Bados Rally pics....(update)

Postby Monk BANzai » May 24th, 2007, 11:10 pm

saw this today in BIM....( thursday)

we shot this coming from the "shakedown"....a pre rally warm up...where they close of part of th rally course and allow the cars to run..call it a test and tune of the rally...

but this......this.....cleanest car we've seen all day...

saw this clean Swift gti.....

Mishi...something for you dey...looks liek a Evo III but on closer inspection it was a GSR with a turbo conversion

Rally Toyota Starlet....interestng enigne....yu widnt beleive it..

maaaaaaaaad Escort Mrk II....

not seeing much HOndas....we saw one Boosted Teggie today...was a sweet car....this land is mostly Toyotas though....plenty Run-X's.....

i gone dey....nuff cornbread to go and tackle.....
Last edited by Monk BANzai on May 26th, 2007, 12:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » May 25th, 2007, 7:59 am

Jeezzee

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 25th, 2007, 4:33 pm

The Escort sweet what engine is he running ?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 25th, 2007, 6:54 pm

sorry for asking but where is BIM banzai

Postby Maserati » May 25th, 2007, 7:11 pm

Barbados

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 25th, 2007, 10:23 pm

oh okay cool cool...that was for wat rally b.dos banzai??

:lol: ah know dem type ah lics plate look familiar i was in b.dos jus up 2 last month.

thanks maserati

Postby Monk BANzai » May 26th, 2007, 12:18 am

moepix...we bounced up Ainsley's car today...

car being prepped for tomm...

His super duper team

Sweet bike that we found whilst looking for HiD's......got them at a nice price too!!

work being done on their Circuit track....called Bushy park

this is ciruit track "experimental" car...runs a 1600 datsun engine.....

note the race interior....

Sweet Evo VI... note...no rear barrell...

and finally....ONE pic of last nights action (cell phone pic)....heheheh.....mankind reach home like 5am this morning (Friday)

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 26th, 2007, 12:28 am

descent pix dey rasta....
da honda look bestified

sirbill

Postby sirbill » May 26th, 2007, 1:23 am

Lemme not ask where you take dat las pic nah. Ah done making a nex magarita jes now, cant afford Bdos too!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 27th, 2007, 12:56 am

^^^^ JED..i spend $90TT on the folowing:

Two bottle of 1 liter Water
Two Bottle of Gatorade
3 pack of Dixie n Penut Butter
i ham sandwich...

$90TT!!!

WTF!!!

Postby wagonrunner » May 27th, 2007, 1:11 am

is d ham sandwich that mash yuh up dey.

Postby eliteauto » May 27th, 2007, 1:50 am

^^^^ :D :D :D

Postby Maserati » May 27th, 2007, 2:11 am

fork y d second set of pics not showin up for me?

Postby equipped2ripp » May 27th, 2007, 5:08 am

Maserati, maybe is bcuz it doh like yuh :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 27th, 2007, 9:49 am

Damn check bunta!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » May 27th, 2007, 11:39 am

:shock: ah luv de "experimental" circuit car. imagine u ain yuh race-prep machine and ah datsun in front of yuh sheeding weight and gtting faster as the rust and body parts falling off :P ah luv it!

aye see wha allyuh cud tief and bring back for mih 86 nah banzai....

Postby Monk BANzai » May 27th, 2007, 9:46 pm

WagonR saw a Red Ae86 some where on the "cane feild" stage......

