T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

v-vo

Postby v-vo » April 5th, 2010, 1:32 pm

anybody know prices of chryslers, hummers n other american brands sold here?

Postby equipped2ripp » April 5th, 2010, 1:35 pm

the 300C is about $750K, and the H2 is about $900K - $1.2M, depending on the grade.

Postby Chimera » April 5th, 2010, 1:36 pm

the crv looking goooooooooooood tho, might go for either that or the 2010 tuscon soon

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 6th, 2010, 9:03 pm

New car prices way too high...it is more cost effective if you purchase a slightly used car and bring it in urself. You are sure to get more features and you still coming out cheaper than purchasing a new car from these crooks here.
Or you could buy a used euro locally preferably a BMW spend a lil money to change any parts eg. sensors, belts, bushings watever and u have trouble free motoring for years. I think the stigma against buying used euros are not all justified. But once yuh could source yuh parts u are good to go.

v-vo

Postby v-vo » April 8th, 2010, 2:13 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:the 300C is about $750K, and the H2 is about $900K - $1.2M, depending on the grade.

the chrysler is much more than i thought! i was expecting half a mil..oh well..
what kinda engine u getting with it?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 8th, 2010, 2:43 pm

^^^hemi v8 around 340hp. 2nrs can correct me if im wrong :!:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 13th, 2010, 4:29 pm

pioneer wrote:any reviews on the Mazda6?

how it so cheap compared to others in it's class?

this car get beat out alot on this forum so for reviews you can do a search but for the highlighted text here is my $0.02

first to begin, $279k thereabouts is not cheap but anyways I'll tell you why it 'cheap':

Its the basic third world watered down unit imported from Japan.
Its features....

2.0 DOHC 16V SV-T with 5-speed Activematic
(109kW; 149PS @ 6500rpm peak power DIN)
(186Nm; 19.1kg-m @ 4000rpm peak torque DIN)
dual split exhaust
powered: locks, windows, mirrors
tilt/telescopic EHPA Steering
2 airbags
4-wheel disc with ABS/EBD/EBA/ETC
in-dash 6 CD changer with steering mounted audio controls
6-speaker system
rear glass antenna
steering wheel mounted cruise controls
auto climate control
trip computer
17" rims on 215/50R17 tyres
projector beam HID head lights
LED tail lamps
fog lights
fabric seats
front and rear seatbelts, crumple zones, head rests and floor mats
coded key keyless entry with anti-theft immobilisation
front and rear independent suspension (front Mc pherson strut; rear multi-link with stabilisers)

kerb Weight: 1449kg :lol:

The Verdict? UNIMPRESSIVE SPECS @ THAT PRICE and power to weight ratio sucks as 1.8 Civics will have a field day over this.

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » April 21st, 2010, 1:20 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:the crv looking goooooooooooood tho, might go for either that or the 2010 tuscon soon

what is the price for the new 2010 tuscon

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 21st, 2010, 4:43 pm

acesinghit wrote:
pioneer wrote:any reviews on the Mazda6?

how it so cheap compared to others in it's class?

this car get beat out alot on this forum so for reviews you can do a search but for the highlighted text here is my $0.02

first to begin, $279k thereabouts is not cheap but anyways I'll tell you why it 'cheap':

Its the basic third world watered down unit imported from Japan.
Its features....

2.0 DOHC 16V SV-T with 5-speed Activematic
(109kW; 149PS @ 6500rpm peak power DIN)
(186Nm; 19.1kg-m @ 4000rpm peak torque DIN)
dual split exhaust
powered: locks, windows, mirrors
tilt/telescopic EHPA Steering
2 airbags
4-wheel disc with ABS/EBD/EBA/ETC
in-dash 6 CD changer with steering mounted audio controls
6-speaker system
rear glass antenna
steering wheel mounted cruise controls
auto climate control
trip computer
17" rims on 215/50R17 tyres
projector beam HID head lights
LED tail lamps
fog lights
fabric seats
front and rear seatbelts, crumple zones, head rests and floor mats
coded key keyless entry with anti-theft immobilisation
front and rear independent suspension (front Mc pherson strut; rear multi-link with stabilisers)

kerb Weight: 1449kg :lol:

The Verdict? UNIMPRESSIVE SPECS @ THAT PRICE and power to weight ratio sucks as 1.8 Civics will have a field day over this.

but are you buying a mazda6 to street race or be comfortable driving to work everyday and take ya babes out?? the 6 not meant to be a racer..

