K20A vs 2JZGTE~N/A vs Boost(UPDATE PG.4)

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 20th, 2007, 2:25 pm

but a win is a win

the firebird race was real.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 21st, 2007, 6:33 am

HUTRINI wrote:hahahaha

so that K20 is in no way built? yall are some firetruck haters to the nth degree...suppose that was a 11 sec or 12 sec hatch he had there...

alyuh acting as if the man put in a stock k20 and call that george and decide to make a FAKE video to boost his own ego :roll:

an N/A honda hatch producing 250+ w.h.p. with full weight reduction, good shifting, suitable suspension and tyre combo= 10 to 11 secs yall need to realse that and wake up from that sleep

Yea that's why he throws himself back in the seat :D

And look how the supra launches. Does any supra you know stay so long in 1st gear, and would take to long to change to second when racing?

Look closely... watch the leaping from gear to gear. It's STAGED. Even the driver looks like Tom Green

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 21st, 2007, 10:18 pm

but a win is a win

the firebird race was real.

the man in the firebird wasnt really payin attention to the lights either? iz like only when the civic launch he realise the race start..

not like the firebird could have beaten him... but civic jus launched b4
whatever... the civic wukkin yayz

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 21st, 2007, 10:19 pm

a win iz a win!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 22nd, 2007, 5:25 am

^^^ Is only a win when the other person actually competing with you. :)

LOL

Postby RASC » January 22nd, 2007, 10:58 am

From the second roll-YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE THE SUPRA SQUATTING-the driver was ON IT :!:

From the dig-you guys said that the supra was catching the hatch :roll: -it clearly takes OVER 20+ SECONDS for this to occur-by this time the 1/4 mile wouldve been LONG GONE(1:15-1:36)...talk done the supra got :pwned:

lancer_noobs

Postby lancer_noobs » January 22nd, 2007, 6:21 pm

^^^plz wake up from your dream :)

Strauss wrote:^^^ Is only a win when the other person actually competing with you. :)

LOL

and not staging :lol:

Postby RASC » January 22nd, 2007, 7:16 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/x_MNSCSYowc" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

1. LOW LOW 13's on street tyres-imagine slicks :wink:
2. The supra was NOT STOCK NOR WAS IT N/A

all at only 203 w.h.p. :?
whatever haters... :lol:
and the sad thing is that this hatch is middle of the pack when it comes to sick N/A honda machines out there :lol:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 22nd, 2007, 7:24 pm

looks more offical now

Postby Monk BANzai » January 22nd, 2007, 8:19 pm

HUTRINI wrote:From the second roll-YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE THE SUPRA SQUATTING-the driver was ON IT :!:

From the dig-you guys said that the supra was catching the hatch :roll: -it clearly takes OVER 20+ SECONDS for this to occur-by this time the 1/4 mile wouldve been LONG GONE(1:15-1:36)...talk done the supra got :pwned:

i timed the DIG run.....he didnt stop accelerating till about 17 seconds into the run....so "quarter mile run" my arse...he was going for th long haul and realized that the Supra was relling him in quickly......same for th Evo run......thais why he asked for a second run...cudnt bleive it...

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 22nd, 2007, 8:26 pm

his car faster on the 1320.
mabee not on the street

Postby Maserati » January 22nd, 2007, 9:36 pm

better video.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » January 22nd, 2007, 10:46 pm

Banzai Rastafarai wrote:
HUTRINI wrote:From the second roll-YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE THE SUPRA SQUATTING-the driver was ON IT :!:

i timed the DIG run.....he didnt stop accelerating till about 17 seconds into the run....so "quarter mile run" my arse...he was going for th long haul and realized that the Supra was relling him in quickly......same for th Evo run......thais why he asked for a second run...cudnt bleive it...

Banzai be real nah man who would have won in mile between the supra ad the hatch. I jus doh know why all yuh eh give jack he jacket and move on. I would love to own a K20 one day. People jus find it hard that they turbo and N/A cars come and beat them. I sure as hell know if was all yuh in the drivers seat all yuh would ah be in all yuh glee.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 22nd, 2007, 11:26 pm

^^ me too...i wah a K20 right now fuh d rover.....lookin fuh one but ah eh pay in no friukking 20K fuh no stiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeenkeeen engine....

BUT!!..that saide...i still say that in a long run...civc arse wil lbe handed to him....light to light......sheit is fast no doubt....

so if yuh see any K20's let meh know...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » January 22nd, 2007, 11:49 pm

^ ^ ^ yeah bro a padna suppose to bring in some hard to get engines soon so will let you know. Oh and by the way i never said he wouldn't get lix on the long run eh, we talking bout 1/4 time :P :P :P :P we were right *shrugs*

Postby RASC » January 23rd, 2007, 12:46 am

on the street of course the supra wouldve owned him...more litres, and certainly more power and gearing to boot...but on the 1320 the hatch wouldve ran all over it...it took well over 17 secs for the supra to even reel in the hatch, and its doing LOW LOWWWW 13's(almost high 12's) on street tyres...

yall need to get outta that old attitude- find real ppl in trini stuck in that mentality that if it not boosted it cant be fast...NO TOBO NO FASS ENT? stueps...wake up its 2007 ppl :mrgreen:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » January 23rd, 2007, 1:57 am

Banzai Rastafarai wrote:

Nah banzai i now check it and it came up to atleeast 20 secs. Duno if that makes a difference but as Hutrini said more litres more power go figure.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 23rd, 2007, 7:42 am

