. He had extensive damage to his left hand, as it looked like he had no fingers. I hope I don't sound crude, but he look 'fole up, like a dalpurie roti.'

Fellow bikers, take it down please!!!

suspeck

Postby suspeck » May 3rd, 2010, 9:26 pm

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/FyvzWnNnBgU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FyvzWnNnBgU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

TOO AWESOME!!

Hes 9 years old in the video btw.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » May 4th, 2010, 7:09 am

Too much RIP's going around for bikers these days...don't know bout you all but i'm fedup of going biker funerals....Lost some good brothers from last year to now and most were experienced men who probably made a mistake in judgement that caused their fatal demise.
I believe we need to have an ongoing awareness program for bikers and a serious drive for wearing full riding gear at all times.
Too many good ones going boy...

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » May 4th, 2010, 7:36 am

We should tell what the mistake was so we can learn not to make them .

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » May 4th, 2010, 9:50 am

Bit off topic but could you tell me what i need to do when selling a bike how do i go about changing over ownership ETC as i will be selling my bike in the near future

Bike is on a PCN and is a 1997 Model

thanks in advance

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » May 4th, 2010, 10:47 am

call regarding????

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » May 4th, 2010, 11:22 am

As per PM i will list some details regarding bike

Its a Honda nx650 1997 with a german Acerbis rally conversion so it has a very rare and large 23l tank, all overland offroad bits added inc renthal Paris Dakar bars and brace, enduro mub guard, headlight, speedo and overland handguards..I built this bike to do a overland trip that covered the full lengh of South and North America so prep for the bike has been top notch however a few things have come up and im now only doing a cycle trip to south America only :cry:

cost of conversion around 700 pounds TT$7000 NOT INC BIKE

Mileage is 13,000 approx full Mot history to prove see pics for all service receipts i have a ton. Please note these bikes will do 150,000 miles no probs with good servicing

fork seals changed before being shipped along with wheel bearings and chain and sprockets and goodridge braided front brake line fitted inc new brake fluid

Bike is on a PCN has no faults and has just had full service... NEEDS NOTHING

Luggage is Hepco Becker alu and these cost a fortune inc mounting rack around 600 pounds TT$6000 but to be honest i would like to sell without the boxes as they are v.hard to find but may sell if the price is right.

Only ever run on Motul 10w40 best only for European weather and always warmed up before riding

pics

Bike will be up for sale soon plese PM any questions

modifierz

Postby modifierz » May 4th, 2010, 2:58 pm

The bike gone :cry: Sucks :cry:

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » May 4th, 2010, 7:49 pm

anybody with a scooter around tunapuna area willing to rent me it to practice?

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » May 4th, 2010, 9:25 pm

I'm looking to buy a legally registered motorcycle in working condition to lean how to ride for around $5000.00, preferably something which would cross 80km/h.....any help would be greatly appreciated.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 4th, 2010, 9:46 pm

modifierz wrote:The bike gone :cry: Sucks :cry:

All i got to say is YAY :twisted: And F@ck dude! :evil:

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » May 4th, 2010, 10:28 pm

modifierz wrote:The bike gone :cry: Sucks :cry:

bitter....sweet moment there bro....congrats........I think.......I ent even get to make a ride with you and that bike :(

modifierz

Postby modifierz » May 4th, 2010, 10:31 pm

doh worry, we haf to make a ride before ah leave :mrgreen:

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » May 4th, 2010, 10:33 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:Too much RIP's going around for bikers these days...don't know bout you all but i'm fedup of going biker funerals....Lost some good brothers from last year to now and most were experienced men who probably made a mistake in judgement that caused their fatal demise.
I believe we need to have an ongoing awareness program for bikers and a serious drive for wearing full riding gear at all times.

agreed........endorsed..........and seconded

there are so many clubs on tuner..........it's about time we have our own or at least a network to share information and experience.

Tomorrow I'll start by posting up some sites I got riding tips from :arrow:

Guys let's have some suggetions as to how we can make this a reality 8-)

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 4th, 2010, 11:31 pm

2 d Max Auto wrote:
Keyser Soze wrote:Too much RIP's going around for bikers these days...don't know bout you all but i'm fedup of going biker funerals....Lost some good brothers from last year to now and most were experienced men who probably made a mistake in judgement that caused their fatal demise.

agreed........endorsed..........and seconded

there are so many clubs on tuner..........it's about time we have our own or at least a network to share information and experience.

Tomorrow I'll start by posting up some sites I got riding tips from :arrow:

Guys let's have some suggetions as to how we can make this a reality 8-)

Maybe we can follow what they do in the defensive driving course.
Show some videos of what happens when you ride without protective gear.

Facebook group is also a good idea, in future bumper stickers etc.

Saw a guy riding a Gixxter today in a dress shoes, pants and sheit.
Just a helmet, not good..at all :|

suspeck

Postby suspeck » May 5th, 2010, 12:28 am

2 d Max Auto wrote:there are so many clubs on tuner..........it's about time we have our own or at least a network to share information and experience.

I suggested this to Duane before but apparently there wasnt enough interest in motorcycles to have our own group on trinituner. Hopefully that has changed now.

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » May 5th, 2010, 12:54 am

The right safty gear is a must.......Ive lost count of the people i have seen and talked to that got away with a big accident due to them having the right equipment and remember i worked 10 years in motorcycle clothing and design and it really could save your life...

I also think riders need to change there riding style to the conditions on the road, you cant ride balls out when going through rush hour traffic and get away with it forever. And you will only change when you have a big off but that big off could be your only one :cry:

To make people better riders its takes coaching, you can read or watch all the information regarding technique but if you are shown somthing face to face you will have a far better understanding of what needs to be done.. Sadly TT has no race track or closed circuit area (that i know of) that can put on skills courses to help improve braking cornering ETC this makes a massive difference to your riding skill in a very short time..I did the european superbike school when i first started riding and learned more in two afternoons than i would have in 4 years on my own
just my 2 cents sorry if its a bit harsh

Ruff

Postby Ruff » May 5th, 2010, 1:07 am

suspeck wrote:
2 d Max Auto wrote:there are so many clubs on tuner..........it's about time we have our own or at least a network to share information and experience.

I suggested this to Duane before but apparently there wasnt enough interest in motorcycles to have our own group on trinituner. Hopefully that has changed now.

MOTORCYCLE TECH Forum.. Click Here...
Thank you,
Ruff

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 5th, 2010, 3:52 am

2 d Max Auto & modifierz make sure and hail a brother when allyuh riding ok.

As for the rest i so agree... Lets start posting some stuff....

links, sites, vids etc.

Its where DieselBoyz Started and look at us now.... :twisted: