TINT ON A WAGON

^^!SPAWN!^^

TINT ON A WAGON

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 21st, 2008, 12:03 am

Quick question guys , if you tint the cargo area of a wagon in G5 and you tint the 4 doors in 35 percent will the police or licensing officers make u strip off the G5???

banzai

Postby banzai » July 21st, 2008, 12:08 am

The law is "no treatment which obscures the view of driver and occupants in the vehicle" I paraphrase. It is left intentionally ambigiuous ......we have no grade specified like in other countries so it is up to the enforcement official. Many now try to follow Miami style and dont tint front windows, but again up to the official.
Note also...no unautorised fittings which covers anything the "man"dont like as well as there is also a prohibition on modification of the engine I cant remember it...........many things are just not clearly enforced

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 21st, 2008, 12:13 am

So basically you can do it then?

banzai

Postby banzai » July 21st, 2008, 12:18 am

and if the wrong man see's it, finds it too dark everything coming off. Technically no tint is legal because of this ambiguity,but 35 is usually accepted, but it is up to the official to say whether or not it constitutes obscuring the view.......you can argue though that the dark area is a cargoo area and not for passengers

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 21st, 2008, 12:19 am

up thats about right..

i was by friend vynil shop a day n sum1 came to retint their front doors but not their back...they said police made them only strip the front when they saw a baby pram in the backseat ....

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 21st, 2008, 12:23 am

hmmm .....

Postby Hook » July 21st, 2008, 1:21 am

I'm 35% right thru, but I thinking to put another 35% on the rear glass....white car, dark grey interior....what y'all think? too dark?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 21st, 2008, 4:15 am

anyting down the front hook?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 21st, 2008, 5:26 am

like i said before in another tread.............

i was stripped of factory tint on my Legnum wagon last year....

the stupid wagon been like this for 5 years an there was no tint on windshield or front doors.

When i brought the wagon it had to pass through inspection at P.O.S.L.O an it was not a problem.

So i guess u r at d mercy of the mood the officer is in at d time.

Cause dey not using any tools.

kushungpeng

Postby kushungpeng » July 21st, 2008, 8:12 am

on this note if you have a bright light inside will tint not look lighter?

kushungpeng

Postby kushungpeng » July 21st, 2008, 8:13 am

xtech wrote:like i said before in another tread.............

i was stripped of factory tint on my Legnum wagon last year....

the stupid wagon been like this for 5 years an there was no tint on windshield or front doors.

When i brought the wagon it had to pass through inspection at P.O.S.L.O an it was not a problem.

So i guess u r at d mercy of the mood the officer is in at d time.

Cause dey not using any tools.

damn I feel for you bro.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 21st, 2008, 8:26 am

kushungpeng wrote:on this note if you have a bright light inside will tint not look lighter?

Bright light my arse................

big flicking sunroof open wide hot morning sun streaming inside an dey still say d tint to dark

Postby wagon r » July 21st, 2008, 8:54 am

^...yuh how many road blocks i pass thru with just the shade pull back and i never even get stop.....day and night... :|

xtech

Postby xtech » July 21st, 2008, 9:22 am

u was really lucky yes.............i get everything

Postby wagon r » July 21st, 2008, 9:33 am

the car was tinted like that the day i got it.....i asked for it to be done that way and even the "roof" is 20%.......for those "pull shade and cruise" days....

always wanted to do the doors in a 35 but it would taken away from the orig look the car had.......which was close to JDM as i have ever seen.

Postby Hook » July 21st, 2008, 10:40 am

pimptacular wrote:anyting down the front hook?

only a G5 strip at the top

QG

Re: TINT ON A WAGON

Postby QG » July 21st, 2008, 12:04 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Quick question guys , if you tint the cargo area of a wagon in G5 and you tint the 4 doors in 35 percent will the police or licensing officers make u strip off the G5???

Yes they will. I've seen it or myself down at golconda intersection, when police were conducting a road block. The AD had G5 all around and they made the driver remove the two front tint (driver and passenger side), and the back of the cargo area. The side of cargo were left untouched.

Hope this answer's your question.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Re: TINT ON A WAGON

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 22nd, 2008, 2:51 pm

Nissan QG15DE wrote:
^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Quick question guys , if you tint the cargo area of a wagon in G5 and you tint the 4 doors in 35 percent will the police or licensing officers make u strip off the G5???

Yes they will. I've seen it or myself down at golconda intersection, when police were conducting a road block. The AD had G5 all around and they made the driver remove the two front tint (driver and passenger side), and the back of the cargo area. The side of cargo were left untouched.

Hope this answer's your question.

Yes it did Nissan QG15DE thanks a lot ... feel I might remain with clear glass yes ..

C is for Cyc

tint

Postby C is for Cyc » July 23rd, 2008, 10:56 am

I G5 right through for personal reasons, and yes ts up to the officer at that point. :(

xtech

Postby xtech » July 23rd, 2008, 11:09 am

that is black tint............u can still see through my windows...............

those officers need to get tools to do dey job in complete fairness

an i dont mean razor blades

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 23rd, 2008, 12:51 pm

BEFORE THE ROADBLOCK
AFTER THE ROADBLOCK

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 23rd, 2008, 1:55 pm

^^Tragic isn't it ?

Postby Hook » July 23rd, 2008, 4:59 pm

not really...I think it actually looks better without the tint

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 24th, 2008, 1:24 am

Only problem is I fraid to park up anywhere and leave it unattended seeing that everyone can see what I have inside ...

Postby Hook » July 24th, 2008, 3:10 am

then don't keep anything inside..duuuuuh

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 24th, 2008, 3:36 am

the clear glass looks better, but you music system is visable, and yuh kno men go break in yuh car and take wa ever yuh hav

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 24th, 2008, 3:50 am

tie up 2 pitbull tuh yuh car

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 24th, 2008, 10:06 am

Decisions decisions , what shall i do ??? :?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 24th, 2008, 10:16 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/M6oMIh6IHXw&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 24th, 2008, 10:23 am

Uhhh ok den :D