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 21st, 2010, 7:55 pm

^^Exactly why they had (in the past anyway) the Mazdaspeed 6 (with the 2.3T).

Hopefully Mazda should release a new M-speed version for the current 6 soon...... :oops:
I think the point acesinghit is trying to make is that you're paying a TONNE of money, for the very BASIC mazda 6, devoid of some of the features that other markets would have as common place.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 22nd, 2010, 12:49 am

Bezman, I only included the Honda to show how unimpressive those engine specs are for model year 2010 but other than that its a nice cruiser and handles like a sports car.

Knight1, allow me to congratulate you on an acquisition, a vehicle that still makes me weak up to this day. I wish we had a track to show those suckers an easy 14.5s on the 1320. It's one of the best handling cars I've ever driven with Porsche-like braking performance, Corvette-like handling, Honda S2000-like gearbox and the balance like a BMW M3.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 22nd, 2010, 10:59 pm

well... i guess it's the lower taxes on t vehicles that make the vigo, nav, ranger, bt 50 so affordable to most of the population, only problem is that the theft rate is high and still climbing as a result of the abundance.

but really 369 for a crz with leather an s/roof, this exact model sold <3 yrs ago for 315, and still that was too high for a sport utility vehicle, that is so soft.
this vehicle after four years cannot fetch over 160, and the funny thing is that most buyers are on terms, so the final price to them is over 450, really, people love debt so much in trinidad. what happens if a wife or a husband loses their job.

and i read somewhere befor that a crysler is sold locally for over 700k.. lol
i sure hope those owners feel special for a b list car company.

sorry folks but its RORO for me, i will lose a lil in the end, but it likes having a clarks shoes, its so strong it will last 15 years, so you will have to wear it for years even if it fades, damages, because it cost you a pretty penny, whereas with a decent less costly brand i could have a new style and look every 2-3 years

i had 3 "clarks", before i came to my trend of thinking.

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 26th, 2010, 8:37 pm

slight updates to Toyota, Honda, Nissan, Mitsubishi, Mazda, Suzuki, Isuzu, Hyundai, Kia, Ford, Chevrolet, Audi, Volvo, Volkswagen, Skoda, BMW and Great Wall.

Postby Chimera » April 26th, 2010, 8:48 pm

Tucson $279,000.00 4x4 GLS 2.0

hmm...might spring for one of those in the near future once this CRV i have is sold

gundelero

Postby gundelero » April 27th, 2010, 8:42 am

Tuscon
4x2 GL $222,000.00
4x4 GL $239,000.00
4x2 GLS $250,000.00
4x4 GLS $279,000.00
4x4 Diesel $269,000.00

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2010, 8:48 am

:o

Diesel

didnt even see that on the list yes

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 27th, 2010, 10:10 am

acesinghit wrote:Knight1, allow me to congratulate you on an acquisition, a vehicle that still makes me weak up to this day. I wish we had a track to show those suckers an easy 14.5s on the 1320. It's one of the best handling cars I've ever driven with Porsche-like braking performance, Corvette-like handling, Honda S2000-like gearbox and the balance like a BMW M3.

Oh ho....now seeing this...thanks!

Yep the balance and overall poise of the car is amazing (the '07 S has the foam inserts on the A and C pillars from the earlier Sport Prestige/Shinka models IIRC)....and IMHO, puts the "supposed" great AWD handling on the WRX to shame. The acceleration on the Type S...well, you know that much :twisted: The 8 just brings one word to mind - "accuracy" :D

Any thoughts on the Kia Koup?

