Two Skyline R35 lands in Antigua

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 24th, 2008, 3:33 pm

damieG82, yuh wrong deh papi.. not the new corolla.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 24th, 2008, 7:10 pm

^^^especially d new corolla :|

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 24th, 2008, 10:40 pm

^^^^^ x 100

The new Corolla sucks. Doh get me wrong, it might be as reliable as Manning is dumb, but geez it boring. Ah keep saying, once my grand parents could watch a car and like it, I running in d opposite direction.... I have no intentions of looking like a geriatric anytime soon :lol:

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 25th, 2008, 3:44 pm

trini mk5, it still looks better than the older ones.. :| yuh eh see the S one?

that boring? :|

wha bout the one from sema?

i think not..

damieG82 wrote:it might be as reliable as Manning is dumb

and sad to say yuh cant say the same for a mazda 3... or any mazda on the whole :lol:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 25th, 2008, 3:53 pm

oh gheed....blehh..that new corolla sucks..big time..

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 25th, 2008, 7:27 pm

^^ thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!! The S, the B, the W... whateva letter you wanna say, the Corolla boring no arse!

And the Mazda 3 is extremely reliable too. Know at least 5 ppl with them and none give any problems whatsoever. I myself own a 323F Sport (see avatar) and it too is problem free... only needs general maintenance that any other car would need.

How a Corolla gets bought:

**see previous post regarding the Impreza. Replace 'Corolla' with 'Mazda 3', and 'Impreza' with 'Corolla'** :P

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 25th, 2008, 9:45 pm

if i had 2 buy a corolla it would be the older one...d new one just not appealing..maybe under some tweenies yeah :wink:

as for d mazda3 nice but i would buy d mazda6 instead cus it bigger faster and looks more grown up...

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 25th, 2008, 10:27 pm

blehhh waeva.. wats the point having a discussion about corollas with mazda men.. :roll: and a nissan babe... i still find its a sexy car k... ulyuh just jealous

trini mk5 wrote:as for d mazda3 nice but i would buy d mazda6 instead cus it bigger faster and looks more grown up...

but mk5, i tort d whole idea was not to look more grown up :| make up your mind buddy.. yuh want to look young or you want to look mature.. and dont come and say d corolla is for geriatric peeps eh.. :?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 26th, 2008, 6:37 am

wickedestman wrote:blehhh waeva.. wats the point having a discussion about corollas with mazda men.. :roll: and a nissan babe... i still find its a sexy car k... ulyuh just jealous

trini mk5 wrote:as for d mazda3 nice but i would buy d mazda6 instead cus it bigger faster and looks more grown up...

but mk5, i tort d whole idea was not to look more grown up :| make up your mind buddy.. yuh want to look young or you want to look mature.. and dont come and say d corolla is for geriatric peeps eh.. :?

D mazda 6 looks more grown up than the 3...dat was d comparison...i never say d corolla is for geriatrics(recheck my replies). :?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 26th, 2008, 6:53 am

WHICH WOULD YOU RATHER HAVE!!

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 26th, 2008, 8:59 am

I'm the one who said the Corolla is for geriatrics.

And there's a reason I'm a Mazda man... maybe cause their cars are superior to all the Asian competition... Toyota included!

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » September 26th, 2008, 9:37 pm

a friend of mine has one of these but i didn't know it was so big

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » September 29th, 2008, 2:55 pm

trini mk5, why u so :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 3rd, 2008, 5:37 pm

i''d have a mazda anyday over a corolla

BELH

infact the mazda is my daily driver and it handles superbly..

remeber those old movies with them central american army guys on mountains roads that twisty like spagetti in a small pot?
well that the drive from honduras to el salvador..

drove several corollas, mazada 3 chevy optra and a bora on that run.

hands down the mazada with its ZOOM ZOOM was teh most fun and safe

however on the streches at 200k, it was scary lol

Postby RASC » October 4th, 2008, 9:10 am

trini mk5 wrote:^^^wah srt8 u speakin about

:?

str8=straight

:arrow:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 4th, 2008, 9:31 am

^^ :rofl: i now catch it... ah look like a noob there :oops:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » October 4th, 2008, 5:11 pm

MadCrix wrote:i''d have a mazda anyday over a corolla

BELH

infact the mazda is my daily driver and it handles superbly..

remeber those old movies with them central american army guys on mountains roads that twisty like spagetti in a small pot?
well that the drive from honduras to el salvador..

drove several corollas, mazada 3 chevy optra and a bora on that run.

hands down the mazada with its ZOOM ZOOM was teh most fun and safe

however on the streches at 200k, it was scary lol

The mazda 3 does feel like it dancin.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » October 4th, 2008, 11:26 pm

Um, any small car at that speed would feel like it's dancing... esp if you you're drawing that conclusion based on our (TnT) roads. They're utter rubbish!

ci crew

Postby ci crew » October 5th, 2008, 8:04 am

Take them on a run to half moon bay or english harbour!!!!!

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » October 5th, 2008, 10:59 pm

two wicked rides

RollaCoaster

Postby RollaCoaster » October 10th, 2008, 8:02 pm

mazda - flashy rubbish, no resale value, if you have a reliable one you might as well play lotto because you damn lucky

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 10th, 2008, 8:06 pm

mazda has changed from teh past of unreliable.

digicel honduras uses a fleet of 58 Mazda 3 cars and 14 months later not one has had problems other than a couple expats drivign drunk and rollign them down several hills lol

mine is faithfull and in 9 months i racked up 147000 KM and no issues other than tires and normal servicing..
getting a wierd vibration in the front when i brakign but i think i hit a huge crater on teh last el salvador run i made.. gotta send it in soon for a service anyhow

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » October 10th, 2008, 9:20 pm

RollaCoaster wrote:mazda - flashy rubbish, no resale value, if you have a reliable one you might as well play lotto because you damn lucky

huh, what planet you living on?? Man, get a life, then get a clue.... Mazda's are very reliable.

Mad crix, if the vibration only occurring under braking, it might be a worn rotor disc... easy fix 8-)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 11th, 2008, 2:28 pm

nah i think the damn tire gone through.. i seeing a buldge on teh indside.. hehe

oh well go get the delership to change that out.

the rotor disc new as i went through serious flood one day ina valley after some VERY spritied drivign so the 2 front rotors warped :))