Motorcycle Riders

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 1st, 2010, 10:49 am

^^^ as far as i know Elif did the install also. Was around for it.. the stickers confused me for a bit. When i saw it twas a base candy without stickers.

Its sweet..

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 1st, 2010, 11:23 am

hmmm.... must be a different bike i'm thinking about...... :lol:

anyone went to the bike show yesterday?

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » February 8th, 2010, 12:52 pm

16 cycles wrote:Image

if you know the bike man....pass it along pls...
thanks

That's Quincy from La Horquetta....it was Muff's stunt bike....
That youthman wheelies long and skillfully....

cacasplat3, Skinny's bike show? yea we went last week...really bike lime dawg..
Made a Maracas and a Manzan yesterday....weather was fabulous...

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » February 16th, 2010, 11:02 pm

Hey guys any good stories or advice to share?, what's your latest riding experience?

suspeck

Postby suspeck » February 17th, 2010, 2:48 am

Anybody diz rent bikes in Trinidad?

suspeck

Postby suspeck » February 17th, 2010, 2:59 am

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/0XVBTzY9pqk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0XVBTzY9pqk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » February 17th, 2010, 8:44 am

suspeck wrote:Anybody diz rent bikes in Trinidad?

not sure about Trinidad, but in Tobago I know you can rent a trail bike.

Are you planning to start renting???

BTW: :lol: at the vid

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 19th, 2010, 8:53 pm

a couple vids i came across......

i really like this supermoto racing.....makes me wish i could do something like this here:

this is a nice road, good rider too. on an Aprilia SXV 550

check out who's doing the riding :shock:
:shocked!: :faint:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 22nd, 2010, 3:08 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:a couple vids i came across......

i really like this supermoto racing.....makes me wish i could do something like this here:

this is a nice road, good rider too. on an Aprilia SXV 550

check out who's doing the riding :shock:
:shocked!: :faint:

:shock: :shock: wawwwww!!

question is now, which one will you prefer to ride? :wink:

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » February 24th, 2010, 3:09 pm

Hey guys with the dry season on us we all know how dangerous crosswinds can be expecially a sudden gust.

Here are a few tips I found online that may help, please feel free to add your experince.

Here's How to Ride in a Crosswind:

1.Relax your grip on the motorcycle handlebars.
2.Keep your head up.
3.Let the motorcycle correct itself. You don't have to fight it or 'white-knuckle it.'

Tips:

1.Sudden gusts are the worst. Just relax your grip.
2.Steady winds such as encountered on the Plains just require fortitude to continue on.
3.If there is a lot of oncoming traffic, consider riding in the left tire-track.
Last edited by 2 d Max Auto on February 24th, 2010, 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » February 24th, 2010, 9:56 pm

^^Max ,
respek :twisted:
Last edited by Stuckindmud on February 25th, 2010, 11:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » February 24th, 2010, 10:12 pm

^^true I missed that, just fixed it :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 27th, 2010, 10:37 pm

bump..........tomorrow is motocross.........i doh discriminate......bike is bike :lol:

bounti2

Postby bounti2 » February 28th, 2010, 12:07 pm

Where can one learn to ride?

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 6th, 2010, 5:09 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/r9za7KDiSQo&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/r9za7KDiSQo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

:D :D :D :D :D

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » March 7th, 2010, 5:56 pm

bounti2 wrote:Where can one learn to ride?

trail bikes are a great way to start, see my post in this thread:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

for road bikes you can call Horsie I think his number is 785-8000
Last edited by 2 d Max Auto on March 17th, 2010, 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

modifierz

Postby modifierz » March 8th, 2010, 3:38 pm

Need a lil help peeps. See link below

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=299961

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » March 8th, 2010, 5:13 pm

can some one tell me where service bikes in the east preferably.west also

I find my bike beginning to move a bit lazy

crotch rocket

Postby crotch rocket » March 10th, 2010, 9:16 am

suspeck wrote:<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/r9za7KDiSQo&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/r9za7KDiSQo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

:D :D :D :D :D

crotch rocket

Postby crotch rocket » March 10th, 2010, 9:34 am

cacasplat3,

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/OCg7EbVqZPU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OCg7EbVqZPU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

crotch rocket

Postby crotch rocket » March 10th, 2010, 9:38 am

modifierz

Postby modifierz » March 10th, 2010, 2:35 pm

modifierz wrote:Need a lil help peeps. See link below

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=299961

^^^ah need some help :headbang:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 10th, 2010, 11:39 pm

ahhhh yes, i have started back looking at bikes to buy, its only been a 3 months since and i miss it!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » March 17th, 2010, 10:37 am

What happened to PBZ 524?
A 600 CBR, white and blue, saw it parked up outside Nicholas Towers some weeks ago, then i saw it Monday evening on a wrecker, whole front smashed in, looked like its totaled. :(

Anyone know if the rider is alright?

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » March 17th, 2010, 10:57 am

crotch rocket, who brought the boosted hya?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 17th, 2010, 10:20 pm

just to get an idea....what sort of gear do you all ride in?
leather or textile/mesh jackets?
boots?
type of helmet?
knee guards?
padded shorts?
leather pants/riding pants/ordinary jeans?
back protector?
chest protector?
i haven't see one on the street locally(only on the dirt locally), but have any of you considered a leatt brace?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 18th, 2010, 12:08 am

Glad you asked that cacasplat3

i am in the process of gettign some new gears and the info would help a lot.

Last gear..

Scorpion EXO400 Helmet
Joe Rocket Leather Blue Camo Glove.
Combat Boots.

New Gear Considerations.

SHark RSI Helmet
Leather Perforated Jacket - if it can be comfortable in the weather we having.
Mesh Jacket - Only if the Leather is too hot
A* Leather Glove
A* Boots or combat Boots

Thats all i have in mind so far.... Any suggestions?

modifierz

Postby modifierz » March 18th, 2010, 9:01 am

People, ah need some help; I'm looking for an aftermarket exhaust for a '05-'07 Honda CBR 1000/600. I don't mind if it used.

Help out yuh boy, thanks.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 18th, 2010, 1:05 pm

modifierz have you tried the online forums? most bike forums will have someone parting out a bike at some point. check out the CBR forums......they have huge memberships...........paypal and yur on, and much cheaper than the local ones u'd find i suppose. what are u looking for? full system or slip on?

Fire_Fighter786 i'm in the process of choosing a bike........
gear is more of a necessity to me rather than a by the way thing..........i've done some serious mountain biking and had falls at high speed and it didnt feel nice....lol...i could only imagine how it feels on the road, so i'm doing some research into what's advisable..........
i dont think i'll go textile or mesh......seems they are one time crash items.....leather holds up to many crashes.
i'm not really concerned about the temperatures.........once its fully perforated i'd be happy since i've already made up my mind that its better to sweat than bleed.

[spoiler]lets be realistic....i rather look like this:

rather than like this:
Image[/spoiler]

modifierz

Postby modifierz » March 18th, 2010, 1:17 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:modifierz have you tried the online forums? most bike forums will have someone parting out a bike at some point. check out the CBR forums......they have huge memberships...........paypal and yur on, and much cheaper than the local ones u'd find i suppose. what are u looking for? full system or slip on?

I've tried forums, even e-bay. You're getting, but the cost is ridiculous. What is even worse, the used ones cost a few dollars less than a new one.

If I get a full system that'll be great, but I'll take a slip-on if I'm getting one (for a reasonable price, off course :wink: )