Prize for fastest 6 cylinder in Upcoming Grenada event

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 14th, 2010, 1:08 pm

wraith wrote:
no no mr wheelie guy

this is a LOCAL in house IMPORT challenge :p

which is: all japanese cars, 6 cyl, 4 cyl, 2,3 & 4 rotors

I know, I know. just liked the idea thats all.

Also for the amount of cars that are now doing mid 9sec. it would be nice if we could run proper bracket races.

Now am not saying they cannot try to do their personal best but as it stands there are a few 9.7 to 9.5 cars which would make for some exciting competitive racing.

so very true, however, the goal just went straight for the 8.9 record set by jodi...
for this coming greenz event, trini cars will have more aluminum than chassis :|

so basically... keep yuh torque flying monster on the ground nah :lol:

big daddy 1 wrote:Sinister is this open to trinis that are in the USA?

:rofl: + :lol:

allyuh ADVANTAGEOUS eh jedd....

steupssss..... IF YUH BRINGING THE SUPRA, S14, AND EVERYTHING ELSE...

yeh come na? :poke:

wraith

Postby wraith » April 14th, 2010, 1:43 pm

so very true, however, the goal just went straight for the 8.9 record set by jodi...
for this coming greenz event, trini cars will have more aluminum than chassis

so basically... keep yuh torque flying monster on the ground nah

ok I will try to keep it down but no promises.

Guess I was looking for some more competition to run in the 9's, I have reached my limit and really do not want to spend more money to get faster until there are more races a year to compete in.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 14th, 2010, 2:28 pm

cornfused wrote:not totally related but , i am in charge of logistics for a team fielding 2 four cylinder cars. i would like to find out ...

1. What is the name of this boat?
2. When would be the race meeting to be held in Trinidad and where?

that's it for now until we get an official post

thanks for the info fellas :?

sol1

Postby sol1 » April 14th, 2010, 2:35 pm

sinister i sent you a pm but there was no response, are tube chassis cars allowed? :wink:

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 14th, 2010, 7:56 pm

cornfused wrote:
cornfused wrote:not totally related but , i am in charge of logistics for a team fielding 2 four cylinder cars. i would like to find out ...

1. What is the name of this boat?
2. When would be the race meeting to be held in Trinidad and where?

that's it for now until we get an official post

thanks for the info fellas :?

Boat name: BELQUIA
Should be before the end if April. and probably Towers in Grand bazar

sol1 wrote:sinister i sent you a pm but there was no response, are tube chassis cars allowed? :wink:

weirdly i didn't get a PM :roll:
however, YES tube chassis are allowed. again the ONLY rules are:

OWNER must drive car
and time must be BACKED up. (which was explained on page 1)

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 15th, 2010, 4:30 pm

Much thanks sinister , appreciated

wraith

Postby wraith » April 16th, 2010, 4:47 pm

just a heads up, with elections being on the 24th. there may be a change with the date of the event.

Am not certain because i have not heard anything from those incharge as yet but knowing past events where the cars are shipped on the monday this will pose a problem to those wanting to vote.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 17th, 2010, 12:08 am

wraith wrote:just a heads up, with elections being on the 24th. there may be a change with the date of the event.

Am not certain because i have not heard anything from those incharge as yet but knowing past events where the cars are shipped on the monday this will pose a problem to those wanting to vote.

o

f 0 c k

if the event has to happen i PRAY it happens earlier

integra

Postby integra » April 17th, 2010, 7:10 am

Hmm, dis election date come in a kinda time boy waaaaaye, i nearly make flight bookings yeaterday. Something make me eh do it and BAM, Patos drop d date. well leh we see if we could get dem to link we with special voter privelige now so we could go and handle we business as usual wit we red finger.

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » April 17th, 2010, 1:36 pm

Confirmed!

The date of the event has been pushed back from May 22nd & 23rd to 29th & 30th!

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » April 17th, 2010, 3:21 pm

man having a full convo with heself yes

EVOvi

Postby EVOvi » April 20th, 2010, 9:14 am

like d rotary boys nah take part in dis competition?