Postby Maserati » May 27th, 2007, 10:46 pm

ok finally the pics. show up for me.,nice

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 27th, 2007, 11:44 pm

is there a reason why trinidad got the usdm type civic :?:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 28th, 2007, 12:32 am

Nice colour....

lowlife

Postby lowlife » May 28th, 2007, 1:50 pm

Nice pics deh BANZAI........the last pic look good too :lol: who say BUDONKADONK!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 29th, 2007, 1:30 pm

came back yesterday.....got LOADS of video footage..including some EXCLUSIVE in feild stuff at the last stage which was a Rally Cross setup....imagine two ralyl cars doign a "drag/circuit" type racing....over tarmac and gravel.....some amazing stuff....also got some Raly drifting between two competitors at "duck pond" ...yah an actua l pond with ducks that are not disturbed or hunted for food....some of our team was only licking thier chops at the sight of nearly 300 ducks just "liming" around....

hadda congrat Ainsley and Scott for succesfully completing his first rally in Bados....the boys did well....(and in some circles some wud say that they were cheated)...they became instant heros. driftign thier Evo in are4as that only the Escorts and Datsun wud have dared to pelt it broad......they became local favorites among the bajans...and Bajans are a tough crowd to please.

all in all we took about 4,000 pics and about 4 hours of video footage. The trinidad "media" team was most present in all of the stages at key points..

We also formed soem alliances with wheelsjamiaca.com, who was over there shooting the rally for a reality series they're doing.

With some more planning wand crowd control....Rally Barvados can actually become a WRC Rally event stop. They ara very methodical in thier stage prep. If the stage starts at 9:00am, then they lock it down at 8:00am....and i mean lock it down..we had a offical press car and press passes and cundnt get past a stage becuz it was locked down.....then they make a "sweep"....four passes....the Track Marshall passes with his PRado....then you have the car called "triple zero" pass thru with their sirens blazing..signalling that the stage is locked....then you have car "double zero" do a pass normally with the Stage Commander drivging .....after thatn Car "Zero" runs through...and trust me...its a Group N rally SScooby that is blazzign thru the course..almost at the speed of th actual rally cars...

once Car Zero runs through..thats it.....they ran the cars in 30 Second intervals.....really quick movments....at most you had at least 4 cars on the stage at any one time.....each stage had 3 to 4 emergencey and evac type vehicels posted for quck extraction should a car run off or crash.

After the last car passes....the "close of stage" car runs through, signalling the end of the stage.

One thing to nite..t.hey cancelled at least 3 of the stages due to crowd control. They not joking with that...even though they paid for access through private land and state land..they still cancelled stages if they thought it was unsafe.

was a great experience, and we wer guaranteed an "exclusive press package" for the 2008 event...and with more trini cars going up, you can expect better coeverage. Was alos a learning curve for Narend, myself, Devi, WagonR and otther who learned from soem international media guys that covered the event. That sort of thing you cant trade for anythign esle.....was an OJT type thing with them teaching us proper Panning techniques and photo guides....

ah sick liek a dog now...meh kidneys hurting meh from walkng two miles to and from locations to get coverage, but it was worth it.

Postby Maserati » May 29th, 2007, 2:08 pm

cant wait to see the coverage up on the homepage.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 29th, 2007, 3:41 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:WagonR saw a Red Ae86 some where on the "cane feild" stage......

wha? Might have been the one that we have an opportunity to get some pics of. Met the owner's friend at canefield on saturday night.

Postby SR » May 29th, 2007, 10:38 pm

so wait u went BIM 4 cane

lawd

ah feel ah goin nex year yes
but i eh goin to take no pics

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 31st, 2007, 8:40 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
ah sick liek a dog now...meh kidneys hurting meh from walkng two miles to and from locations to get coverage, but it was worth it.

^^^^yuh mean walking from the guest house to mc brides every night and back at 3am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » June 1st, 2007, 12:01 pm

^^haraharhar....

more of this in the rally forum....Ainsley going broad..you had to be there to understand how th crowd erupted when he passed.....nonbody in BIm does drift Evo's so for Ainsley to come rong the corner like that.......pressah!!

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » June 1st, 2007, 3:09 pm

Kudos Devi, that is a REAL good pic there. Well done

Postby Maserati » June 1st, 2007, 5:44 pm

that is sweet pic!

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 2nd, 2007, 3:21 pm

lovely...

outrageous...

excellent work guys... cyar wait 2 c more...