Pix From Grenada Drag Wars 2009 Finals

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 29th, 2009, 7:18 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
sss wrote:but if u think about it if the evo running on bolt on parts alone and give sparky a good run now props to sparky and all but if the evo owner decided to go back to the bottle the out come would and should be different jus me thinking out loud

yuh have a point here..... honestly BOTH cars did mods....raw power or not.

and Sparky has a 10.8 Time slip....whats does teh Evo have?
Sparky made the Trip to Grenade...the Evo cud have but didnt..

All this talk about NoS.....lets see a run with Sparky OFF the bottle...and Keon's evo OFF his Fuel Maps....cuz its the same level of mods.... let them run on raw "powaaaaaaaaa" and see.

To me....a win is a win.....NoS or not....me eh business.....when yancy ran the Porsche..Yancy was on FULL 200shot of NoS...and he win... nobody talks bout the fact that "oh yancy use NoS et al"...he win. When Faizal was runnig 11's all day, he was hard on the Bottle too!! When the Charger break into 10's Thw man was on the Bottle...so all this talk..

so really....the man do he ting and he have a timeslip for it.

I jus sayin.,.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

very true...and all I have to say is...yuh doh bring a knife to a gunfight.
NOS is fair game and is accessible to all.
My new evo will be pure boost, no NOS though.

I would never have an issue with nitrous....my issue is the men with all out drag machines saying their cars are street legal daily drivers etc.
Street driven doesn't equate to street legal or 'streetable'.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2009, 7:54 am

Um question... What's the power to weight of each car?

Sheik

Postby Sheik » October 29th, 2009, 8:47 am

somebody link it na W2j vs sparkey!!!

Postby honda hoe » October 29th, 2009, 8:49 am

:shock: :lol:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 29th, 2009, 8:58 am

Sheik wrote:somebody link it na W2j vs sparkey!!!

this will neveeer happen!

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 29th, 2009, 9:07 am

WTF goin on here.... :shock:

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 29th, 2009, 9:43 am

:? ..........................well look @ ting, d man nuh even on tuner and he car causing it oui, hmm, to both racers Sparky & Keon784 bless up, dem car wukkin none the less...............I kno sparky personally(did ah motor vehcile engineering course with him) d man real humble and doh bump he gum like sum ah d tuners here who "DEFENDING" Keon784, d ting is if u see where this man does work on he little projekt, blazing hot sun nuh in no fully equipped garage, he loves to experiment alot to better himself and learn from whatever mistakes, he is what yuh call ah "Tuner @ heart" and d man went tru real trial and error from since wallers with d ole 626.........he reach real far and lots o props to him

Keon784 brother man yuh car rel wukkin oui, it is very impressive evo and ah haven't seen any of ur fan boys, crew, band wagonists, "DEFENDERS" car did wat ur's did, yes thats what they looking like trying to make up ah ton of excuses as to why this and why that, u seem to be the normal one who is in this for fun what it should be anyways "FOR FUN" "GOOD SPORT" so yea tell yuh boi's take eet down ah notch n humble cos it have some stories(factual ones i may add) that if mentioned here go make men tote HEAVY............so props to urself and getting where you wanna reach, BTW ur evo looks damn sexyfull and true JDM-esque 8-)

.............................@ d end of d day TURBO, NOS, SUPERCHARGER, VTEC, MIVEC, VVL, VVT-i, NO-VITEC( :lol: ) waheva d rass yuh running "IT DON'T MATTER IF YOU WIN BY AN INCH OR MILE, WINNING'S WINNING"

...................WORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited by Turbo on October 29th, 2009, 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

wraith

Postby wraith » October 29th, 2009, 9:47 am

[quote="AutoSport"]Questions from Mr. Banzai...
[quote]
"Was Rawle Mahabir a prt of the organization of this?...
How can you have cars racing in the Night without lights?...what if one car crossed the lane? how wuld have the other ar known his "bearings" per sa?
Why the "Sunday School" feel with SO MANY ppl by the burnout/pit area?
Dont really see the sense of having night drags if you cant see up the track and have to depend on the track lights to tell you who won.

not knocking the effort eh......but allyuh damm well know if that had happened in Trini all now we up TTASA's ass with the same above questions on Safety et al.â€

Postby honda hoe » October 29th, 2009, 10:17 am

Keon784 wrote:
calleocho wrote:why ppl does do like using nitrous is a crime? u come to race then u better come prepared for anything. Doh blame the bottle for u loosing. So wat if sombody using nitrous as opposed to u using numerous bess parts? Take out yuh parts n the man go take out the bottle.... is yuh car you hadda run not yuh mouth.