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 20th, 2010, 1:25 pm

i think the only rotis than can make the trip would be stephen, laquis and ram

i wonder who footing the bill

sparky

Postby sparky » April 22nd, 2010, 1:38 pm

meeting for may grenada drags at vishnu boys caroni on this friday eveing

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 22nd, 2010, 2:30 pm

sparky wrote:meeting for may grenada drags at vishnu boys caroni on this friday eveing

yup turnout should be great!! :twisted:

sparky the ostrich egg done yet boy

sparky

Postby sparky » April 22nd, 2010, 3:33 pm

next three months

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 22nd, 2010, 6:57 pm

st lucia in sept?

tdavies

Postby tdavies » April 23rd, 2010, 1:55 pm

what time is the meeting?

sparky

Postby sparky » April 23rd, 2010, 2:59 pm

meeting at 6pm

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 23rd, 2010, 4:09 pm

a certain 2j carbon fibre chassis seems to be pretty well on the way...

sol1

Postby sol1 » April 26th, 2010, 2:09 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:a certain 2j carbon fibre chassis seems to be pretty well on the way...

any details.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 26th, 2010, 3:38 pm

sol1 wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:a certain 2j carbon fibre chassis seems to be pretty well on the way...

any details.

well tell us? is it box or tranny?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 28th, 2010, 9:32 pm

Is this a full bodied car with CF fenders etc? or is it a tube chassis with CF body ? Someone in Trinidad bought Big Daddy's 3/4 chassis project. The chassis was built with the intent to run 6's

crispeed

Postby crispeed » April 28th, 2010, 11:53 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Is this a full bodied car with CF fenders etc? or is it a tube chassis with CF body ? Someone in Trinidad bought Big Daddy's 3/4 chassis project. The chassis was built with the intent to run 6's

You cant keep yuh mouth shut boy. Supposed the people want to say they built it down they like the rest! :lol:
Well actually they are building it all down there!

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 29th, 2010, 2:14 am

crispeed wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Is this a full bodied car with CF fenders etc? or is it a tube chassis with CF body ? Someone in Trinidad bought Big Daddy's 3/4 chassis project. The chassis was built with the intent to run 6's

You cant keep yuh mouth shut boy. Supposed the people want to say they built it down they like the rest! :lol:

1busfile :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 29th, 2010, 5:05 am

crispeed wrote:

Shocks, ah forget :oops:

Buh hear nah.. NHRA selling suttyfy stikka pon ebay or woh? I see one of dem cyars that was "built in Trinidad" with ah NHRA suttyfyed skikka pon the roll kage. :?

CARVtech

Postby CARVtech » April 29th, 2010, 6:59 am

Seeing as the mark buss!
It have a 3.6 (yes 3.6!!!) bored and stroked bottom end.
The head was done along with the bottom end in Colorado by Vortech Performance.
It's running a Liberty gear box.
Haltech Engine Management with MoTec shift controller.
MoTec Digital dashboard.
Full 6 second approved chassis.

The chassis Green and the body is a brand new CF one-of in the shape of a MK-IV Supra.

This project should be a good one. Wishing mih padna an he mechanic all the bess.

wraith

Postby wraith » April 29th, 2010, 9:17 am

CARVtech wrote:Seeing as the mark buss!
MoTec Digital dashboard.

The chassis Green and the body is a brand new CF one-of in the shape of a MK-IV Supra.

This project should be a good one. Wishing mih padna an he mechanic all the bess.

Wow, very nice.

Shame we do not have the proper tracks here to put down the times these cars are capable of.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 29th, 2010, 2:42 pm

wraith wrote:
MoTec Digital dashboard.

Wow, very nice.

Shame we do not have the proper tracks here to put down the times these cars are capable of.

and THAT my friend is the punchline :idea:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 29th, 2010, 4:31 pm

MoTec Digital dashboard.

They paint the chassis green? Last time I was in Big Daddy shop, the chassis was power coated in a sweet metallic blue. I supposed to have pics of it somewhere