S14 with upgraded turbo DRIFT

JDM_GUY

S14 with upgraded turbo DRIFT

Postby JDM_GUY » January 20th, 2007, 10:28 pm

DRIFT.....

This just mad.... DRY way yuh?

Last edited by JDM_GUY on January 20th, 2007, 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nilgoat

Postby nilgoat » January 20th, 2007, 10:31 pm

stock intercooler? i've never seen this one on the road yet

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » January 20th, 2007, 10:38 pm

stocker intercooler piping

and i've never seen this model S15 before :wink:

that's a zenki S14

jim RWD SR

Postby jim RWD SR » January 20th, 2007, 10:59 pm

hoss dat sweet. imagine dat same engine in ah cortina!!!!!!!!!! boi diz rell madness :out:

Postby Maserati » January 20th, 2007, 11:31 pm

nice

nilgoat

Postby nilgoat » January 20th, 2007, 11:37 pm

Outlaw_Customs,wait wait... this was by james when we put the safc in the lancer

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 20th, 2007, 11:44 pm

You're only as good as your weakest link, intercooler so small with big turbo?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 20th, 2007, 11:45 pm

Hope he has management and injectors as well and not just a big turbo :wink:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » January 20th, 2007, 11:51 pm

^ent...i watching the FPR and could tell that there is most likely no management, stock injectors and the stock IC killing me. I hope it's at least stock boost being run on that bigger turbo. Stock set up good for 12psi on our sheit pump gas and stock injectors...

Mad...will be the owner when he starts losing comp, pits the cylinders and loses some rods/pistons.

Postby Maserati » January 21st, 2007, 12:04 am

well if the owner failed to upgrade other parts it will be his fault as well as the mech. if he doesn't get the desired performance he thought an upgraded turbo would bring...do ur research b 4 u go mods. and basic turbocharging would tell u more boost need more fuel air coolin etc.

sss

Postby sss » January 21st, 2007, 8:30 am

BRENT U SEE WHAT HAS BEEN DONE !

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 21st, 2007, 1:42 pm

Mad...will be the owner when he starts losing comp, pits the cylinders and loses some rods/pistons

yupzzz

there shall be much destruction to that if shyt aint right.
#3 gonna feel it! :shock:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 21st, 2007, 2:08 pm

who knows maybe he now start to upgrade....and 12psi w small turbo and 12psi w big turbo is different!!!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 21st, 2007, 5:42 pm

12 psi go come in when on that turbo, man done 7 or 8 lengths ahead of him.

sss

Postby sss » January 22nd, 2007, 7:07 am

YUH dam right let him only play fresh around the bird he go see the differents in 12psi

lancer_noobs

Postby lancer_noobs » January 22nd, 2007, 6:38 pm

thats would be the owner of Gavins performance shop on long circular rd son's own
it was auto changed to manuel
don't think he has any idea what hes doing
someone pass by and help de man out plz

TRINIOUTLAW

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » January 22nd, 2007, 7:10 pm

Damn YO!! :shock: allya NISSAN crew rough dred :!: ...What size turbo, injectors and more importantly what size back housing are you running there sir?

Postby RASC » January 22nd, 2007, 8:13 pm

hahahaha yeh man Nissan building at its best...stueps :roll:

BUT seriously///I hope he fixes those issues soon, so we could have another mean machine on the roads in T'nT

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 23rd, 2007, 6:56 am

People pay a lot of attention to flam rather than function. Putting a bigger turbo ain't gonna make yuh go faster unless all other modifications are done to compliment it. Bigger turbo means matching bigger injectors, air flow meter or MAP sensor, strong manifold, PROPER TUNING!!!!. Preferably via some sort of Fuel Management like the Emanage Ultimate or a standalone. Then ther is the suspension and braking, free flowing exhaust, not the biggest barrel you can find and leaving the rest of the pipe 2", proper gauges to monitor all your vital organs, a wideband for a better idea of how your mixture is and some sort of boost controller for street use and then for track use. After that is all done then the engine internals come into play, cams, cam gears, solid lifters, ported headwork, pistons, rings, rods, ARP bolts, baffled sump if you intend to drift and drag, proper clutch, right intercooler for your application not a big fridge to say yeah ah turbo, a functional BOV and then a proper tune again. Just to give you an idea.

TRINIOUTLAW

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » January 23rd, 2007, 11:12 am

TriniGT wrote:People pay a lot of attention to flam rather than function. Putting a bigger turbo ain't gonna make yuh go faster unless all other modifications are done to compliment it. Bigger turbo means matching bigger injectors, air flow meter or MAP sensor, strong manifold, PROPER TUNING!!!!. Preferably via some sort of Fuel Management like the Emanage Ultimate or a standalone. Then ther is the suspension and braking, free flowing exhaust, not the biggest barrel you can find and leaving the rest of the pipe 2", proper gauges to monitor all your vital organs, a wideband for a better idea of how your mixture is and some sort of boost controller for street use and then for track use. After that is all done then the engine internals come into play, cams, cam gears, solid lifters, ported headwork, pistons, rings, rods, ARP bolts, baffled sump if you intend to drift and drag, proper clutch, right intercooler for your application not a big fridge to say yeah ah turbo, a functional BOV and then a proper tune again. Just to give you an idea.
Well said :!: there is so much more than just bolting on parts. Jason I was calling yuh yesterday..I was wondering if the S-15 in your sig was for sale. I did end up getting thru with Brian (SR20VE) and he told that you just picked it up!!

Outlaw!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 23rd, 2007, 11:27 am

Yeah my dream car is my reality now. Finally. Already getting the mod bug right now, but the S14 is taking priority until completion. Will keep you guys posted when it ocmes out of the shop and parts are in.