Saw it on display @ MTowne over the weekend. Loved it! The lady said the 1.6 was going for around 175K, and the 2.0 for 185K :shock: Mighty good price IMHO, all things considered.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 27th, 2010, 10:43 am

^^^ :D check out these two links on the Kia Cerato Koup:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=30

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... start=2370

btw on the RX-8 keep these 3 websites close to you:

www.mazdastuff.com
www.mazdatrix.com
www.racingbeat.com

and here is a random link for you with NICE info :wink:
http://www.msprotege.com/forum/showthre ... =123638888

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 27th, 2010, 7:20 pm

^^Woot!!!!

:D Aftermarket exhaust? Didn't realise there was a quad exh option :shock:

btw on the RX-8 keep these 3 websites close to you:

Thanks!

Fear not. Already ordered from Mazdatrix and Atkins ;) :D

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 27th, 2010, 10:03 pm

^ :shock: :mrgreen:

NISSAN_POWER

Re: SOME NEW VEHICLE PRICES FOR YOU!

Postby NISSAN_POWER » May 12th, 2010, 8:17 pm

just be careful with m.e. motors . bought a focus and sold it after 18 months of stress from m.e. motors. made a big loss.

Postby zoom rader » May 21st, 2010, 9:33 pm

NISSAN_POWER wrote:just be careful with m.e. motors . bought a focus and sold it after 18 months of stress from m.e. motors. made a big loss.

why did u sell?
what stress u got from M.E?

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » June 1st, 2010, 1:35 am

they dont sell the nissan 370z down there yet?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 1st, 2010, 6:00 am

^^Keeping in mind the MVT/Taxes on importation alone (not the cost of the car), is around 190000-200000 TTD?

Probably not.

mammoo

Re:

Postby mammoo » June 2nd, 2010, 3:48 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:anyone knows the price ranges of the VW CC?

Volkswagen Passat CC starting from $414,000 to $428,000.

mammoo

Re:

Postby mammoo » June 2nd, 2010, 3:50 pm

audidude89 wrote:anyone know was d price that neal and massy selling d new volvo's at?? S60 and S80?

Volvo S60 starting from $300,000

Volvo S80 new shipment arriving soon from $580,000

mammoo

Postby mammoo » June 2nd, 2010, 4:06 pm

Volkswagen Range-

Jetta 1.6 from $200K
Jetta 1.4 Turbo Supercharged from $216K

Passat 1.8Turbo Comfortline from $286K
Passat 1.8Turbo Highline from $316K
Passat CC 2.0Turbo from $414K

Tiguan Trend & Fun 2.0Turbo Gas from $308K
Tiguan Trend & Fun 2.0Turbo Diesel from $325K
Tiguan Track & Field 2.0Turbo Gas from $331K
Tiguan Track & Field 2.0Turbo Diesel from $338K
Tiguan Sport & Style 2.0Turbo Gas from $372K
Tiguan Sport & Style 2.0Turbo Diesel from $380K
Tiguan R Line $395K 2.0Turbo Gas (Paddle Shifters, Flare Kit etc.)

Touareg 2.5Turbo Diesel from $575K
Touareg 3.0Turbo Diesel from $600K

Glad to be of assistance....

Pm for more info

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 2nd, 2010, 9:54 pm

Jetta 1.4 Turbo Supercharged from $216K

Might "only" be 170 hp, but intriguing nonetheless!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 3rd, 2010, 9:25 pm

mammoo the Jetta and Passat are priced ok but the Tiguan is overpriced compared to the Tucson and GV.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 4th, 2010, 11:41 am

^^Thoughts on the Lancer GT manual?

Also, I've been pricing the 240 hp Lancer Ralliart Turbo (Galant Fortis in Japan) on online auctions.....pricing is not too shabby! And that car comes with a vented bonnet, twin exhaust, and the ralliart "sport" front too :D