Sando to POS commute advice

dentelion

Sando to POS commute advice

Postby dentelion » September 30th, 2007, 7:29 pm

Hey I wanted to hear what the manual drivers had to say about having a manual car and going from sando to pos ( mon - friday )
Should I go manual or auto ?

Postby equipped2ripp » September 30th, 2007, 7:47 pm

it depends on if yuh have a strong left foot or not.

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2007, 8:01 pm

my car's manual. in the morning it's fun. trust me. but i'm in POS 5-5.30 for the latest.
in the evening, i deal with it, up till lights before caroni, then i get to continue enjoying my car.
helps, that my clutch is rather soft, very low, and can move vehicle without having to give gas.

dentelion

Postby dentelion » September 30th, 2007, 8:25 pm

wagonrunner wrote:helps, that my clutch is rather soft, very low, and can move vehicle without having to give gas.

forgive my noobness :( how you manage that
i never used a hydraulic clutch just cable :(

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2007, 11:10 pm

mine is cable as well, but by slowly easing off he clutch, i will move. engine kinda torquey. idles up the incline of our driveway in 1st or reverse

dentelion

Postby dentelion » September 30th, 2007, 11:32 pm

Oh i see, i'll go with manual. My left foot strong. lol

Postby crazybalhead » October 1st, 2007, 8:41 am

I have a hard clutch and go from Cunupia to town everyday and back.

If you are a nookie, then buy the automatic.

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2007, 12:18 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I have a hard clutch and go from Cunupia to town everyday and back.

If you are a nookie, then buy the automatic.

as diplomatic as you could be eh? :lol:

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » October 1st, 2007, 1:52 pm

TIPTRONIC!!!!!!

Postby crazybalhead » October 1st, 2007, 2:32 pm

Narcissus wrote:TIPTRONIC!!!!!!

STEEEEEEEEUUUUUUUUUUPS

:out:

Postby Greypatch » October 1st, 2007, 2:51 pm

penal to pos daily...no problems with the van

Postby 3stagevtec » October 1st, 2007, 5:13 pm

manual + light weight flywheel = pressure in traffic...

standard manual = no problemo...

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 1st, 2007, 8:56 pm

in my book it depends on the time you will be in and out of POS. if its traffic times, the novelty of a clutch can wear out real fas when your left foot is on a clutch for 2hrs. if you just goin to drive to and from work and small runs otherwise then i say auto for convenience.

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2007, 11:38 pm

Strugglerzinc,
if you say so, i'm in the sheit from half 4ish, and home (la romaine) by 6.
But then again the clutch isnt a novelty to me. 0X

Postby crazybalhead » October 2nd, 2007, 6:34 am

Man say clutch is a "novelty" yes. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2007, 7:57 am

manual never bothered me......."1st, release clutch, crawl, brake, neutral...repeat" becomes second nature