Seven Stock 2009 - Rotor Heads will be happy

Sneaky Pete

Seven Stock 2009 - Rotor Heads will be happy

Postby Sneaky Pete » September 26th, 2009, 4:50 pm

Made the trip to Mazda headquarters for Seven Stock and just returned home and thought I'd share the photos and video with the Trini crew...enjoy.

3rd gens galore

Looks like a beast

Not sure what's attractive about this car, but it caught my attention

Peek a boo...Webber carbs

This man almost get beat up...V8 in a 3rd Gen?@?@#?

Beautiful four rotor

Video 1
http://www.flickr.com/photos/33721231@N04/3955993081/

Video 2
http://www.flickr.com/photos/33721231@N04/3956009093/

Video 3
http://www.flickr.com/photos/33721231@N04/3956020647/

Back to the pictures...

The day was hot and headed to Target for a cold beverage with the family 8-)

Postby eliteauto » September 26th, 2009, 5:45 pm

great shots, some lovely cars there

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 26th, 2009, 6:11 pm

I like the turd gen with the V8 ......... :twisted:

'Teen

Postby 'Teen » September 26th, 2009, 7:26 pm

Much thanx 4 de pics. U shud see de $hit some men do with RX2's and 3's over there man. Try going to some meets and get more pics! (If de wife will allow...wink)......doh worry I'm married too so I know how it can get

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 26th, 2009, 7:41 pm

lovely pics man :P

Postby wagon r » September 27th, 2009, 12:22 am

...* awaits Raz so we could sit and pick out which to steal...*....

Postby cinco » September 27th, 2009, 12:32 am

thank you sir can i please have one?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 27th, 2009, 12:42 am

Looks like it was a good event as usual.. Nice to see them finally finish the chop top R100... California lost quite a few good rotary drag racers to drifting, but there show scene is definitely going strong.

Thank for the pics

Postby Razkal » September 27th, 2009, 12:56 am

wagon r wrote:...* awaits Raz so we could sit and pick out which to steal...*....

well...since we boldface wit it,
^yuh know every fan needs this..

with this \/
i'm sure its bridged :lol:

^crikey :shock:

^before banzai say anything..

^i honestly don't think either of us are responsible enough for this...but i'm willing to practice :|

Dragist wrote:I like the turd gen with the V8 ......... :twisted:

i'm shocked... :|.. :lol:

SP, good job homes!

Sneaky Pete

Postby Sneaky Pete » September 27th, 2009, 2:53 am

No problem. Thanks for letting me know about the event...even though it was in my back yard.

It felt kind of strange pulling up in the evo...I had to park in the piston lot :?

:D :D

Got some compliment though.

The video clips don't to justice to the sound that four made...it's was lovely.

BTW, I did not see Flaco Racing, are you sure they are still in business?

Postby Razkal » September 27th, 2009, 10:28 am

no shows from ari yallon or steph papadakis?

(i prob mutilated these guys names with my spelling tho..)

those drag cars are pretty impressive!

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 27th, 2009, 1:09 pm

I LOVE THIS POST.....

simple cuz when u said:

4 rotor.... all i was thinking was.... god i wish i could hear it....

then u put the vids right under...

BLESSINGS!!!!!!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 27th, 2009, 4:09 pm

Flaco recently sold his 6 second Rx8 to someone in Australia but him & his brother still got a shop full of cool rotaries. I'm surprise he didn't come with one of his old school rotors because he's usually at sevenstock

Postby Monk BANzai » September 27th, 2009, 11:53 pm

Dragist wrote:I like the turd gen with the V8 ......... :twisted:

win...

BTW..stood up in a long talk with Andre, andre's "miami based tuner", And another guy that's building a really sick 83 Mustang Fastback LOCALLY for about ah 30 mins.....good info shared. Might go big block next boi...ah itching to do project like that.

Interestingly, Andre was telling us that a build like his, inst THAT expensive, and t hat other Turbo builds that guys doing here are way more expensive.

The key is finding a good car to start with...

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » September 28th, 2009, 3:18 am

WIN indeed...that car is black magic

Postby Razkal » September 28th, 2009, 9:20 am

^looks like the latest incarnation of the sportcar motion FD...only now under 20B motivation!

prob not the same car, but still one of my fav FD builds ever.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » September 28th, 2009, 10:22 am

nice pics meng!

Sneaky Pete

Postby Sneaky Pete » September 28th, 2009, 12:36 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Flaco recently sold his 6 second Rx8 to someone in Australia but him & his brother still got a shop full of cool rotaries. I'm surprise he didn't come with one of his old school rotors because he's usually at sevenstock

That's sad. The Rx8 is a nice car as well as the 3rd gen he had and crashed.

I still remember seeing his red R100 beat a v8 rail here in Pomona...the crowd reaction was amazing to see. The looks on the faces of the spectators like what the hell just happened made the day.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 28th, 2009, 6:08 pm

He still got the R100.... He recently took it out of the NHRA Museum in Pomona to give it a freshening up. His brother just bought the former AEM 6 second, NSX powered civic that was raced by Papadakis, so keep an eye out for that..