nissan 350z

valuator

nissan 350z

Postby valuator » March 28th, 2007, 11:50 pm

nissan 350z
Last edited by valuator on October 24th, 2008, 10:23 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 29th, 2007, 12:06 am

what size engine it have?

Postby wagonrunner » March 29th, 2007, 12:34 am

whey d 23-25k category?
what i save in cost, i will hadda make up in maintenance, and service.
doh talk about SR20DEt w/ VTC swaps.

valuator

Postby valuator » March 29th, 2007, 12:35 am

The suzuki ignis was sold brand new from Neal and Massy Motors for approximately $97,000

valuator

Postby valuator » March 29th, 2007, 12:36 am

1.3 liter engine

Postby 3stagevtec » March 29th, 2007, 1:17 am

the engine size would hurt the price...

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 29th, 2007, 9:51 am

SOMETHING WRONG HERE ..... PBN?

NEAL AND MASSY?....FACTORY RIMS? (UNLESS U TALKING BOUT STEELIES AND HUB CAPS)

valuator

Postby valuator » March 29th, 2007, 12:48 pm

Nothing really wrong there, its just it was originally sold with 14" factory alloy rims and they may have upgraded

valuator

Postby valuator » March 29th, 2007, 1:01 pm

The Suzuki is probably the cheapest Mini Jeep/S.U.V. in that class. It comes both 3 door and 5 door automatic and manual, DUAL AIR BAGS, BUCKET SEATS, FABRIC INTERIOR, SPEEDOMETER, TACHOMETER, FULLY POWERED, 1.3 LITER, DOHC 16VALVE, *ABS, LARGE TOOL COMPARTMENT, 14" FACTORY ALLOYS, ROOF RAILS, *FOG LAMPS, *FLARE PACKAGE.

LETS COMPARE THE SUZUKI IGNIS TO SOME OTHER MODELS

HYUNDAI MATRIX
DAIHATSU TERIOUS
TOYOTA CAMY
SUZUKI JIMNEY

any more? Not really when your looking at overall resemblance between mini Jeeps.

Postby equipped2ripp » March 29th, 2007, 5:52 pm

valuator, toyota camry? :?

Postby 3stagevtec » March 29th, 2007, 9:01 pm

suzuki jimny is best!

valuator

Postby valuator » March 30th, 2007, 9:13 am

No sir Toyota CAMY!!!!, Its the Roll on Roll off Version of the Daihatsu Terios, they both look the same with very very minor differences between the two. If u take off the sign one the Camy would think that is a Terious. Theres some of them in Trinidad look out for them or punch it up in google.

Postby equipped2ripp » March 31st, 2007, 3:21 am

valuator, didn't know that :shock:

sounds so ghey... i drive a toyota camy :lol: :lol: :lol:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » March 31st, 2007, 9:06 am

in size you could compare the Jimny with the Ignis...........but remember the Jimny is a SUV whereas the Ignis is a compact car..........4X4 SUV is in a class of its own.

Howabout Comparing the Ignis to Honda FiT, Nissan March(new), Nissan Cube.....etc

valuator

Postby valuator » April 1st, 2007, 3:37 pm

The Suzuki Ignis is a S.U.V

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » April 1st, 2007, 10:34 pm

ok, you're right
Class: Subcompact Crossover SUV

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » April 1st, 2007, 11:13 pm

how would you define an SUV? 4wd? dedicated chassis? or simply shape of vehicle?

or is this not applicable here as I see it is classed as a crossover SUV?

valuator

HOW TO DO A CAR VALUATION

Postby valuator » April 6th, 2007, 10:26 pm

U CAN GO TO "HOW TO DO A CAR VALUATION" POST TO SEE HOW YOUR VOTES MATCH UP WITH THE CALCULATED VALUE OF THE IGNIS

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 9th, 2007, 3:56 pm

all i see here is a 2002 Suzuki Ignis 1.3 auto 4WD in good condition with dual airbags and factory rims doing 75,000kms.

I say between $35,000 - $38,000. TTD inclusive of any taxes applicable. The resale value is poor and next year it can drop to $28,000. - $30,000. From there depreciation will slow down a lot but the first 5 years is rapid depreciation.

valuator

Postby valuator » April 10th, 2007, 2:17 pm

189 viewers visited that forum and 8 people voted, 5 of them for the range $35,000 - $38,000. But I am sure those people know who they are but I don't and I thank them very much for their opinion.

So lets value this Ignis

The original price of a Suzuki Ignis was approximately $97,000.00 in 2002, and were in 2007 making it 5 years old, so we take a percentage depreciation from $97,000 per year on a reducing balance.

year 1-less 25%
year 2-less 20%
year 3-less 15%
year 4-less 10%
year 5-less 10%=$40,070.00

As you can see after 5years depreciation this vehicle is worth approximately $40,000.00. Its now up to the willing purchaser to pay for transfer tax and if they do!!!!!? It means they will be actually paying approximately $38,000 for the Ignis. This is the range which most of the voters chose.

This formula only works for Vehicles Purchased Brand New