Box Lancer:remodel

Darthwars

Box Lancer:remodel

Postby Darthwars » January 20th, 2007, 12:29 pm

Ok so ive decided 100% im sticking with the Box Lancer for my new car.

Need to know where to get certain stuff.

As soon as i buy it im buying a engine. I want a Fuel injected engine.
Budget 4000

Month End after im paingint it black. Budget 4000

Monh end after that i want to buy Black rims low profile tires. budget 4000

Month end after that i want to add black tint. Budget 4000

Month after that i want to lower it with proper springs ect ect no no cut off sheit. Budget 4000

Month end after I want to make the interior look more modern.

Now this is the tricky part, i dont think ive seen any 1 do this before.

I want to change the dash board steering wheel put power windows i also want to change the siding of the doors to make it look more like a modern lancer. Budget 10000

If any 1 has ideas of wat will port easily maby some pictures of things people has done.

Money is No issue here my budget cap eveyr month is 5k going beyond that and i go hadda cut down on the drinking and partying which i dont want this project to do.

Im most conserned about look and feel of car not speed. This will be 100% show car with a lil zest nothing more. i dont mind changing the suspension as well cause the car im looking at isnt a GSR lancer.

I want the car looking clean and the engine clean thats all.

Sanctifier

Re: Box Lancer:remodel

Postby Sanctifier » January 20th, 2007, 1:45 pm

Darthwars wrote:... I want a Fuel injected engine. Budget 4000
... paingint it black. Budget 4000
... black tint. Budget 4000
... springs ect ect no no cut off sheit. Budget 4000
... dash board steering wheel ... power windows ... doors ... Budget 10000

Padna check over your prices first. Especially FI engine and "show" paint for $4000 each.

Darthwars

Postby Darthwars » January 20th, 2007, 2:45 pm

it dosent have to be a realy dappa dappa paint job just a good normal black paint job
and a normal FI engine i see people selling FI engines on the forums for 3k and 4k all the time

zodiaque
CARS Member

Re: Box Lancer:remodel

Postby zodiaque » January 20th, 2007, 7:21 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
Darthwars wrote:... I want a Fuel injected engine. Budget 4000
... paingint it black. Budget 4000
... black tint. Budget 4000
... springs ect ect no no cut off sheit. Budget 4000
... dash board steering wheel ... power windows ... doors ... Budget 10000

Padna check over your prices first. Especially FI engine and "show" paint for $4000 each.

And also, I don't think you will spend as much as 4000 on tint, that will be about $600 max perhaps. Try to balance the budget less evenly. Spend most of you budget on the engine, body and suspension and work from there. If you can save some money by doing DIY projects you will have some more dough to play with on tuning.

Darthwars

Postby Darthwars » January 20th, 2007, 8:48 pm

speed is not wat im into. i want a maby turbo engine something thats fun to drive. but im most conserned on interior paints rims and making the car unique.

scientist

Postby scientist » January 20th, 2007, 9:40 pm

then scrap the engine etc all together and just paint the interior, rims and body.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » January 20th, 2007, 11:16 pm

good luck wid de project bro...if i'm not mistaken i think zodiaque is a pro wid these models so he could give you some good tips......