best person 2 tune a sti

gucci05

best person 2 tune a sti

Postby gucci05 » July 7th, 2009, 7:51 pm

as topic says

Postby Maserati » July 7th, 2009, 10:53 pm

check the subaru forums or one of the subaru club website

Postby foss » July 8th, 2009, 7:38 pm

x2 8-)

Racers Inspired

Postby Racers Inspired » July 9th, 2009, 8:58 pm

baboolal - He real bess with tuning subaru's. he knows his stuff.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 10th, 2009, 11:20 pm

it depend on what engine management you're running, if stock, then ecutek is a real good option, try jason.
btw your ENTIRE car's performance is dependant on your tuner more than what type of management you are running!
if you have the right upgraded parts, your stock ecu is good for around 550-600awhp on any real sti ,if you can reach that high.
most guys with typical mods but stock turbos i.e. vf whatever,does get real trouble trying to past 300awhp and usually have to use racing fuel or a charge of toluene.

so it depends on what hp you want.
N.B. notice i said awhp (at the ground) as opposed to hp which is measured at the crank.

calleocho

Postby calleocho » July 11th, 2009, 11:21 am

call this guy...678-4687

hollow point

Postby hollow point » July 13th, 2009, 8:54 am

peak performance.

Postby honda hoe » July 13th, 2009, 11:29 am

Racers Inspired wrote:baboolal - He real bess with tuning subaru's. he knows his stuff.

who?

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » July 13th, 2009, 1:44 pm

honda i want 2 no d same ting baboolal???

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 13th, 2009, 1:54 pm

JusIdle on the Scoobytnt.com forums is an excellent tuner.

Postby A172 » July 13th, 2009, 4:52 pm

681 1817...Lynden

wouldn't buss yuh head wit price just to load a map. :roll:

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » July 13th, 2009, 5:55 pm

peak performance- did my sti and got 500hp at 26psi. highest hp sti in the country as of now

Postby honda hoe » July 13th, 2009, 7:46 pm

Postby De Dragon » July 14th, 2009, 2:38 am

dream-carz wrote:peak performance- did my sti and got 500hp at 26psi. highest hp sti in the country as of now

:shock: :shock: :shock:
F@ck me!

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » July 14th, 2009, 6:40 am

area6

Postby area6 » July 14th, 2009, 6:49 am

ken block

Postby Maserati » July 14th, 2009, 10:39 am

area6 wrote:ken block

Dream carz is that the sti you had a build thread for here?

Postby honda hoe » July 14th, 2009, 10:40 am

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » July 15th, 2009, 4:00 pm

yeah same one. aiming for some more, but he is the guy to tune

tarzan

Postby tarzan » July 15th, 2009, 11:37 pm

dream-carz wrote:peak performance- did my sti and got 500hp at 26psi. highest hp sti in the country as of now

talk done!!!

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » July 16th, 2009, 4:49 am

long time!!!!!! :twisted: PEAK it is

SubaBlu

Postby SubaBlu » July 17th, 2009, 2:15 am

At the time attack in Camden, you would have noticed a Subaru Legacy outrun every other AWD there. An Sti also got a little dusted on the way down the highway too. Rom tuning by PEAK PERFORMANCE. Best news is your ECU is not locked off as happens if you do an ECUTEK flash. And the tuning is done on a dyno, so theres no guessing where to fix on the maps for smooth safe power. Prices are reasonable too, and you get to see the gains as the tuning is done. Original maps are backed up. Is there any other way to tune a car properly? Nope!!

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » July 18th, 2009, 1:50 pm

he still has the fastest time for a subaru - Dave(fiaz)- 11.4

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » July 18th, 2009, 2:24 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 19th, 2009, 1:09 am

SubaBlu wrote:At the time attack in Camden, you would have noticed a Subaru Legacy outrun every other AWD there. An Sti also got a little dusted on the way down the highway too. Rom tuning by PEAK PERFORMANCE. Best news is your ECU is not locked off as happens if you do an ECUTEK flash. And the tuning is done on a dyno, so theres no guessing where to fix on the maps for smooth safe power. Prices are reasonable too, and you get to see the gains as the tuning is done. Original maps are backed up. Is there any other way to tune a car properly? Nope!!

he did the same for me
retuned my legacy for our local fuel
made much more power on stock boost.

very satisified
and great price

RoadWarrior

Postby RoadWarrior » July 19th, 2009, 8:29 am

Peak Performance FTW.
Unleash your cars potential.....