Not bringin down the nitrous thing, i used to use nitrous in a STI. But whoever he is talkin but money and who spend what like is a big issue. Sparky spend 500, i spend 5000, wtf does it really matter. Take sparky off the bottle and see how much he go really hadda spend to get the raw power. As i said, congrats to sparky, i still aint fraid yuh. Catch the boat.

what makes u feel your turbo charged engine is "raw power"??

isn't it forced induction?

just like nitrous?

i thought raw power was for n/a cars?

hmph

Postby hmph » October 29th, 2009, 10:53 am

u really proud to own that honda :lol: :lol:

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 29th, 2009, 10:58 am

hmph wrote:

u really proud to own that honda :lol: :lol:

...........dat is Not Acceptable :|

Postby honda hoe » October 29th, 2009, 11:01 am

how my car reach in dis :lol: :lol:

hmph

Postby hmph » October 29th, 2009, 11:23 am

honda hoe wrote:how my car reach in dis :lol: :lol:

sorry to easy :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 29th, 2009, 11:57 am

^^ Now you see that effin Black Pulsar :shock: :shock: Saddis it's a crime I tell yuh. What a fackin Beast :!: Avenir engine FTW :lol: :lol:

sol1

Postby sol1 » October 29th, 2009, 12:00 pm

All this Bs about Sparky and his car, you all who hide behind your computers are not even half the Driver that gentleman is, and he does not cry over spilt milk but always returns, Mr Evo guy i have $5000 on sparky any time bring yuh car that yuh beating up yuh mouth about to Trinidad and see the out come. Driving a all time 4 wheel drive car is jackass proof the closest you may have gotten to a drag slicks is it being on someone elses car, so you would have no idea what happens when you reach high speeds, listen you little fools i will double the $5000. Bring your Car to Trinidad. Do your self a favour dont start with me because if yuh feel sparky fast then dont let me get involved.

PUT YUH MONEY WHERE YUH nookie MOUTH IS!!!!! :fist:

Postby A172 » October 29th, 2009, 12:06 pm

gih demmmmm :lol: :lol: :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2009, 12:08 pm

This thread is entertaining... :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 29th, 2009, 12:09 pm

sol1 wrote:All this Bs about Sparky and his car, you all who hide behind your computers are not even half the Driver that gentleman is, and he does not cry over spilt milk but always returns, Mr Evo guy i have $5000 on sparky any time bring yuh car that yuh beating up yuh mouth about to Trinidad and see the out come. Driving a all time 4 wheel drive car is jackass proof the closest you may have gotten to a drag slicks is it being on someone elses car, so you would have no idea what happens when you reach high speeds, listen you little fools i will double the $5000. Bring your Car to Trinidad. Do your self a favour dont start with me because if yuh feel sparky fast then dont let me get involved.

what do you drive kind sir?

Postby SUPAstarr » October 29th, 2009, 12:09 pm

Postby Rooki3 » October 29th, 2009, 12:14 pm

sol1, these kind sir, are for you :P

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 29th, 2009, 12:23 pm

Sinister Audio I call you out to post some more pics and give we ah unedited vid nah man :!: :!:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2009, 12:30 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
sol1 wrote:All this Bs about Sparky and his car, you all who hide behind your computers are not even half the Driver that gentleman is, and he does not cry over spilt milk but always returns, Mr Evo guy i have $5000 on sparky any time bring yuh car that yuh beating up yuh mouth about to Trinidad and see the out come. Driving a all time 4 wheel drive car is jackass proof the closest you may have gotten to a drag slicks is it being on someone elses car, so you would have no idea what happens when you reach high speeds, listen you little fools i will double the $5000. Bring your Car to Trinidad. Do your self a favour dont start with me because if yuh feel sparky fast then dont let me get involved.

what do you drive kind sir?

No No Faizal I understand the concept...

If he keep adding 5000 a race a sparky wins, he'll have enough money to buy a car... and a Sr20

(sol doh ban meh eh...)

sol1

Postby sol1 » October 29th, 2009, 12:56 pm

You all keep on going on like little old women, someone stepup and take the challenge i t does not necessarily need to be the Evo guy, one of you who are constantly bashing the price of the gentleman's car STEPUP!! it is very clear that none of you have anything to run sparky so i say to you Shut the F!@# up and continue to be bench walmers and find a new hobbie maybe chess or checkers.

m6

Postby m6 » October 29th, 2009, 12:57 pm

"20Gs winner takes all" who holdin de cash,I'm in!!. :mrgreen:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2009, 12:58 pm

sol1, dude seriously... you need to relax.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 29th, 2009, 12:59 pm

Since I'm slow and won't get far if I decide to run away with the money... give me to hold it. :mrgreen:

Postby Rooki3 » October 29th, 2009, 1:02 pm

MISHI wrote::lol:

He didn't take the pills i prescribed

sol1

Postby sol1 » October 29th, 2009, 1:04 pm

m6 wrote:"20Gs winner takes all" who holdin de cash,I'm in!!. :mrgreen:

Name yuh car and the day, Munroe road Is the venue. :D

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2009, 1:10 pm

Picasso wrote:Since I'm slow and won't get far if I decide to run away with the money... give me to hold it. :mrgreen:

pffft I'm auto, so I'll hold the cash + a cash-holderer's fee

sol1

Postby sol1 » October 29th, 2009, 1:11 pm

MISHI wrote::lol:

I am cool however its difficult to stand by and see persons bash a gentleman who always puts his best foot foward, and what is even more disturbing is them speaking about the price tag on his car. It is better to try and fail thant to fail to try and by this i mean their are a alot of persons as tunner's that may have million dollar big hp machines sitting in their yards however donot have the basic tool which is driving ability.