HUTRINI wrote:on the street of course the supra wouldve owned him...more litres, and certainly more power and gearing to boot...but on the 1320 the hatch wouldve ran all over it...it took well over 17 secs for the supra to even reel in the hatch, and its doing LOW LOWWWW 13's(almost high 12's) on street tyres...

yall need to get outta that old attitude- find real ppl in trini stuck in that mentality that if it not boosted it cant be fast...NO TOBO NO FASS ENT? stueps...wake up its 2007 ppl :mrgreen:

yeah I have that mentality too....
figure since some of you guys believe in NA so much then you should build a N/A car for the track...
and let's race :lol:

to me...N/A only makes sense in american cars....vipers/vettes

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 23rd, 2007, 8:27 am

red, i take up that challange, but i wouldnt hit no 11seconds.

i aiming for 13's on a NA b16.
stock block. no bottle.

too bad we dont have a track to race anymore.

red, beleive it or not. i actually raced a couple turbo lancers and won.
i even ran a lancer with a 4g63t, beat that bad on the 1320. but the way he was catching up to me in 3rd..... im sure on the streets im no match.

what i really trying to say is.... people dont realise that a car can be fast without the cold.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 23rd, 2007, 8:30 am

and these small 1.6 displacement engines dont have much torque.
we have to make up for loss of torque with good gearing and hp numbers.

you will feel 500lb of torque at 2000rpm vs 500hp at 8500rpm.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 23rd, 2007, 9:01 am

lol..... agreed..and if i was i nthe camp of a n/a i wud say th same thing...agin..the car wukkin eh!!...i not taking that steam away from the civic..i just wanted to see a longer run....see how th car handles up on top...cuz manytimes n/a ppl say that they can hhold thier own up on top.....

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 23rd, 2007, 9:02 am

i think when people say that, they mean their speed cut is at 300kmh :)

lancer_noobs

Postby lancer_noobs » January 23rd, 2007, 11:27 am

HUTRINI wrote:yall need to get outta that old attitude- find real ppl in trini stuck in that mentality that if it not boosted it cant be fast...NO TOBO NO FASS ENT? stueps...wake up its 2007 ppl :mrgreen:

lmfao not only people in trini bro
I own a N/A also but i'm not gonna stage a video to make my car look super fast :lol: :lol:
this video made me laugh alot more then the first 1
just proves how much this guy is trying to stage
the first time of 13.21 was shown why all the rest was a blur hmmm....
ok maybe he did a flat 13 seconds thats all good but ammm let me quote some guys....

i´m not hating on your car or on you. But it just seems that if that supra has all those mods then there must be something very wrong with it.
Your best time on in 1/4 is the same as a Stock TT supra would run

lmfao

That supra and the evo owned by same dude

wow now isnt this a little fishy???
is this the guy whos helping him stage hmm....\
why he doesnt include kills from strangers if his car is so fast :roll: go figure

imma say it again all respect to the k20's out there but this video is staged

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 23rd, 2007, 11:36 am

who cares

the car fuquin fast.

go run keazy on d hiway nah
i sure he go firetruck u up with your boost

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 23rd, 2007, 11:56 am

hahahahah could tell you have a civic eh...

damn civic owners so defensive :lol:

relax buddy....go build your N/A and when you ready to run..i'm sure there will be plenty turbo cars that will be willing to race...

dont get your panties in a bunch after seeing a vid online about cars we dont even know.....
prove it to us yourself :wink:

Val

Postby Val » January 23rd, 2007, 12:02 pm

stephanweaver wrote:and these small 1.6 displacement engines dont have much torque.
we have to make up for loss of torque with good gearing and hp numbers.

These types of cars (high revving close ratio gearbox cars like ITRs) shine on the 1320, hence why it would beat up on those top speed tuned cars like supras etc. on a short track and maybe even a twisty circuit track.

But on an open stretch the Supra would eat it up.

I don't think you can compare the two, both cars are IMO designed for two different types of racing. This Civic would dust out the Supra in the short run, Supra would eat it in a top speed race, talk done.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 23rd, 2007, 12:12 pm

thats why street and drag racing is 2 different things.

Postby AllTrac » January 23rd, 2007, 1:51 pm

stephanweaver wrote:red, i take up that challange, but i wouldnt hit no 11seconds.

i aiming for 13's on a NA b16.
stock block. no bottle.

too bad we dont have a track to race anymore.

red, beleive it or not. i actually raced a couple turbo lancers and won.
i even ran a lancer with a 4g63t, beat that bad on the 1320. but the way he was catching up to me in 3rd..... im sure on the streets im no match.

what i really trying to say is.... people dont realise that a car can be fast without the cold.

sorry to burst your bubble, but the 4g63t wasnt workiing right, i hope u doh go out there thinkign that your b16 coudl take out 4g63t's cause evenm in stock form the 4g63 woudl tear u a new one, im not biased, i dont drive a 4g63t powered vehicle. Those engines are a force to be recokned with.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 23rd, 2007, 1:59 pm

so u feel i lieing or wa?

Postby RASC » January 23rd, 2007, 2:35 pm

the interesting thing is this....you guys do realise that car was BARELY tuned? for an N/A k20 203 at the wheels is a clear indication that the INTERNALS have not been touched...thats basically a stock k20...hmmmm imagine if he did do some serious tuning what would be the excuse then?

WOW the supra would beat him on the street-what a surprise...of course he would(RWD+LITRES+BOOST+GEARING+MORE H.P.)...but what really counts? the TRACK :wink: and on the track the civic wouldve owned that supra...what so hard to understand?