Cost to fix a BMW 325i Sports

slick

Cost to fix a BMW 325i Sports

Postby slick » April 25th, 2008, 7:57 pm

The car was crashed and this is what I know needs fixing.

1. Front bumper have to be rebuilt. (Back fender may need to be repaired as well.)
2. Front right fender have to be rebuilt.
3. Front left fender have to be repaired.
4. Bonnet have to be repaired.

5. Oil pan have to be repaired.
6. Electrical work have to be done on the engine.
7. Radiator have to be mounted up.
8. Some other miscellaneous stuff have to be fixed in the engine but the parts coming with the car.

9. Car would need a general flash over.

The car is a 2 door BMW 325i Sports series. Painted in Yellow. It's got a straight 6, 2.5L, fuel injected. It's left hand drive. It is PBE. It was about 2 years old when it was brought into the country from Canada.

Some of the BMW emblems missing and the BMW hub caps missing too.

The man tell me take it for $10K. I will try to get some pics for this car later on.

Is this a good deal and how much you all think it will cost to fix this car and bring it back to original condition??

Edit: Yeah peeps the car is really the 325i. You guys were right.
Last edited by slick on May 10th, 2008, 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 26th, 2008, 8:13 am

A lot more than 10k...is bmw so dem straightners/painters goin buss price in yuh a$$

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » April 26th, 2008, 12:44 pm

350i???? with a straight 6? check that again, but to my knowledge the 350i is a V12 pushing 350HP

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » April 26th, 2008, 3:25 pm

^^yeh, 350i is not a 3 series with a 5.0 ???
i thought the largest engine in a 3 series was the 330i, 3.0 inline 6

Postby cinco » April 26th, 2008, 5:36 pm

the largest engine now is the 335i 3 liter straight six twin turbo
the 550 has a 4.8 v8 that was available from the e61 (new shape) 5 series

slick

Postby slick » April 26th, 2008, 6:08 pm

trini mk5 wrote:A lot more than 10k...is bmw so dem straightners/painters goin buss price in yuh a$$

So jus because dey see BMW dey go feel I have money to shell out? :shock:

Dat is f@(kery.

Anybody kno ah good straightener/painter who eh go buss price in mih a$$?

I tinkin of buyin d car but I eh want to end up spendin than I pay for it to fix it.

STi-N

Postby STi-N » April 26th, 2008, 9:21 pm

it not goin to be worth it

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 27th, 2008, 9:42 am

^^^fuh real..dais wah i mean

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2008, 1:07 pm

What car is this :? 350i???

slick

Postby slick » April 27th, 2008, 4:54 pm

Yeah...350i sports...check d damage in d first post...how much u tink it go cost fix?

Forgot to mention...d car pack down for over 1 year.

Postby cinco » April 27th, 2008, 5:05 pm

your car is most probably a 328 or 325
but anyhow
you are better off searchin the bamboo for the body parts yourself and then taking it to a straightener change as much of the bent panels as possible would make your life much easier

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 27th, 2008, 5:11 pm

could you take or find a picture of this 350i Sports? :?

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » April 28th, 2008, 2:09 am

The 350i's came in the E30's very rare. He's saying it's a straight 6. So it's not a 350... it's probably a 325 if it came from canada.

slick

Postby slick » April 28th, 2008, 5:35 pm

I will check back the guy sometime this week and confirm if it's a 350 or a 325 but I remember for sure that it's a straight6.
So you guys think it would be cheaper if I could find the parts in 'the bamboo'?
Any idea of the price range for bumper and fender?

Re: Cost to fix a BMW 350i Sports

Postby equipped2ripp » April 28th, 2008, 7:34 pm

slick wrote:The car is a 2 door BMW 350i Sports series. Painted in Yellow. It's got a straight 6, 2.5L, fuel injected.

That answers your question right there.

slick

Postby slick » May 7th, 2008, 2:11 pm

I didn't get a chance to ask the man about the model but I got another question for you all.
What would be the cost for 3rd party insurance for a car like that? Anybody knows off hand like a ball park figure?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » May 7th, 2008, 2:16 pm

ask the man

His first name wouldn't happen to be Amery would it?

slick

Postby slick » May 7th, 2008, 2:27 pm

Nah not him.
I would ask him but I eh meeting him up these days and as he is an old and experienced driver I figure his rates would be different from mine.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » May 7th, 2008, 4:25 pm

If you have no cash, you want no Euro ... Trust me.

Just forget it and stick with what you know. too you will NEVER get back the $$$ you pump into this project.

slick

Postby slick » May 10th, 2008, 5:35 pm

OK well the car is the 325i.
He said when he had now bring down the car he put fully comprehensive at $20,000.00 for the year but then he changed to 3rd party and he paid like $600+ for the year.

Now since is the 325i and not the 350i, you all know if parts real hard to get?

Thanks for the advice Slow. He tell me ah mechanic up by he give him a price of $13K to get it back on the road. Now I don't trust dem mechanics who givin price like dat, dey might say cheap but when dey done start and dey in d middle of it, all kinda hidden costs will just magically appear so I will be cautious before investing in this project.

Postby pugboy » May 12th, 2008, 7:46 am

is it an e36 or e46 ? e36 parts are fairly common in the US but on the way out

2.5 is a pretty decent engine, but parts locally will be a problem unless you know people who can bring them in for

there is a guy who used to work for t&t motors and also had a private garage somewhere in felicity, i think his nickname was pone, call the company and ask for him or if any of the mechanics know him, he would very likely know the ins and outs of what could be done
t&t motors also used to use a very good body shop in freeport, they would know a lot also

slick

Postby slick » May 12th, 2008, 6:17 pm

thanks pugboy.
i not sure yet what i doing...funds kinda hard and yuh kno how d cost of living going up so i thinkin twice about investing so much in a car.
but if i do decide to give it a shot i will take your advice.
thanks again.